We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean and tidy stay.”
Review of Clifton Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Clifton Motel
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We had booked a room a week in advance after seeing all the good reviews. We would only be staying over night as we were driving from Sydney to Melbourne.
We arrived just before midnight, reception had arranged for an after hours check in for us which was quick and easy.
The room was very clean and tidy. The bedding was fantastic, with fresh towels and the like in the bathroom.
The only downfall was the fridge didn't work. We were there for less than 7 hours so it wasn't much of a bother.
In all it was s comfortable place for us to get a few hours sleep. Would recommend it to anyone passing through town!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank MRyanPhotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

It is value for money! We are stopping by on the way to Melbourne and this is a convenient location. The room is clean and fresh. Love the stay and will definitely come back to stay when passing next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeymooners26052013brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

I have been travelling for work all over NSW and VIC for the last two years and every time I return to Albury I simply cannot look past staying at the Clifton motel. Most friendly, well looked after, comfiest and welcoming motel I've stayed in yet over my two years of non stop travel! Very highly recommended. Thanks for being awesome Clifton motel and I look forward to staying here again next time I stop through!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
4  Thank Beorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

This was a real surprise for our group from Ballarat
Lovely comfortable bed , clean and a great welcome from owners
Surprise with each room receiving breakfast
Thank you also for organizing our dinner arrangements and keeping an eye on our old cars
Thank u from the group (Jag)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Lynpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

My husband booked this motel for me after I spent 4 nights in remote East Gippsland. Barry greeted me warmly and handed over a very handy breakfast of cereal and bread for toast, with jam etc. I also noticed the beautiful, thick crisp, cotton sheets. Heaven. I shared the room with my son and we were very comfortable. The room is smallish, but well appointed with fridge, micro, table and chairs and two beds (queen and single). Spotlessly clean. Lovely towels. Effective air conditioning which we used in case traffic noise was an issue but I didn't hear much except the train in the morning. We decided to try the pub for dinner: Brady's Railway Hotel. We also received the free drink voucher. I am not really a steak eater but this was some steak. It was super tasty with a great serve of potatoes and veges. It must be one of the best value meals in Australia.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelBug2614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We've been on a road trip for nearly three weeks and the bed here is the best we have slept in.
It was huge, firm and with crisp cotton sheets
The owner was welcoming and showed us to our room.
The room was spotlessly clean and quiet.
We would recommend this motel, especially as we paid less than $100

Room Tip: Go for a king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AustralianOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Travelling from Melbourne to Canberra, we booked this unassuming hotel on the basis of Tripadvisor and Information Centre recommendations. It was great value, as clean as anyone could wish for and with fresh white linen. The room was compact but well laid out. The special deal: king bed and hot breakfast was excellent and the location close to Albury station and shopping centre was ultra-convenient.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNE43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albury hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
0.9 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#6 of 31 in Albury
273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albury Garden Court Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Albury Burvale Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
Astor Hotel Motel
Astor Hotel Motel
#24 of 31 in Albury
95 reviews
0.5 mi away
Albury Manor House
Albury Manor House
#2 of 31 in Albury
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifton Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Motel

Address: 424 Smollett St, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Price Range: £45 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clifton Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Motel to Albury's Train & Bus Station. We offer afforable accommodation in the heart of Albury, best Priced family owned Boutique Motel in central Albury New Inverter Reverse cycle airconditioners Large 32in flat screen TVs with free 8 channel Austar. Free Wifi, Queen & king Beds.Walk to shops,Clubs, & Pubs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Clifton Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing