We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Commodore Motor Inn
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Noisy”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Many aspects of this motel were OK but it was a very noisy experience. We had asked for a quiet room and were given a room at the back upstairs which was 'generally quieter', I suggested double glazing and a front door that was more solid to keep the noise out which came from the courtyard sytle parking area and people (?drunks) rolling home at all hours and the sounds from people packing and leaving early..
It is centrally located and that suited our purposes well.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sturtvale, Manager at Commodore Motor Inn, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Thank you for staying with our Motel recently.
I was very sorry to hear you were disturbed by guests arriving in late.

Unfortunately noise issues are a little beyond our control from Wedding guests returning home, and is a problem with all hotels. Our onsite Manager did respond to the noise issue in question and acted as quickly as possible to minimise the noise to our guests.

We do take your concerns on board and as our upgrading and re-furbishments are on going, your concerns will be addressed.

Thank you for your feedback, and we hope this hasn't deterred you from staying with us in the future.

Best Regards,
Fred Burnett,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    23
    25
    3
    5
See reviews for
9
29
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

A very well kept older style Motel right in the centre of the city. The staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. Really enjoyed the breakfast room.

Room Tip: Nice comfortable bed and no noise from passing traffic or other rooms. I would highly recomment th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobBell84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1,974 reviews
391 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4,117 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2008

This motel was comfortable and welcoming.

While I could hear the television in a nearby room (Room number 2 to be exact), this was a minor gripe.

Of the 32 rooms and four apartments that this motel offers, about 14 seemed to be occupied on the Friday night that I stayed.

  • Liked — Well appointed and good location
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victorianlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goulburn, NSW
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2006

I recently spent two nights there. The big plus with this establishment is that it is both off the highway and very close (within a stone's throw) to the main shopping street. Being away from the highway means no heavy traffic noise - a big plus in Albury, at least till the bypass opens

The rooms are comfortable but a little dated and not very huge. A few small details appeared to be remiss - try as I might, I could not find the teaspoons for the tea/coffee. Maybe they were there, but if they were, they were well hidden (which in itself is not a good thing). There were a couple of other small things, like a dripping shower, but they are minor (the bathroom door can easily be closed!).

All the rooms face a tarred carpark, which is probably fine under most circumstances, however it can amplify any noise in the carpark and direct it straight into the rooms!

I only ate breakfast in the restaurant, and that was satisfactory.

The staff were generally helpful and attentive, no problems there.

Overall, not a place for a luxury get away, but more than sufficient for a night or two. Its great location is its best selling point.

Helpful?
2 Thank runningloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albury hotels
0.2 mi away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#5 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel on Olive
Quality Hotel on Olive
#10 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albury Regent Motel
Albury Regent Motel
#20 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Albury Townhouse Motel
Albury Townhouse Motel
#13 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.5 mi away
Winsor Park Motor Inn
Winsor Park Motor Inn
#6 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quest Albury
Quest Albury
#2 of 7 in Albury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Commodore Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Commodore Motor Inn

Property: Commodore Motor Inn
Address: 515 Kiewa St, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Commodore Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Commodore Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing