We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
153
79
26
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
79
26
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslamb shankupstairs bedroomincluding breakfastbusy roadvery comfortable staybeds were very comfortablesingle bedgood sizebuffet breakfaststayed longerfollowing morninggreat place to staywould definitely stay here againmain roadflat screen tvonsite restaurantnice room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed one night - it was a good location. Close to town on the main road. We did not hear any road noise - good insulation. We had room 101 - the queen room - beside reception. We were concerned it might be noisy - but it was fine. A very clean room. Staff on reception were a delight and very helpful. Breakfast is inexpensive and good. They can be a bit slow at breakfast - so make sure you leave a little extra time.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertDay, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Hi Ann S. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review the Georgian.
We understand that when travelling, quiet and comfortable accommodation is essential.
When the Georgian was originally built, they took into account the close proximity to a main street. Prior to the freeway bypass, Young Street was part of the Hume Highway between Sydney and Melbourne. They insulated it well, including double-glazed windows on all the front rooms, and solidcore doors all-round. We’re glad they did – while Young Street is not the bustling highway it once was, our built-in sound dampening measures ensure all our guests get a quiet night’s sleep, and wake feeling refreshed and relaxed.
Breakfast in Rosina’s can certainly get quite busy, particularly at certain times of the year. Thank you for your patience.
We hope to see you on your next visit to Albury.

Regards,
Robert Day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We had a family suite which was excellent, the kids were very excited at having a queen bed each!! Rooms very well appointed, quite spacious, foxtel, wi-fi!! Very centrally located. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Williamsonmob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertDay, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Hi Williamsonmob. Thank you for your review of the Georgian.
We fully understand the importance, when travelling with family, of having a spacious and comfortable place for everyone to be able to relax at the end of the day. Our family suites are very large, as you’ve experienced, and the added privacy of the separate bedroom is a welcome luxury. I’m told that it makes a stay at the Georgian feel so much like home.
We look forward to welcoming you back with a smile, the next time you are in Albury.

Regards,
Robert Day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Booked here on Trip Advisor blogs. Excellent reception greeting with a quick and easy check-in. In-fact one of the few places I have stayed where they have not requested a 'swipe' of your card first!!. The rooms do not disappoint, quality towels, soaps and shampoos, shoe buffer pads ( something today only seen in big city hotels) Nice Tea/Coffee making facility and a TV that when you switch it off the red dot goes out so it's not annoying you whilst you are trying to get off to sleep!! Breakfast is a continental but ample with a hot option if you choose as an extra. I shall definitely be back as it's a good all round hotel to stay. The executive rooms well worth the extra few dollars.

Room Tip: Go for executive rooms, worth the extra
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertDay, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Hi Stefan M. Thank you for reviewing the Georgian.
Our team prides itself on our ability to go that “extra-mile”, to provide our guests with a comfortable place to unwind after a long day of travel or work. It pleases us that we were able to provide you with just such an accommodation experience. We believe in only offering our guests the highest quality amenities and service. After all, this is what we too would expect, as a guest, from any other accommodation provider.
We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Albury.

Regards,
Robert Day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Its lovely to be greeted by professional and friendly staff and then have superb 5 star accommodation to match!

The bathrooms have very modern tiling/ decor and the beds are really comfy.

Also, the minibar is choc full of good stuff to keep you energised for these long work days!

I will put the Georgian at the top of my list whenever in the area.

Gemma and Jacqui are great hostesses making the foyer bar a must see attraction!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank GreenCans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertDay, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Hi GreenCans. Thank you for your glowing review of the Georgian.
It’s great to see that our aim to provide luxurious, yet affordable, accommodation has not gone unnoticed.
Every facet of our décor, including our luxurious Regency Mk7 beds, was carefully selected during our renovations, to provide pleasant aesthetics, and a warm ambience and comfort to the entire motel. Our ultra-comfy Mk7 beds are a commercial-grade pillow-top ensemble, made specifically for the accommodation industry; a slab of pure delight, previously unavailable to the public, but fortunately now available for purchase through us.
We want all our guests to feel as though they are coming home, for while your stay with us may be short, we want you to feel as though you are part of our extended family.
Please don’t hesitate to come stay with us the next time you are in Albury. We will be thrilled to welcome you back.

Regards,
Robert Day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights. Super friendly staff. Clean quiet rooms. Great resturant with really fantastic honest food. Julia in the resturant is a honey. Highly recommended place to stay continental breakfast included in room rate as well. Well done

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertDay, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Hi Andrew B. Thank you for staying with us at the Georgian, and thank you for taking the time to review our establishment.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our team endeavours to make sure each guest is treated the way we, ourselves, would expect to be treated if we were staying away from home; ensuring the quality and cleanliness of every room, and maintaining the high standard of service that you deserve.
Consider us again, the next time you are in Albury; we would be more than happy to welcome you back.

Regards,
Robert Day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews