We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Meramie Motor Inn
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Spent one night here last weekend. The rooms are extremely spacious with on sight parking which was convenient. They are extremely clean and the Free continental breakfast in your room was great. Bed was very comfortable and check in/check out was friendly and efficient. Our only complaint is the noise, you can hear the road noise and we we woken several times during the night with people walking past our rooms. Other than that a good place to stay and well located.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tippi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    64
    18
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
45
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hughesdale, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night here and it was great! Check in was efficient, staff were friendly, the room was spotless and large, the beds extremely comfortable, breakfast is included in your room, and there is a lovely pool area. What more do you need! Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank AusScotTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Easy to find and can park outside your room if you're on the ground floor. Good clean little swimming pool & easy walk into town. Good mattresses & probably the most powerful shower in the world which some people might frown upon but gets the thumbs up from me. Yes the rooms are dark but again that suits me - I don't intend on hanging around a hotel room during the day anyway. Only downside for me was the carpet in the living/bedroom area was old and I'm not one for wearing shoes on carpet unless I have to & this place you do. I suppose a lot of people are happy wearing shoes on their own carpet so you can expect them to wander around a hotels without batting an eyelid. Small downside considering all the upsides so would come back for sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pommyash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anglesea, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We have stayed at Meramie many times over the years. The rooms are large, quiet, comfortable and provide optimum conditions for a good night's sleep. In the morning, we can enjoy our FREE breakfast provisions without needing to get dressed and go out.
After a long drive from Melbourne or Sydney, the pool is extremely welcoming in the summer.
In terms of value for money, it us hard to go past this motel.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharptraveller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijfhuizen
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Best western is a brand no surprises .
We were welcomed and Weel informed by the owner/caretaker
Outsider overall well organised and clean.
The room is very spacious well equiped and clean.
All ingrediënts for a breakfast are included as well as WiFi free of charge.
The hotel is cosely situated to the center.
The room is dated somewhat dark could do with a light paint and the exterior stair lacks a light other than that excellent quality at a good price would go there again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Arthur R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I'd planned a short stay in Albury and picked the first Best Western I could find. Needless to say, I was pleasantly surprised when I pulled up at the Meramie Motor Inn. A very welcoming place, sort of neo-Georgian, and fits in well with the colonial ambience of Albury. The room was most spacious and the kitchenette facilities were better then usual. There was plenty of tea and coffee. Usually you find a half-dozen or so teabags and sachets of instant coffee but there was a pleasing sufficiency of these. A nice electric jug and the taps in the bathroom were high enough to get the jug underneath for filling. There was also a selection of simple breakfasts thrown in for the price: some small packs of cereal, slices of bread and a selection of jams and spreads all included in the price. The shower was quite big, the water pressure was very good and there was no problem in getting the right temperature nor did I have to wait too long for the hot water to flow. The beds were very comfortable and the air-conditioning worked well and was very quiet. The laundry facilities were adequate and you only had to pay once for as many washes as you wished ($8). The managers of the motel were extremely helpful and pleasant and did everything they could to make our stay most agreeable. The inn's location near the centre of town made it easy to walk to the really good restaurants in Dean Street. The Commercial Club was also only about three blocks away.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryszard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEWCASTLE
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I stayed here overnight en route to Bendigo. We had a ground floor family room and had no trouble locating the motel. I agree that the decor is a little dated, but these days, to please the majority, everything has to conform to the latest trends and colour schemes. I do not believe the modern propensity to update update update, to be a valid criterion for rating anything.

If the room is quiet, squeaky clean, provides good bathroom facilities and is neither too hot or too cold, then blow the decor especially if the accommodation is reasonably priced.

And this motel was all of the above, clean, neat, good facilities and friendly staff. I was sufficiently impressed by the motel and its operators I booked the room for a two night stay on the return journey but had to cancel this as we were required to make haste on the journey home. I will definitely stay here again when I next explore my old Army stomping grounds in the Albury Wodonga region.

Room Tip: Ground floor is definitely the go if you are wary of lugging suitcases up stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DR46ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albury hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
0.4 mi away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#4 of 31 in Albury
375 reviews
1.0 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#7 of 31 in Albury
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel on Olive
Quality Hotel on Olive
#10 of 31 in Albury
200 reviews
0.5 mi away
Albury Manor House
Albury Manor House
#2 of 31 in Albury
550 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hume Country Motor Inn
Hume Country Motor Inn
#5 of 31 in Albury
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Meramie Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Meramie Motor Inn

Property: Best Western Meramie Motor Inn
Address: 597 Kiewa St, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Albury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Meramie Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this centrally located Albury motel, close to main street shopping, sporting facilities, and clubs. The Best Western Meramie Motor Inn offers 3.5-star accommodation in Albury. All rooms are elegantly decorated and include FREE WiFi and ADSL Internet with a super fast connection plus Foxtel cable TV on LCD TVs. Other facilities at this Albury motel include a swimming pool, spa, sauna and guest laundry. A complimentary light breakfast is offered on all rates. Guests staying at the Best Western Meramie Motor Inn will be ideally positioned to explore the nearby snowfields, wineries and the Murray River. Superior customer service and a quiet but central location in Albury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Meramie Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albury
Albury Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing