We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of the best in Aldbury/Wodonga” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Australia Park Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Australia Park Motel
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best of the best in Aldbury/Wodonga”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stopped off late between Melbourne and Sydney and after finding a number of motels deserted the Australia Park was recommended in a local bar as the best one in town. Can't speak highly enough of it following a one night stay. Late access, clean family size rooms, filling breakfast, fine coffee, washing and drying machines, free wi-fi, extremely reasonable price and Janice and Robert were wonderful hosts, extremely friendly and even repaired a pair of reading glasses for us. Would stay here again in a heartbeat and would not hesitate to recommend it to friends. If you stay, be sure to say hello to Traffic Light, the rescued gala...

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Not2shabbynot2shabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    21
    18
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
16
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We arrived late around 10pm, the room was clean and ready but no heater on or anything welcoming there. Just a basic room, clean, tidy and with fresh crisp sheets and warm bedding. The air-con was warm enough for the night and we slept well with no noise from the main road. For a cheap quick overnight stay we were happy since we wanted no fuss and a good night sleep before we head off on another long drive. Breakfast was basic continental but again we didn't want fuss. This is not the Hyatt Coollum you know just a good clean smelling room for sleeping after a long day! No bath, just the standard shower for this type of room, one double bed and a single. Excellent value.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet because of the double glazed windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bisforbl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

i can't stress enough how great that place was. I arrived at the motel in the middle of the night, desperate, looking for somewhere to sleep. The guy at the reception was very welcoming, he offered me milk and gave me comfort biscuits!
The room was spotless and huge, and the bed was very comfy.
Breakfast was a big surprise; there was a large variety of food that was included in the price, fresh bread, many different kinds of cereals, fruit, jams etc, and there was a really nice lady with a big smile, who was there to refill whenever necessary.
There was generally a very nice vibe about the place that made my day!!! Another kind man at the reception gave me brochures and a map.
I definitely recommend it; it's a really hospitable place, only a short walk from the main street, and very "Australian" :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KaterinaKaterinaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

As 2 families travelling together, a total of 2 adults & 5 kids, we stayed in the 3bdr cottage right beside the motel. A very spacious and clean property. It has a backyard & enough space in the driveway to park 2 cars. The owners extended their friendly service in every way they could. We were directed to the park across the road which had an amazing park & a wonderful riverside walk with giant old trees. We didn't hear any road noise & were close to the shops & service station. The house had a lot of charm & we found it very hard to leave. A wonderful stopover or longer. The owners make this property a home away from home with their comforting attitude.

Room Tip: 3 bedroom is wonderful for families or people travelling together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarissa3126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

We were very happy staying here for 3 days recently. The owners were just lovely and the staff were very professional. The rooms were spotless and spacious. We got to breakfast a bit late the first morning but the owners did not mind at all and happily brought everything out for us to choose - the gesture was much appreciated. we will happliy stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanimann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

We looked at 2 motels in Aldbury on our way from Melbourne to Sydney and chose this one .The rooms was large with fridge etc and the pool was great and set behind the motel Plenty of parking and the breakfast was amazing . The only down side which isn't in their control was the noise from the boy racers outside till the early hours . Odd, as during the day it seems like a quiet place . We loved the walk along the river and also visited the Wonga Wetlands . The staff were very welcoming and it was good value for money.

Room Tip: if there are rooms away from the road they would be a better choice .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Farida P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice R, Manager at Australia Park Motel, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Dear Faridap,

Many thanks for writing this review. I'm really pleased to hear you enjoyed our motel, and the beautiful part of Albury where we are. We are lucky to have such well-cared for parks and gardens, and wonderful walking paths along the river.

I'm sorry that we also have "hoons" in loud cars. They certainly disturb an otherwise peaceful spot. Its a hard problem to solve, although the local authorities are good at impounding cars and taking away licenses if they can catch the offenders.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I hope you really enjoyed your travels.

Regards, Janice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

We found the owners Robert and Janice to be a lovely friendly old couple. Checked in late and were offered a cheaper price for the room which was wonderful! Free complementary breakfast was great, so many choices. The only critism that I would have is the pots for smokers for their buts that was directly outside our family room that was near the restaurant made it quite smelly as you came up the stairs and smell wafted into the room! Otherwise couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MWZNLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice R, Manager at Australia Park Motel, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Thanks so much for your kind words - we're really happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Its important to us to keep a happy and relaxed atmosphere as this is where we live as well as work, and its great to know that our efforts are appreciated!

We'd be very happy to have you visit again when you are back in this area.

Regards, Janice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albury hotels
0.1 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#6 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hovell Tree Inn
0.9 mi away
Quality Hotel on Olive
Quality Hotel on Olive
#10 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Hume Inn Motel
The Hume Inn Motel
#25 of 31 in Albury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Meramie Motor Inn
0.7 mi away
Garden Court Motel
Garden Court Motel
#12 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Australia Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Australia Park Motel

Property: Australia Park Motel
Address: Corner Wodonga Place & Ebden St, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Australia Park Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
37 Superior rooms catering for business and holiday travellers. Free continental buffet breakfast for all guests every morning in our Restaurant. Free wireless Broadband, new HD LED TV's with DVD players (and a large library of videos), free parking, guest laundry, in-ground pool, bbq, conference facilities, licensed restaurant open seven nights per week. Wonderful location close to parks and sporting grounds, and a short walk to CBD. Friendly and relaxed family-run business with excellent value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Australia Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing