We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still very good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hume Country Motor Inn
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Stayed here 2 years ago and liked it so as we were passing thru Albury again thought we would stay here again. New owners but still very good. Nice friendly welcome from Travis on our arrival. Very nice room and excellent cooked breakfast and gluten free toast for my wife. Would definitely stay again if passing for a third time. Excellent meal at local golf club, can't remember name but Commercial something.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Youngtel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCMI2640, Owner at Hume Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you for your review Youngtel.
It is great to have such loyal, and pleasant guests such as yourselves. We are both amazed at the number of people who remember us and just call in, even if it has been years since they have been here. The Golf Club is called the Commercial Club and I here the meals are good there. Meals at the North Albury Sports Club are also great, which is just down the road from us. Our guests actually receive a discount when they present their key upon ordering.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Thanks again for remembering the Hume Country Motor Inn and have a merry Christmas and a happy new year.
Regards, Travis & Justina Breheny.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

This motel is spotless, VERY quiet and has plenty of elbow room! Worth the very short detour off the main drag.
I have now stayed twice, and it's quickly become my favourite Albury accom. Staff are great, things such as washing/drying, breakfast room, and other practical facilities are top notch. Highly recommended.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank JRVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCMI2640, Owner at Hume Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you JRVic for your review.
It is great to read that you like it here. Although simple, we like to think our service and facilities are up there with the best. Especially in regards to cleanliness and friendliness.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Merry Christmas and happy new year.
Regards, Travis & Justina Breheny.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Very spacious AND clean room. Comfortable bed..Friendly reception on arrival..excellent Continental Breakfast provided in Dining room.
Radio didn't work..that is minor..probably because I didn't know how to adjust it...:lol:
Lovely to sit on balcony and take in the morning fresh air..We stayed two nights...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parra Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCMI2640, Owner at Hume Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you Parra Pete M for your review.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay whilst with us.
I am sorry about the radio. I have not had anyone else mention this so hopefully it is ok.
We take what we do very seriously, and always like to think we provide a good, friendly and clean environment for our guests.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon.
Merry Christmas and have a happy new year.
Regards, Travis & Justina Breheny.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

En route it was the perfect stopover for the night. Clean, comfortable, quiet and spacious room with that lovely country feel to it. Waking in the morning and not being in the centre of town is a major plus for me. To see the countryside spread out, it was a great start to our trip.
For a refreshing night's sleep, hard to find better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattVac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCMI2640, Owner at Hume Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for your review MattVac.
Nearly all of our return guests come back because of either our location, or service.
Although it does not suit everyone, our location is really magnificent for those wanting some quietness and tranquility, but also be a close enough drive into town or a shopping centre for dining out, rather than ordering room service.
Thanks for choosing the Hume Country Motor Inn for your stay, and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Travis & Justina Breheny.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We were attracted to this motel by the reviews on Tripadvisor, and we were not let down. Travis, the manager, could not have been more welcoming. Our room, exceptionally large for a motel room, very comfortable queen bed and two singles, two seater lounge, large table and seating for 4 , and still plenty of room to move. Nice to watch the flat screen TV from the comfort of the bed. I particularly liked the large bay window with sliding door to an outdoor area with seating and views of the surrounding hills. Small touches like the heated towel rail in bathroom demonstrate that someone has given thought to making guests as comfortable as possible. As kitchen was closed when we arrived we ordered pizzas through reception, scrumptious. Breakfast was help yourself in a room for the purpose, wide choice of breads and cereals, juices, yoghurt etc. Whilst it is a few minutes to the highway we appreciated the quiet. All in all a great place to stay whether overnight or longer stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dugstyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCMI2640, Owner at Hume Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for your review Dugstyles.
Although short and sweet, it was great having you both stay with us.
We enjoy reading our guests reviews, especially when their expectations are met, or exceeded.
I agree with your comment about a lot of though has gone into the design. I believe the person who built it was a bricklayer, and he built it for himself. Always a good sign when a tradie builds something for themselves.
We hope to see you again in the future, and maybe for a longer stay next time so you can both enjoy what Albury/Wodonga has to offer.
Regards, Travis & Justina Breheny.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Justina and Travis were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean. It was not far from everything and yet it was peaceful, relaxing and had beautiful scenery. Breakfast included was convenient and fresh. A fantastic place to stay.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank TikaM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCMI2640, Owner at Hume Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for your review TikaM2013.
It was great having you and your family stay with us, although the circumstances could have been better.
Reading your experience here was enjoyable is very satisfying for us. A lot of our guests agree with you regarding the spacious rooms on offer. We believe the person who build this property had a lot of foresight, and planning the design out very well.
Having the Bunya Room to enjoy breakfast is a nice touch, and we are actually working on an outdoor area where our guests can enjoy their breakfast outside during the warmer months.
Thanks again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Travis & Justina Breheny.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Having been staying in Albury every month for the past 12 months I just wish I had found the Sundowner Hume Country Motor Inn alot soon .I can only thank god where we would normally stay was fully booked out and we had to find somewhere else.I honestly felt like I was at home the friendliest people.We all loved it as we were there with 3 adults and 3 children ages 6 and 4 (Twins are 6) we all sleep so well felt like we were welcome and nothing was a bother I just really want to thank them for a fantastic stay and we will see you next month

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCMI2640, Owner at Hume Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for your review Patricia B.
It was great to have you and your family stay with us on the weekend. The Large Family Room is very popular due to its size, location near the pool/bbq and full Foxtel channels.
We strongly believe customer service is very important, and unfortunately, we do not receive much of it these days, which is a shame, so we like to ensure our guests receive it every time they stay with us.
We are wrapped your family enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you all next month.
Regards, Travis & Justina Breheny.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albury hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
1.7 mi away
Quality Hotel on Olive
Quality Hotel on Olive
#12 of 31 in Albury
213 reviews
2.4 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#6 of 31 in Albury
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#4 of 31 in Albury
439 reviews
1.8 mi away
Albury Manor House
Albury Manor House
#2 of 31 in Albury
587 reviews
2.2 mi away
Garden Court Motel
Garden Court Motel
#10 of 31 in Albury
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hume Country Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hume Country Motor Inn

Address: 736 Logan Rd, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Price Range: £59 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hume Country Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Albury's Most Peaceful Motel' the Sundowner Hume Country Motor Inn is located in Albury, a 5-minute drive from the CBD. The hotel offers a seasonal outdoor pool, free WiFi and FREE continental breakfast.Rooms at the Hume Country Motor Inn are spacious and feature modern decor with all having new window furnishings installed recently. All Ground floor rooms come with free parking in front and a patio. A kitchenette is available in all rooms. Guests can lounge by the outdoor pool or arrange day trips at the tour desk. The hotel provides a children's playground and newly renovated Guest Laundry. The Bunya Room serves a daily light buffet breakfast. Breakfast can also be delivered to the rooms. Dinner is served everyday. Drinks are available at the reception and mini bar in rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hume Country Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hume Country Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing