We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hume Country Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn(Albury)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian(Albury)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Albury(Albury)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
255
135
19
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
255
135
19
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomquiet locationfree wifistay there againroom was largeno hesitation in recommendinga great place to stayalbury cbdlong driveclean roomsbbq areagreat valueoff the highwaygood nights sleepstayed one nightfriendly serviceovernight stop
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The Sundowner is a clean and tidy motel. There is no traffic to speak of being up the end of a road. The rooms are a a really good size. The exterior with a pool and childrens playground was very good. Certainly a quite spot And yes there are birds singing in the morning as they say. The breakfast was very nice with plenty of choice.
There's not really much I didn't like. Probably more to personal choice. The bed to me wasn't the best for comfort being able to feel the spring edges and could have had a bit more padding. The room is a little dated with colours and styling. But as said, that may be more to personal preference, but this would certainly not stop me from staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigruss57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCMI2640, Owner at Hume Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your review Bigruss57.
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and rated us favourably.
Our location is thought to be special amongst a lot of our travellers, and being only 5 or so minutes to the CBD is quite convenient when you think about it. We are glad to see you mention the birds singing, it is lovely to hear that each morning. With the design and decore, I understand and appreciate your comments and agree as everything really does come down to personal choice. We have upgraded several things in the rooms over the past 6 months including new window furnishings, drawer handles, lighting, fridges, bedding and bed side lighting. We look forward to seeing you again next time. Regards, Travis & Justina Breheny.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel on the way home from Melbourne. This is the second time in two years that we have chosen the Sundowner. It was equally as good the second time around. The family room for four is spacious, clean and comfortable with everything you need for an overnight stay. The complimentary light breakfast is great!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Macca41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCMI2640, Owner at Hume Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your review Macca41.
We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us again. The complimentary breakfast is welcomed by many of our guests, especially with the kiddies.
We look forward to seeing you again next time. Regards, Travis & Justina Breheny.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed at the Sundowner on our way up to Queensland & again on our return. This wonderful Motor Inn never fails to impress us. Travis & Justina are the perfect hosts; they are super friendly & nothing is a bother to them. We choose the same room each time we stay & it is spotless every time. The continental breakfast is included in the price and it is all we need to get us on the road again. Lovely quiet location, not too far from town, although we usually eat at the North Albury Sports Club which is a two minute drive from the motel. On this occasion there was a function at the club & was fully booked, so we went to the Hog's Breath Cafe, which is about a 5 min drive. We can definately recommend the Sundowner if you want comfortable, clean, friendly accomodation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCMI2640, Owner at Hume Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your review Sheryl S.
It is always a pleasure having you stay with us, and we are chuffed that you like it so much here when you stay. The food at the Sports Club is great, and it compliments our service very well. We are very fortunate to have them so close. Our housekeepers do a terrific job and we like to reward them when we can. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Travis & Justina Breheny.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Although the weather was incredibly cold, the welcome, the service and the hospitality of Justina and Travis (the owner's) was absolutely charming. This lovely couple know what customer service is about and nothing, and I do mean nothing, was too much for them. From helping with enquiries to booking a restaurant, they were kind, helpful and just lovely to deal with. The rooms were very clean, had everything you could wish for and the meals were divine. I cannot rave enough so if you're looking for a nice location, beautiful views and friendly service ... look no further!! Go and say hi and be totally charmed like we were.

Thank you,
Jo & Mick (Room 38 - 27th to 29th June)

Room Tip: Higher elevated rooms have a balcony overlooking the hills and the view is lovely! Spa Rooms have a corner spa which is very spacious for 2 people with more than enough space to stretch out and luxuriate.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCMI2640, Owner at Hume Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your review Jo B.
From the minute we took the booking, we knew you would be a pleasure to host, so as much as we appreciate your kind words, right back at you Jo.
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay, the food and overall experience. Thank you for being an advocate, and we hope to see you again soon. regards, Travis & Justina Breheny.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

A Motel that has a playground and pool for the kids is hard to find, and this one is affordable and clean as well. Travis and Justina were extremely hospitable and it was no trouble for them to order us in some delicious pizza's which we ate by the pool. What a relaxing way to break a trip from Lake Macquarie back to central Victoria. Would stay again without hesitation!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCMI2640, Owner at Hume Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your review Janine H.
It was great hosting both your families and we appreciate you giving us a go.
The pizza's are very popular amongst our guests and we hope to see you again next time you are in the area. Regards, Travis & Justina Breheny.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews