We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just like roast dinner at your mum's” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carv'n It Up

Carv'n It Up
Ranked #96 of 196 Restaurants in Albury
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Just like roast dinner at your mum's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Seriously they should have a chain of these stores. The food is awesome , although sometimes you have to wait in line for a while to place your order. You are best to phone your order through ahead of time. The fact that it's always busy is testament to how good it is. Yum!! The pork crackling is a winner

Helpful?
Thank gamma_C_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    21
    11
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hillside Victoria
Level Contributor
199 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Such a Surprise.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We we staying up the road from here & walk up to get something to eat. As you open the door you get hit with the best smells ever. There was Roast Pork, Beef & Lamb also veggies to be had. Here is the site which shows their menu. http://www.carvnitup.com.au/our-menu/
They do mainly take away but do have some tables where you can eat in which we did. The place was packed with people coming in to get their roast diners.
When in Albury do give it a try you will be glad that you did

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pies1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great idea but service was very poor”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

I was so excited to be able to get a take away baked dinner when I was so far from home. The food was actually very nice but the serving staff were surly, slapdash and plain rude which i believe would account for the wreckage that was my dinner. A little bit more attention to what you are doing and a little less attitude might actually turn this place into a great little place to go when you want a decent meal when travelling.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Irangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quick convenient dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Generally the food is tasty, well priced and very quick. Saves hours slaving over a hot stove cooking roast.

Helpful?
Thank Ellie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgeworth
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

I got a roast lamb dinner, childrens size and it was huge. i got 3 meals out of it... the food was great, lamb cooked to perfection. Highly recommended

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank WearyResearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carv'n It Up also viewed

Albury, New South Wales
Albury, New South Wales
 
Albury, New South Wales
 

Been to Carv'n It Up? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing