We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Albury Townhouse Motel
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“I would stay again”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

With last minute plans this motel turned out to be prefect. It wasn't the most elaborate of motels in the area but it has everything you need. It's location is great with walking distance to cbd. I recommend ordering a cooked breakfast in bed for the price paid its worth it.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kellyandnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    36
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
28
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This motel is one of Albury's best kept accommodation secrets. The rooms are large, clean, have crisp cotton sheets, thick large towels and comfortable beds. It is located in a quiet spot but walking distance to the club and shops and close to driving back onto the motorway. There is a separate sink and bench which is always a bonus in a motel room and even a coffee machine! The owners are very welcoming and helpful. It's a great place to stay and excellent value for money. Not sure how they do it for the price!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjg987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wangaratta, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent location, competitive prices and breakfast included (monetary value per person), friendly staff. The decor is rather dated, but the price and location cant be beaten. Also, the only place ive stayed with a coffe machine in the room!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank zoedunstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
277 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Only stayed 1 night on our way to Melbourne. Room 3 downstairs, 2 queen beds. This motel is fairly old but very clean with new carpet, large bathroom with shower over bath. Nice touches were, ice cubes in fridge, TV program, b/fast was included up to $7.50pp (continental) or you can order what you want off the menu & pay the difference, I had poached eggs on toast ($9.50) husband had Bacon & Eggs ($11.50) so we only had to pay $6.00 total extra. Very handy to RSL Club & Hotel across the road.

Room Tip: We asked for a downstairs room when we booked as I try to avoid stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buffie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Our stay at the Albury townhouse motel was a pleasure, just for one night but staff were really lovely, friendly and helpful, especially liked having real milk for coffee not long life milk. A really hot night but the air conditioning was great, clean showers and a beautiful breakfast very happy, will be back.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We arrived hot and tired and were cheered by the effective air conditioning in our room. The décor is nothing to rave about, and our room did smell slightly of smoke (possibly from the bad old days when people were allowed to smoke in the rooms). We had a fab breakfast the next morning and thought this motel was fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieVenkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Very clean and comfortable room with bikkies provided with the tea/coffee Dont always get this in some motels.
Great position to walk to SS& a Club for dinner and very close to CBD
Price included cereal juice and toast for two which was great for us as we were heading off very early.
Bed was lovely and comfortable and the shower had great pressure and temp.
Would certainly recommend this motel to any travellers staying in Albury
We would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albury hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
1.0 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#7 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#4 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel on Olive
Quality Hotel on Olive
#10 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albury Manor House
Albury Manor House
#2 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hume Country Motor Inn
Hume Country Motor Inn
#5 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albury Townhouse Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albury Townhouse Motel

Property: Albury Townhouse Motel
Address: 461 Wilson St, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albury Townhouse Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Albury Townhouse Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albury Townhouse Hotel Albury
Comfort Inn Albury
Albury Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing