We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, attentive, authentic”
Review of Indian Chimney

Indian Chimney
Ranked #3 of 232 Restaurants in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Birthday dinner for my husband with 3 teens and 2 elderly grandparents.
Service was quick, friendly and attentive without being overbearing.
Food came quickly and was absolutely delicious. Options of mild, medium or hot for each dish were provided accurately.
My favourite was the Kashmiri beef (chef speciality) and onion Bhaji and honey chilli cauliflower but everything we ate was really tasty, generous and fresh.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My first experience eating Indian, and it didnt disappoint! I got the meal deal for one, which consisted of a tub of rice, a tub of butter chicken, naan bread, papadums, and a relish for only roughly $22. This meal for one, fed me for three meals. Great value for money, and food was cooked to perfection and was fabulous. Service was also excellent, i was met by a friendly face, who was very welcoming :)

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank 910corinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great restaurant the food was fabulous. Im coeliac and the was plenty of gf to choose ! I had vegetable parkoras, then we shared Lamb Korma with saffron rice. Delish. A glass of wine each total bill $59. Would throughly recommend this restaurant. The staff were also excellent.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Salnro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food is excellent, the service great. My husband loves Indian, I am not really into hot or spicy things, well here we were both catered for. We were both able to have entree, main and sweets without any problems and had a wonderful evening out. So whatever your fancy is you can be assured you will have a wonderful meal.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank June A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't let the decor, smeary front window and noise put you off...it is a busy family business serving authentic, beautiful Indian food.Would definitely recommend!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Dissapointed106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian Chimney also viewed

 
Albury, New South Wales
 
Albury, New South Wales
Albury, New South Wales
 

Been to Indian Chimney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing