We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Albury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Cohuna, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Albury”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stopped here as we were collecting an item we had purchased on line. Last minute phone call probably an hour and 1/2 away from Albury and booked over the phone direct to the motel.
We told the receptionist that we had a trailer on the car and would need more room she was most helpful in telling us where we could park the car. There was a wedding on that night at the venue but there was surprisingly not much noise at all outside even though the guests were dancing the night away. The motel is close to the centre of town - just a short walk. The room we had was a access room so the bathroom was bigger than normal but really just perfect. We were in the back section of the motel, room was renovated, super clean and free wifi (just call reception for the password) in all just a great place to stay and super value - I cant fault it !!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisinzitari, Owner at Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Carolyn D,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

As we are located close to Albury town centre, a short drive from the Sydney-Melbourne Motorway, we frequently help guests such as you for their last minute accommodation requirements. We are very popular amongst travellers as we are located in a very quiet location opposite the beautiful parklands of the Murray River.

I am pleased you were not interrupted by the wedding reception held in our Kirkham room. We endeavour to allocate our non-wedding guests as far away from the Kirkham room as possible and ensure outside noise is kept to a minimum at all times.

Thank you for complimenting our hotel facilities, including ample parking for larger vehicles, free Wifi (which we are currently working to enhance) and clean, refurbished rooms. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip through Albury.

Kind regards,

Chris Inzitari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    270
    36
    8
    6
See reviews for
189
363
44
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Springfield Lakes, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We pulled into this amazing motel unexpectedly and we were made so welcome by one of the Directors - Chris and one of his lovely receptionist. We were given a very good price and decided we would stay for one night - we were so impressed with the motel and its location that we decided to stay an extra night. The rooms were lovely and clean, the restaurant was beautifully set up and the breakfasts were amazing as was all the staff looking after our needs. We really enjoyed our stay at this family run motel and congratulations to all staff involved, job very well done - keep up the good work. Rhonda and Cliff Kayll

Room Tip: We were in a room facing North and were very happy with this
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisinzitari, Owner at Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Rhonda and Cliff,

Thank you for recently staying with us and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

I remember meeting you upon check-in and I was very happy to hear you decided to stay for two nights. Thank you for commenting on our friendly, professional team. Also, thank you for complimenting our newly refurbished motel rooms and lovely restaurant meals. Dinner and Breakfast in the Hovell Bar & Restaurant is served seven days.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Plus Hovell Tree in the future.

Kind regards,

Chris Inzitari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wodong, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Best Western Hovell Tree Inn is amazing. We held our wedding reception there staff very friendly and professional. We've had alot of feedback from our guest with the food, service, the rooms beautiful clean. Thank you to the Hovell Tree team.
100/100

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TennilleGoldspink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisinzitari, Owner at Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Tennille,

Thank you for sharing your outstanding experience at Best Western Plus Hovell Tree on TripAdvisor.

My events coordinator Megan and I both thoroughly enjoyed looking after your special wedding night upstairs in our beautiful Kirkham room. You, Ross and your respective families were an absolute pleasure to deal with. We are so pleased everybody enjoyed the night and their overall stay with us.

I look forward to seeing you and Ross again in the future. We wish you all the best!

Kind regards,

Chris Inzitari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I stopped here on May 10 unplanned and at short notice, but was made to feel very welcome. My room was comfortable and very spacious, and despite that they had a wedding on site that night (by the way, you all looked amazing!) the service level never dropped at all.

Of particular note, I asked at reception for a local restaurant recommendation (the hotel menu looked fine but I really wanted Indian food) and the place I was directed to was really good so thank you to the girl on duty that night - you made an otherwise pleasant night into a great one.

Also worthy of mention was the girl who served me in the bar. Professional, attentive and chatty, she made a brief solo drink fun and enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jon_FLHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisinzitari, Owner at Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Jon_FLHX,

Thank you for recently staying with us and for sharing your pleasant experience on TripAdvisor.

I am very happy you received such outstanding customer service from out team. They really do go above an beyond to ensure our guests' needs are satisfied. Whilst we have lovely food on offer in our excellent Hovell Restaurant & Bar, I am pleased you enjoyed your experience at one of our local Indian restaurants in Albury town centre, a short walk away.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Plus Hovell Tree in the future.

Kind regards,

Chris Inzitari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We recently stayed 1 night and then returned a week later for another night, very happy with service, the meal we had at the Restaurant was excellent.
Beds very comfortable, the second stay we received an upgrade, room has small kitchenette with Microwave and dishes, enough for breakfast and a light meal.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ChristineSydney123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisinzitari, Owner at Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear ChristineSydney123,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Best Western Plus Hovell Tree on TripAdvisor. I am pleased you stayed twice with us and enjoyed your room and meals on both occasions.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip through Albury.

Kind regards,

Chris Inzitari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarrawonga, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Bhave stayed here a few times wouldnt go anywhere else. They have the best beds I have slept in any where in or out of australia. Staff are fantastic and so are the rooms, nothing is a problem. Rates are extremely reasonable.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Self contained apartments are luxurious
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisinzitari, Owner at Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Kerry E,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased you enjoy staying with us so frequently. Your continued repeat business is greatly appreciated.

Thank you for mentioning our fantastic beds, which are the AH Beard Penthouse Pillow-top range. We actually have a guest purchase program in place for those guests wishing to purchase a brand-new bed for their own homes.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Albury.

Kind regards,

Chris Inzitari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goulburn, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Lovely room, friendly staff! Nice location, would stay again. Great family room, comfy beds. Clean and quiet, kids wanted to stay on the way back as well. Blah blah, I don't need 200 characters but tripadvisor won't accept review with less.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bernie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisinzitari, Owner at Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Bernie C,

Thank-you for staying with us and reviewing the hotel on TripAdvisor, even if you didn’t need the minimum characters to do so.

I am extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed both our customer service and amenities, and even more please to hear that your children enjoyed their stay too.

We hope to see you next time you and your family are passing through Albury.

Kind Regards
Chris Inzitari.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albury hotels
0.4 mi away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#6 of 31 in Albury
375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#4 of 31 in Albury
241 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel on Olive
Quality Hotel on Olive
#10 of 31 in Albury
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Quality Resort Siesta
Quality Resort Siesta
#3 of 31 in Albury
339 reviews
1.0 mi away
Albury Manor House
Albury Manor House
#2 of 31 in Albury
550 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hume Country Motor Inn
Hume Country Motor Inn
#7 of 31 in Albury
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
Address: 614 Hovell Street | Corner Hovell Street And Wodonga Place, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Hovell Tree Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Albury
#1 Business Hotel in Albury
#1 Romantic Hotel in Albury
#1 Spa Hotel in Albury
#1 Family Hotel in Albury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned on the Murray River. The Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn is an unbeatable venue for corporate conferences, events, meetings and weddings. This superbly appointed property offers friendly and professional service combined with superior standard accommodation an ambiance befitting an award winning property. The Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn is easily recognized by its large bay windows overlooking landscaped gardens. Located three hour's drive north of Melbourne and 6 hour's drive south of Sydney. Airport 10 minutes drive. Public transport just outside our door. The Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn features 60 guest rooms, spa suites and fully self contained apartments. All rooms offer free Austar, mini bar, data port, hair dryer, tea and coffee facilities with toaster, individual reverse cycle air conditioner, full size ironing board and iron, disabled room on request, balconies on request, guest laundry, wireless / broadband internet. All rooms are non smoking. The property features a heated outdoor swimming pool and spa, as well as a gym, sauna and indoor spa. The Hovell Bar & Grill is well known for its excellent cuisine, great selection of wine and warm, friendly, efficient service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Hotel Albury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing