We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facilities, clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Resort Siesta
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great facilities, clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in March and were impressed with the accommodation, facilities and the staff. We had a ground floor room towards the back of the resort which was very quiet. The room was clean and spacious, and the bed was very comfortable.

The resort is well planned with plenty of space for everyone to enjoy without feeling crowded.

We had a great breakfast, and had dinner at both the buffet venue and the main restaurant. Excellent prices, buffet selection was fresh, interesting and tasty. Dinner at the main restaurant was delicious and steak was perfectly cooked.

We will stay here again when we return.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JannieLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear JannieLou
I was very pleased to read your review on Trip Advisor,your comments on the resort,rooms and especially our dining options are much appreciated,and the staff certainly appreciate your views on them.I will be proud do display this review for all the team to see,we do hope to see you again on your next trip to the mainland
Thanking You
Stephen Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    114
    32
    12
    3
See reviews for
114
56
9
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
105 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Clean comfortable cosy accommodation placed in a quiet location close to the Hume Motorway.
The employees are great, they remember visitors names and are genuinely friendly and very helpful.

I note many improvements each visit and it is good to see continuous investment in this huge resort.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B1RD1EMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear B1RD1E Melbourne
Thanks for your continued patronage,it is always a pleasure to have you as our guest,and thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor they are much appreciated.It is nice to see that some of our improvements are noticed as being such a large property we always seem to have some project on the go,currently we are painting the exterior of the front section of the resort,you will notice the difference on your next visit,we look forward to it
Yours Sincerely
Stephen Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We attended a conference here and many of the attendees were pleasantly surprised with what was offered. They liked the large - if not old fashioned- room ,the in door and outdoor pools and the formal and casual dinning areas. Many said they would stop there with the kids when on holidays- especially travelling between Sydney and Melbourne. The popularity of the main restaurant was demonstrated by being booked out. A Queensland style resort without going to Queensland

Room Tip: Some like a room by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morswazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear morswazza your review was well received by all here at the Siesta,and we shall enjoy displaying it for all the team.I was pleased to see that your conference went well and that the delegates were pleasantly surprised,it is always good to have one's expectations exceeded,and by the look of it we will be seeing many of them again
Thanking You
Stephen Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at over a dozen hotels in the last 6 months, and this rates as one of the very best.
Reception staff were friendly and helpful. My room was large, clean and had every amenity - huge LCD TV, comfortable bed, balcony overlooking lagoon pool & large bathroom with great shower pressure.
The grounds were HUGE - mini golf, tennis, indoor and outdoor pools, 2 restaurants.....
A nice surprise was finding my car windshield had been washed overnight.
Will absolutely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 4ndre_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear 4ndre_M I would like to thank you for posting such a positive review on Ttip Advisor,your comments on our staff and your overview on the resort are pleasing to see.We have just installed 20 new 50 inch Panasonic LCD televisions and I am glad that you enjoyed one of them,and I see you appreciated our windscreen cleaning service as well,we do hope to see you again,and one more thing CAR'N THE BLUES
Yours Sincerely
Stephen Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2014

First time partner and I had ever had a holiday by ourselves and we loved it. We'd never been to Albury, never been to a resort and it was just beautiful. We loved the pool and are already planning our next stay. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacintahutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear jacintahutton
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor,I was very happy to see that you enjoyed our resort and all the team will be pleased to read your review also,I especially liked your heading,Brilliant it is great to see.We do look forward to your next visit that I see you are already planning
Yours Sincerely
Stephen Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

We love it here. We chanced upon it one time on our way from Melbourne to Sydney and have stayed here every time we are in albury since.

It's not a motel, it's a resort. The facilities are fantastic and mean our family never need to leave. From tennis to mini golf to relaxing around the lagoon pool. We love it.

$200 odd for a room for a family of four might be pricey, but the facilities make it worth it.

We love it and are coming back for our fourth stay tomorrow.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roamingfamilytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Roamingfamilytravel Thanks for such a great review,and thank you for your continued patronag.While we are not the cheapest,I do believe that we offer value for money,and during the holiday period many guests do not leave the resort with there being ample to keep everyone happy right here.Being a family of four I am sure you are aware that $50.00 would maybe cover the movies without the candy bar for maybe 2 hours entertainment,it starts to add up.I do hope you enjoy you fourth stay with us as much as your previous ones
Your Sincerely
Stephen Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We recently spent two nights at this fabulous resort (one night on our way from Sydney to Melbourne and one night on our way back). The standard of service from check-in to check-out was amazing. When we checked in on our way back from Melbourne the receptionist asked if we would need a microwave this time as when we had stayed the previous week my sister had injured her back prior to our trip and needed a microware to heat a hot pack - we thought this was great service with impressive guest history.

The food and ambience in the main restaurant was of a very high standard.

We also enjoyed the Cantina restaurant one night for an incredible buffet dinner, again, of a very high standard. The buffet breakfast was similar and nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

We were very impressed with the presence of the owners on the property always available to assist guests. It was obvious that owners and staff maintained a very high standard because the rooms, grounds and all facilities were constantly being checked.

There was a great sense of team work at this lovely resort.

We would definitely stay at the Siesta again and have already recommended it to our friends.

Lee, Trish and Bernie

Room Tip: If you have children, ask to be close to the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Trish F
It was a pleasure to read your review and I shall be proud to display it for all the team to see. I believe that it is the personal touches that make all the difference and your review reiterates that with me. The Siesta is a family owned business and we take a hands on approach and in this busy holiday period we find it even more important to keep in touch with the guests and the dedication of our team makes this possible. Thank you for all your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Siesta.
Thanking you Stephen Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albury hotels
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
2.9 mi away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#4 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
3.6 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#7 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Quality Hotel on Olive
Quality Hotel on Olive
#10 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hume Country Motor Inn
Hume Country Motor Inn
#5 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
2.4 mi away
Albury Manor House
Albury Manor House
#2 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Resort Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Resort Siesta

Property: Quality Resort Siesta
Address: 416-422 Wagga Rd, Albury, New South Wales 2641, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Albury
#3 Luxury Hotel in Albury
#3 Family Hotel in Albury
#4 Romantic Hotel in Albury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Resort Siesta 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Quality Resort Siesta Albury, the real world seems far away. Located in picturesque Albury, a regional city that prides itself on a contemporary relaxed way of life, the Siesta Resort is a charming, family-owned hideaway that combines quality service and superior facilities with country hospitality – and more than just a little touch of colourful Mexico.4.5 stars, 88 suites, 5 landscaped acres. So many of our guests – families, business travelers, holiday-makers and event organizers – keep returning, year after year. It’s no surprise to them that the Siesta Resort was awarded the best property within the Choice Hotels range.Taking a holiday at the Siesta Resort is just the break you are looking for. With a deluxe lagoon pool, spa, sauna, tennis, and mini-golf, and wining and dining at the Cactus Cantina Bistro or the celebrated Bullring Bar and Restaurant, there’s something for everyone.Take a well-earned rest at the Siesta Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Resort Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Resort Siesta Hotel Albury
Siesta Resort Albury
Quality Hotel Siesta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing