We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Commercial Golf Resort Motel
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Did an over night here on the way to Melbourne. We are a family of 4, had a 2 room motel room. Did the trick for us, reasonable $$$ clean, tidy, quiet, nice pool to cool off in when it's 41 degree's !
good air conditioning too ! , staff very pleasant and helpful. What more can I say ! Would definitely stop there on our next Melb trip !

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 44happytravels44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2012

I'm not a fan of 80s hotels with exposed brick walls. This one however was surprisingly good. The rooms have been updated. The rooms are very clean, spacious and have a well stocked kitchenette. The bedroom colours are neutral. The bathrooms have been updated to a modern white. The view from the front balcony is very pleasant with direct views of the golf course and surrounding hills. We heard kookaburras in the evening. We stayed on a Saturday night and though the motel was almost full, it was quiet. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerty2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Roomy, modern motel room overlooking golf course and as up on a hill, beautiful view over Albury (from the shared balcony). Noisy in the arly hours of the morning with returning guests yelling and cars coming and going (it was a Saturday night).Nice large bathroom, although no blind on large window.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sasanqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A quickbeds.com traveller
The Murray NSW
1
Reviewed 1 October 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
Thank A quickbeds.com traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stayed there with a group of golfers We found accommodation to be fine and has a great view over the golf course. Rooms were clean and tidy and good value. There is a bistro at the club house that serves good inexpensive food We had cooked breakfast at the main Commercial Club and it was excellent. I would come back here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I started staying at this motel on regular business trips into Albury Wodonga over 20 years ago! I have seen it grow from 5 units to many more and have seen three sets of owners/managers come and go. I keep going back because it offers just so much:

. quiet location well away from main roads
. great views over a golf course - trees, wallabies, birds - what a scene to wake up to
. close to Dean Street and all the restaurants in Albury
. a generous and beautifully cooked hot breakfast if you want it
. great parking

and above all these things, fantastic service! Jenelle and David genuinely remember you when you go back to stay (no computer prompts here!), they will put themselves out to get you an early breakfast if you have an early morning appointment (think they advertise a 7.30 am start for cooked breakfasts, but I have had it earlier if I have a drive ahead), they will call and follow you up if it appears you won't be there before Reception closes and they'll make sure a key is waiting for you.

It can get cold here in winter and many a time I have arrived to find that the heater has been put on and my room is cosy and warm. Jenelle and David have upgraded the rooms. I agree with other reviewers about the dark internal brick, but gone are the old TV's and floral bedspreads - there is a new crispness about the place and good flatscreen TV's. Towels are plentiful, the bathrooms are big, the windows actually open(!) and you'll find a small dining table and chairs in your room. You can get a continental breakfast pack if you don't fancy a cooked breakfast.

There are plenty of hotels and motels from which to choose in Albury and Wodonga and over the years I have tried several. Sure, some of them look more modern, but in the end it's all about the quiet, the ability to sleep without traffic noise, the great outlook and the fantastic welcome you get every time. I highly recommend this as a place to stay. Oh, by the way, if you're a golfer the clubhouse is a three minute walk away and Jenelle and David can set that up for you as well.

Room Tip: Ask for any of rooms 1 to 5. The other rooms are in a bigger block on the other side of reception an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

I was delayed 5 hours flying to Albury. Reception called me to see where I was and were really helpful making sure I could access a key when I arrived and had put the light and heater on for me. Chilly here in Winter!
The room had been renovated. Still plenty of exposed brick which isn't really my taste but at the end of the day the room is a god size and very clean, bed comfortable and most impressive is a little teapot for tea. If there had been chamomile tea bags I would have had to give the room an excellent score despite the brickwork.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beanie94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albury hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
1.6 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#5 of 31 in Albury
266 reviews
1 mi away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#4 of 31 in Albury
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian
0.8 mi away
Albury Manor House
Albury Manor House
#2 of 31 in Albury
587 reviews
1 mi away
Hume Country Motor Inn
Hume Country Motor Inn
#9 of 31 in Albury
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Commercial Golf Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Commercial Golf Resort Motel

Address: 530 North St, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Price Range: £70 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Commercial Golf Resort Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms Fully Renovated in September 2015.Situated just 100 metres from the golf club overlooking the golf course. The Commercial Golf Resort offers spacious modern rooms with Free WiFi, Free Cable TV and on site parking. All rooms include Kitchenette with microwave, a private bathroom, ironing facilities, heating/air conditioning. In the landscaped gardens guests can enjoy panoramic views over the grounds from the barbecue area or take a dip in the swimming pool. Guest Laundry facilities are on site and same day Dry Cleaning is also available.The Golf Club Bistro is open for lunch and dinner 7 days. The Golf Club offers modern Bistro dining, inside or on the balcony overlooking the golf course.Commercial Golf Resort is a 3-minute drive from Albury city centre, train station or airport 5 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Commercial Golf Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing