We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Great hotel. Room on third floor had a balcony with lovely trees and parrots outside. Breakfast was on the ordinary side but the location near the Murray River made up for that. Very quiet but near the main road for easy access.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisinzitari, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Dear Dianne1305,

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Guests love our rooms featuring balconies, so it’s delightful to hear you enjoyed it as well. We are positioned in a great location, close to the highway but also set back in a quiet location.

We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Best wishes,

Genna Inzitari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (989)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

723 - 729 of 989 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

From the moment we arrived after a long days drive when the reception staff member was so welcoming and friendly to the amazing food in the luxurious restaurant we knew we had made the right decision .. Which was based on reviews from other travellers on here! The hotel was warm, beautifully furnished and the staff were efficient and yet you were treated as an important guest unlike so many other hotels where you feel like an inconvenience. There was also plenty of room to park our camper trailer. In summary, fantastic.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Shark004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisinzitari, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Hi Shark004,

Thank you for your excellent review. It is extremely pleasing and rewarding receiving a review such as yours. Where do I start? Thank you for commenting on our staff’s efficiency, they really do a wonderful job and we’re so proud to be represented by such great people. As for our rooms, restaurant and facilities, we appreciate your kind words, and it makes our job as manager so rewarding, thank you.

We hope to have you back again soon, perhaps even stay for a couple of days and enjoy some of Albury’s local offering such as wine and culture tours.

Best wishes,

Genna Inzitari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Overnight stay travelling from Canberra to Melbourne. Room facilities are very good quality with comfortable beds, plenty of space and quiet. Free wifi would normally be good but was not working. Main disappointment was that during booking I had specifically requested a room with an outside view-nothing spectacular, just a window. On arrival we were informed that this was no longer possible, and the room we were assigned had no external outlook at all-unusual design feature. Another room oddity was no dedicated area to make a cuppa. Also no microwave. Parking and access excellent. Restaurant above average. Location short walk to river is great. Would return but be more definite when booking!

Room Tip: Make booking requests very clear and be aware that some rooms have no windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Okeefe1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisinzitari, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Dear Okeefe1606,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel. Our rooms are newly refurbished, and our pillow top mattresses are definitely among our guests’ favourite. We are based in a prime location, and I hope you had a chance to venture down to the river – it’s beautiful.

We are terribly sorry for not being able to offer a room with a view. Unfortunately in this instance we were unable to allocate you to your specified room, possibly because we were overbooked. This is entirely our error, and sincerest apologies. Next time you book please give us a call or send us an email and I’ll make sure our staff look after you.

We hope to welcome you back one day soon.

Best wishes,

Genna Inzitari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed overnight after a 10 hour drive and couldn't have asked for better accommodation. Rooms were clean, comfortable and very modern and in a quiet location. We also had two meals from room service and were both really good. One of the best hotel stays we've had well done.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisinzitari, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Hi Sandra H,

Thank you for your review; it’s always a pleasure receiving positive comments about our hotel. We spend countless hours perfecting the quality of our rooms and it’s encouraging to be recognised. We’re also very pleased to hear you had an enjoyable experience with our room service offerings. I hope you ordered dessert too! If not, then next time  I will pass your comments onto our staff – much appreciated.

Thanks once again for the kind words, I look forward to welcoming you again hopefully one day soon.

Kind regards,

Genna Inzitari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Cannot go wrong as a business traveler staying at the Hovel Tree Inn ... Have stayed numerous times now and stay has been faultless every single time ... Well located, secure carparking, Gym/Spa amenities and the restaurant is top notch ... Staff are very helpful and the rooms are modern and upmarket. Will continue to stay whenever on business in and around Albury/Wodonga

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisinzitari, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Good afternoon James R,

Wow, thank you for your top-notch review. It’s great hearing we have once again provided you with excellent service.

We pride ourselves on our newly refurbished rooms and will endeavour to exceed your expectations upon your next visit to Albury. Next time you’re in town, be sure to check out our delicious new spring restaurant menu – we promise it won’t disappoint.

We go the extra mile to ensure we take care of our returning guests, and we look forward to having you return in the future. Be sure to mention that you’re a returning guest, and our staff will look after you.

Best wishes,

Genna Inzitari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Have stayed here before and will definitely stay here again .... rooms are big and spacious, staff members are all friendly and helpful. The car park is underneath the building, so it's reasonably secure and convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisinzitari, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Hi Peter T,

We are thrilled with your review, thank you for the kind words. We strive to deliver great rooms, facilities and friendly staff. It’s encouraging to be recognised for our hard work. I will pass on the comments to our staff, they will be thrilled with the remarks made.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best wishes,

Genna Inzitari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My job as a seminar presenter takes me all over Australia and New Zealand, so I see a lot of hotels. I would have to say the Hovell Inn rates among my absolute favourites. The renovations are excellent, the accomodation likewise. The seminar set-up was one of the best I have ever used in terms of sound, picture, lighting, etc.
Thanks, guys.
I would be back anyway as this has been one of our venues for a long time - but the difference is that I shall look forward to coming back here.

Room Tip: The new apartments are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisinzitari, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Good afternoon Andrew T,

Thank you for your fantastic review, it is a pleasure seeing you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel. We are proud showing off our newly refurbished facilities and are thrilled to receive such positive feedback regarding our conference facilities from an industry professional. We endeavour to keep our service above standards.

I look forward to seeing you again at our hotel, next time when you make your conference reservation, ask for Chris, Michael or myself and we will make sure you are look well looked after.

Warm regards,

Genna Inzitari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albury hotels
0.4 mi away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#4 of 31 in Albury
438 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel on Olive
Quality Hotel on Olive
#12 of 31 in Albury
213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#6 of 31 in Albury
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Albury Manor House
Albury Manor House
#2 of 31 in Albury
587 reviews
1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian
3.3 mi away
Quality Resort Siesta
Quality Resort Siesta
#5 of 31 in Albury
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn

Address: 614 Hovell Street | Corner Hovell Street And Wodonga Place, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Hovell Tree Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Albury
#1 Business Hotel in Albury
#1 Romantic Hotel in Albury
#1 Spa Hotel in Albury
#1 Family Hotel in Albury
Price Range: £80 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned on the Murray River. The Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn is an unbeatable venue for corporate conferences, events, meetings and weddings. This superbly appointed property offers friendly and professional service combined with superior standard accommodation an ambiance befitting an award winning property. The Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn is easily recognized by its large bay windows overlooking landscaped gardens. Located three hour's drive north of Melbourne and 6 hour's drive south of Sydney. Airport 10 minutes drive. Public transport just outside our door. The Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn features 60 guest rooms, spa suites and fully self contained apartments. All rooms offer free Austar, mini bar, data port, hair dryer, tea and coffee facilities with toaster, individual reverse cycle air conditioner, full size ironing board and iron, disabled room on request, balconies on request, guest laundry, wireless / broadband internet. All rooms are non smoking. The property features a heated outdoor swimming pool and spa, as well as a gym, sauna and indoor spa. The Hovell Bar & Grill is well known for its excellent cuisine, great selection of wine and warm, friendly, efficient service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Hotel Albury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing