We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money, clean and spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Lovely room, friendly staff! Nice location, would stay again. Great family room, comfy beds. Clean and quiet, kids wanted to stay on the way back as well. Blah blah, I don't need 200 characters but tripadvisor won't accept review with less.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bernie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisinzitari, Owner at Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Bernie C,

Thank-you for staying with us and reviewing the hotel on TripAdvisor, even if you didn’t need the minimum characters to do so.

I am extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed both our customer service and amenities, and even more please to hear that your children enjoyed their stay too.

We hope to see you next time you and your family are passing through Albury.

Kind Regards
Chris Inzitari.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (971)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

746 - 752 of 971 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed there for one night on our way to Melbourne. We were given an up grade which was great. Nespresso Machine and balcony in room, beds were very comfortable and the meal and service in the restaurant was great. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VIRGINIA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisinzitari, Owner at Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear VIRGINIAC,

Thank-you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your upgrade to one of our executive rooms. Our beds are of the same quality throughout the hotel, and are so popular we even have a guest-purchase program established to sell beds from the manufacturer to guests.

It is also great to hear that you enjoyed our recently revamped menu and the service of our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn soon.

Kind Regards
Chris Inzitari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed here after reading reviews and was extremely happy with my stay. I was given a deluxe room for only $120 night over Easter. The reason I was given the room at a cheaper rate was because it was #10 which the central heating unit was broken. However there was a portable heater/cooler provided in the room. I did not need to use this as the weather was just right. If you have read other reviews you may recall someone stating they could not lock the door to the balcony because of this. I however just moved the plank of wood out of the door and rested it on the wall so I could lock the door as per normal so it was no issue for me. The service from all the staff on the front desk was fantastic. I did not eat in the onsite restaurant so can not comment on that. I would definitely stay here again if in Albury.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macca3477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisinzitari, Owner at Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Macca3477,

Thank you for staying with us over the Easter weekend and taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor.

Unfortunately we do have maintenance issues with our rooms from time to time, and sometimes these issues cannot always be rectified immediately, particularly over a busy long weekend. We have since had a new air-conditioning unit installed in room # 10 to solve the problem.

We thank-you for your understanding in this matter and it is great to hear that it did not impact your stay. We hope to see you again next time you are in Albury.

Kind Regards
Chris Inzitari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western Hovell Tree Inn en route to Canberra from Melbourne. We had not booked ahead. The receptionist was very friendly and welcoming and gave us a lovely large room. The bed was very comfortable and it was good to have a range of different pillows to choose from. We also had a Nespresso coffee machine in the room,in addition to the normal tea and coffee available, which was great.
We had dinner in the Restaurant. The food was excellent and the service too. We had breakfast there before heading off and, again, the selection and service very good.
I would certainly stay there again and recommend it to anyone who wants to break their journey to or from Melbourne.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vickym830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisinzitari, Owner at Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Vickym830,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in one of our executive rooms, with king bed and the popular Nespresso coffee makers.

Both our dinner and breakfast menus where recently updated to provide a greater selection for our guests, and it is great to hear that it is being well received.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Albury.

Kind Regards
Chris Inzitari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This is everything it is advertised to be. Lovely spacious room with quality furniture. I could stay here for a while. Balcony with outdoor furniture. Quiet. Close to town. Good bed. Nice bathroom. The list goes on.

We went down to their bar for Happy Hour, and then had dinner in their Hovell Restaurant. Great meal

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raynboz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisinzitari, Owner at Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Raynboz,

Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay, including amenities and bedding. I am also particularly pleased to hear you enjoyed our happy hour drinks and restaurant meals. Happy hour runs from 3pm - 6pm every day with $4 beer & wine and $9 cocktails.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next stopover in Albury.

Kind regards,

Chris Inzitari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed here with my husband and 3 year old boy on the way from Melbourne to Canberra over Easter. Perfect stopover, clean rooms and easily booked via TripAdvisor the day before. We ate on the onsite at the restaurant where we had perfectly cooked steaks, and our son had a better than most kids meal. Smiles all round. Breakfast the next day was plentiful and reasonably priced. Checkout easy - situated across from one of the best parks I have come across in along time, 5 mins from decent coffee downtown. Hovel Tree Inn is an easy choice for anyone looking for a good overnight stop.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank hakiana42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisinzitari, Owner at Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Jackie C,

Thank you for staying with us over the Easter weekend and thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

I am glad you mentioned our restaurant. We recently released a new menu and to date it is proving very popular with our in-house guests and local guests. We certainly offer delicious, hearty meals at a reasonable price.

I do hope to see you again when you return to Albury in the future. Thank you again.

Kind regards,

Chris Inzitari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My family of 5 had a great time at this hotel, there were excellent facilities and the service was also excellent. I appreciated the toaster and kettle in the room and the way the portacot even had it's own towel on the end of the cot - cute!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisinzitari, Owner at Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Kim P,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

I am very happy to hear you enjoyed both the quality of our rooms and customer service.

Thank you for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Plus Hovell Tree in the future.

Kind regards,

Chris Inzitari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albury hotels
0.4 mi away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#3 of 31 in Albury
421 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel on Olive
Quality Hotel on Olive
#11 of 31 in Albury
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#6 of 31 in Albury
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Albury Manor House
Albury Manor House
#2 of 31 in Albury
576 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quality Resort Siesta
Quality Resort Siesta
#5 of 31 in Albury
349 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn

Address: 614 Hovell Street | Corner Hovell Street And Wodonga Place, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Hovell Tree Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Albury
#1 Spa Hotel in Albury
#1 Business Hotel in Albury
#1 Family Hotel in Albury
#1 Romantic Hotel in Albury
Price Range: £83 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned on the Murray River. The Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn is an unbeatable venue for corporate conferences, events, meetings and weddings. This superbly appointed property offers friendly and professional service combined with superior standard accommodation an ambiance befitting an award winning property. The Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn is easily recognized by its large bay windows overlooking landscaped gardens. Located three hour's drive north of Melbourne and 6 hour's drive south of Sydney. Airport 10 minutes drive. Public transport just outside our door. The Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn features 60 guest rooms, spa suites and fully self contained apartments. All rooms offer free Austar, mini bar, data port, hair dryer, tea and coffee facilities with toaster, individual reverse cycle air conditioner, full size ironing board and iron, disabled room on request, balconies on request, guest laundry, wireless / broadband internet. All rooms are non smoking. The property features a heated outdoor swimming pool and spa, as well as a gym, sauna and indoor spa. The Hovell Bar & Grill is well known for its excellent cuisine, great selection of wine and warm, friendly, efficient service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Hotel Albury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing