We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Best Western Albury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Amazing Best Western Albury”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

How surprised were we when we discovered this amazing motel in Albury on a recent golfing holiday with friends. This motel was exceptionally clean and the food was great. Definitely the place to stay if you are visiting Albury.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 983helenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisinzitari, Owner at Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear 983helenk,

Thank you for your lovely TripAdvisor review.

It is always pleasing to hear positive comments about our hotel. We do our best to ensure all our services are of a high quality and it is great to hear that you enjoyed them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn next time you are golfing in the area.

Kind Regards

Chris Inzitari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    267
    36
    7
    6
See reviews for
189
359
44
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The rooms are spacious, well appointed and maintained, clean and comfortable. In fact the beds would be amongst the most comfortable you could find anywhere. Located near the heart of Albury, the immediate surrounds ensure a quiet nights rest.
The service given by the reception and the dining room staff is welcoming, friendly and efficient and they do go out of their way to ensure you are completely happy with the service.
The light over the basin in the bathroom could be better placed as it is not easy to shave with much of your face in shadow.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisinzitari, Owner at Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Ian C,

Thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It is great to hear that you had such a pleasant stay with us. We get a lot of compliments on our beds, so much so we even sell them for the manufacturer.

Our staff always do their best to ensure that everyone has a wonderful time while they are here and I am glad to hear that this was the case with your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn next time you are in Albury.

Kind Regards

Chris Inzitari.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Really impressed with the rooms, I stay here every time I'm in Albury. They are clean and look as though they have upgraded features to keep the rooms up to date. The room service is amazing. The nespresso machine in my room was a nice little surprise. The service is fantastic, especially from the ladies serving breakfast. Only negative is some of the machines in the gym are a little broken. But overall I would recommend especially for a business trip

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenniferzc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisinzitari, Owner at Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Jenniferzc

Thank-you for your review on TripAdvisor.

The hotel rooms were completely refurbished two years ago, with the other areas of the hotel including reception being completed more recently. Our executive rooms where given the additional touch of having Nespresso coffee machines in the room, which are proving to be extremely popular.

It is great to hear such lovely comments about our staff, who all do their best to make your stay a pleasant one.

Unfortunately earlier in the year we did have some issues with some of our gym equipment though I am please to say that this has all now been repaired, with all gym equipment now waiting and ready for guests to use.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hovell Tree Inn next time you are in Albury.

Kind Regards

Chris Inzitari.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great room, great restaurant, great service, nothing negative to say at all. location was a couple of turns away from the main street where i was going the next day, and checkout was fast to help me get there on time. Will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JCL_syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisinzitari, Owner at Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear JCL_syd

Thank-you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor.

It is great to hear you have such positive memories of your time at our hotel. The team here do their best to ensure everyone has the best possible experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Plus Hovell Tree next time you are in Albury.

Kind Regards

Chris Inzitari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Overall very happy. Positive: excellent modern family room for 2 adults, 2 kids. Room service food a bit hit and miss. Arancini excellent, kids meals good, calamari terrible, spring roles over cooked and oily, garlic bread average. Would definetly stay again but would probably not eat at restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimboH71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisinzitari, Owner at Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear TimboH71,

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us, including the quality of our newly refurbished twin rooms and two-bedroom apartments. Both rooms cater ideally to families. Additionally, we offer discounts on longer stays in our apartments.

I am disappointed you did not enjoy your room service meals. Our chefs take great pride in the quality of their dishes and receive many great compliments. However, I will certainly raise your concerns with our chefs.

Thank you for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Plus Hovell Tree in the future.

Kind regards,

Chris Inzitari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
392 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is a fantastic motel to stay in...the same quality in a major city would have been twice the price...we were thrilled to have it recommended to us by the tourist information centre. Our room had both a king size & a queen size bed in it. As we were 2 friends travelling together we had requested a twin room....the beds were very very comfortable. Our bathroom was huge. On checking in, we were told that it was happy hour in the bar...so decided to go down for a drink. We ended up having quite a few drinks and then had dinner in the restaurant...we had a fantastic evening...and the food was absolutely delicious. We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this motel to anyone.

Room Tip: We were in a back room but I don't think there is enough traffic for it to be a bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jotibarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisinzitari, Owner at Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Jotibarker,

Thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased that you and your friend had an enjoyable stay at our property. We receive quite a few recommendations from the tourist information centre, as they are aware of our positive reviews regarding our service quality and bed comfort. We greatly appreciate all referrals received from our local business partners.

It is also pleasing that you took advantage of our new happy hour, operating daily from 3:30pm to 6:00pm. Ending just in time for the restaurant to open, where our chefs take pride in providing a variety of fresh, quality meals, including weekly specials.

We hope to welcome you back to the Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn should you be passing through Albury again.

Kind Regards
Chris Inzitari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinglake, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Staying here several times a month is always comfortable and clean. The rooms are of a good size, mini bar well stocked and a good selection of channels on the TV.
The restaurant, which recently changed its menu has a good selection from something different to the Rep mainstays.
Internet access was always a problem via wireless , but they gave since upgraded the system which makes use so much easier and quicker.
The only down side is the towels. The last couple of visits the towels have been as rough as sandpaper. Something I hope they talk to their laundry supplier about soon.
Otherwise, the Hovell Tree is a recommended stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Talhun69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisinzitari, Owner at Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Tahhun69,

Thank-you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is always good to hear from our regular clients. We do our best to provide the best possible stay for all our guests and I am pleased to hear that you are enjoying the upgraded wifi network. We are continuing the upgrade and should be finished over the next couple of weeks. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our services and welcome any feedback or suggestions.

I am sorry to hear about our towels. They are laundered off-site so we have little control over them, however I will personally raise your concerns and hopefully resolve this before your next visit.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Albury.

Kind Regards
Chris Inzitari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albury hotels
0.4 mi away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#4 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#7 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel on Olive
Quality Hotel on Olive
#10 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Albury Manor House
Albury Manor House
#2 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Resort Siesta
Quality Resort Siesta
#3 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hume Country Motor Inn
Hume Country Motor Inn
#5 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
Address: 614 Hovell Street | Corner Hovell Street And Wodonga Place, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Hovell Tree Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Albury
#1 Family Hotel in Albury
#1 Business Hotel in Albury
#1 Romantic Hotel in Albury
#1 Spa Hotel in Albury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned on the Murray River. The Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn is an unbeatable venue for corporate conferences, events, meetings and weddings. This superbly appointed property offers friendly and professional service combined with superior standard accommodation an ambiance befitting an award winning property. The Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn is easily recognized by its large bay windows overlooking landscaped gardens. Located three hour's drive north of Melbourne and 6 hour's drive south of Sydney. Airport 10 minutes drive. Public transport just outside our door. The Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn features 60 guest rooms, spa suites and fully self contained apartments. All rooms offer free Austar, mini bar, data port, hair dryer, tea and coffee facilities with toaster, individual reverse cycle air conditioner, full size ironing board and iron, disabled room on request, balconies on request, guest laundry, wireless / broadband internet. All rooms are non smoking. The property features a heated outdoor swimming pool and spa, as well as a gym, sauna and indoor spa. The Hovell Bar & Grill is well known for its excellent cuisine, great selection of wine and warm, friendly, efficient service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Hotel Albury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing