We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but good value for money”
Review of Garden Court Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Garden Court Motel
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Vic. Australia
Level Contributor
467 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
“Basic but good value for money”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

This motel is situated in a great location. The accommodation is spacious and clean if somewhat dated.

The beds are on the firm side of comfortable. The decor is decidedly 70's brown.

For the price paid, this property offers very good accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blossom55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    36
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
31
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ferntree Gully, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

The challenge was to find a motel in Albury for one night on the way from Melbourne to Canberra. It needed to be within walking distance of Albury pubs and restaurants but away from the main drag. I also wanted to be a few streets away from the Albury by-pass with it's propensity for heavy truck traffic during the night. The Garden Court fitted the bill on paper and delivered more in reality. Larger than average rooms, spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, all expected facilities and on-site breakfast restaurant. Even a group of grey-haired motorcycle riders who, despite having noisy Harleys were very pleasant people. We will definitely use this motel again to break our trip.

Room Tip: Far enough away from town and the freeway that all rooms are lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryF1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Unpretentious old-style motel situated very conveniently to the Albury main street and downtown attractions and services but far away enough so as to be quiet. Large room, comfortable, clean and well-appointed considering its very moderate price. Wireless Internet is available at no additional charge. I did not use their breakfast option (I wish I had) but at night I was offered suggestions and recommendations on nearby restaurants, also I was given a drink voucher for the nearby Brady's Railway Hotel where I found a very good meal.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rivor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

What a delightful find! A perfect place to stop over on the way to Canberra. Ideally situated. The rooms were large and very clean. It was great to be able to have a dip in the pool after a hot drive and breakfast the next morning in the "Breakfast Room" was very good value. Would definitely stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, Australia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

One night stopover on a HOT 40 Degree day. The Pool was just what we needed and the room which is of a good size had a very good air conditioner. Reasonably priced at under $100. Very quiet inside with no traffic noise at all. Construction of a small courtyard for each room is underway.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lakemba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Spacious room, big screen tv and a sofa were all appreciated after a long day's drive. The room has 80's era decor but it was very clean and perfect for the price. My only criticism is the air conditioner was a very old one which rattled noisily during the night making it hard to sleep.

Room Tip: If you're travelling in the heat of summer when you might want the aircon on during the night, y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrt303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here twice now, nice clean, comfortable rooms and reasonably priced. Pub around the corner with drive through is handy too!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albury hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
0.6 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#7 of 31 in Albury
240 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#4 of 31 in Albury
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Hotel on Olive
Quality Hotel on Olive
#10 of 31 in Albury
200 reviews
0.6 mi away
Albury Manor House
Albury Manor House
#2 of 31 in Albury
550 reviews
2.9 mi away
Albury Classic Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Court Motel

Property: Garden Court Motel
Address: 426 David St, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Garden Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Garden Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albury
Albury Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing