We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay chris@paul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albury Classic Motor Inn
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2014

it was everything you look for in a motel clean comfortable and affordable hospitality was A1 host maree and shane could not do enough for us all the outside area was great will be back chris and paul geelong

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alburyclassic, Owner at Albury Classic Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Hi Chris & Paul, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Glad everything was good for your stay and we look forward to you heading back this way.
Cheers Maree & Shane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

My son and I stayed here for two nights. The rooms were great, all the amenities you need. The owners made us feel very welcome and nothing was too difficult. My son is moving to Albury so I will make this my home away from home.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WearyResearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alburyclassic, Owner at Albury Classic Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you so much for your reiew. Glad we could make what would have been a difficult time for you trying to look for accommodation for your son. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future
Regards Maree & Shane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Friendly owners, room decor is country style, has character and shows a high level of attention to detail, shower has good water pressure. Pool looked inviting and other guests were happily using it. Water temperature was not too cold. Walking distance to cafes and restaurants. The pub suggested for dinner by one of the owners proved to have a varied menu and quality meals.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alburyclassic, Owner at Albury Classic Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We may not be the newest motel in town but we are trying to ensure our guests feel welcome and spread the word. Hoping to see you agin on your travels

Kind Regards
Maree & Shane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This is our fourth or fifth time staying at the Classic Motor Inn and after being greeted by hosts Maree and Shane, I remarked to my husband "it's like coming home". Nothing is ever too much trouble, the pool is great, breakfast by Shane is wonderful and the rooms are beautifully presented with modern soft furnishings. Very comfortable. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Albury. Alan and Carole Royce

Room Tip: It's always helpful to read other people's reviews, road noise not noticed from inside the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alburyclassic, Owner at Albury Classic Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Thanks Carol and Alan for your review. It's has been terrific catching up with you both again and so glad we could organise tickets for you to see Jimmy Barnes at the Kinross. Great night was had by all. Looking forward to catching up again on your next trip through.
Kind Regards Maree & Shane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I stopped here during a bit of a roadtrip from Orange NSW, to Melbourne purely on the grounds that it was about halfway and the review on TA was pretty good.

Not disappointed. The room was a perfectly good example of motor inns almost anywhere you care to go, but elevated by the care and attention of the owners.

For the price, it was brilliant and some $300/night hotels could learn a lesson from free WiFi and a small bottle of fresh milk for tea/coffee....

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank JasonLaw_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alburyclassic, Owner at Albury Classic Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Thanks Jason, we really do try to give good service without charging through the roof for the little extras. It's amazing the people who just love the little bottles of fresh molk (not the horrible UHT stuff) and the free WI. Some people think they are getting a great price but then have to make extra for every little thing. Thanks once again and hopefully we can continue to make other guests feel welcome.
Kind Regards
Maree & Shane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

With SO many accommodation choices in Albury, I chose this one based on TripAdvisor reviews, and I'm glad I did.
Very friendly at reception, large spacious rooms & very well located. Unfortunately there isn't an on-site restaurant, however they provide an excellent service where I could choose from the local pub menu, which was delivered to my room and charged to my account.
Would absolutely recommend this motel for a comfortable, friendly stay.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank 4ndre_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alburyclassic, Owner at Albury Classic Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Hi Andre, so glad you chose to stay with us and wern't disappointed. Sorry I didn't order your seasoned wedges but shows we really are human. We really do try to make our guests feel welcome and I'm glad you agreed with your great comment. Hope to see you or your friends again when you are travelling through Albury Cheers Maree & Shane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This has got to be the friendliest place I have ever stayed. We checked in late and needed to clean a truck they were more than helpful giving as the use of there bucket and cleaning products. we didn't know were to go for dinner and they told us if we went to the local pub we would get a discount for mentioning were we were staying and the food was amazing. when returning to the hotel after dinner we were invited to have a drink around the pool with other the guests. This was the nicest place I have stayed for a while and the people made us feel right at home they would do anything for there guests thankyou very much. We will be staying there again.

Room Tip: Ask for the Spa room its beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alburyclassic, Owner at Albury Classic Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thanks Amanda for your review. It is great when our guests interact with each other. Shane is going to put the picture you sent us of the Harley truck you bought with you on our web page. Glad you enjoyed yourself and see you both again soon
Regards Maree & Shane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albury hotels
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
2.5 mi away
Hotel on Olive
Hotel on Olive
#12 of 31 in Albury
215 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hume Country Motor Inn
Hume Country Motor Inn
#8 of 31 in Albury
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Albury Garden Court Motel
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian
2.3 mi away
Albury Manor House
Albury Manor House
#2 of 31 in Albury
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albury Classic Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albury Classic Motor Inn

Address: 404 Wagga Rd | (Hume Highway), Albury, New South Wales 2641, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Price Range: £55 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Albury Classic Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and try us at the Albury Classic Motor Inn. We are not the most modern motel but we do offer spacious, immaculately clean rooms, beds with comfort tops, hot water with good pressure, terrific value breakfast and service from the owners that really care if you enjoy your stay. We're only a few minutes off the new freeway and nearby a shopping plaza, restaurants, service stations, parks, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Albury Classic Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing