We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better”
Review of Green Zebra

Green Zebra
Ranked #23 of 232 Restaurants in Albury
Price range: US$9 - US$18
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

The staff member in charge abruptly told me several times to get a seat while I was just looking at the menu at the counter as there wasn't ond in the window - I wasn't asking anything, just making sure the food was suitable for my family! The other staff were much more friendly.

Eventually we took our seats. Coffees, hot choc and chai were fine. Meals came together. Despite the appealing range on offer, our meals were pretty poor. Spaghetti bolognaise was watery and tasteless, lasagne was plain and so hard on the top that I struggled to cut it (it was the end piece). No bechamel in sight. Best one was carbonara - creamy and plenty of bacon.
Bill was $67. Could do better in a busy strip.
On the plus side, they had a toilet that customers didn't have to go outside for.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank greg m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2018

We had breakfast recently and all four of us really enjoyed our meals. We ordered omelettes (perfectly cooked), bacon and eggs and the bircher muesli. All meals were delicious. The coffee was excellent and water bottles are available from the fridge. Staff were friendly.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank macca9092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Very nice breakfast. Very quick service. I had the eggs with salmon. The coffee was also great. The table service staff friendly and welcoming.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Quadradian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Drinks were quick to come out but then the food took an hour. Unacceptable considering the meals were basic. The staff were also unfriendly and unapologetic. When in Albury, go somewhere else. If the Green Zebra is going to make customers wait consider lowering your prices as well!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Matt_and_Chris72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

While looking for a place for breakfast today we happened upon Green Zebra, where two colleagues had previously ate at recently. We ordered what is a reasonably simple breakfast dish of bacon and eggs, with some accompaniments and coffee. While the coffees came in the following 5 minutes, and were quite acceptable, the ensuing 55 minute wait for our breakfast to be served was simply unacceptable. When it arrived, it was OK, but nothing special by any means. Perhaps this was a once-off occasion of poor kitchen management, but sometimes all you get is one shot to impress or otherwise. No apology was given for the long wait for breakfast. We left filled, but unsatisfied by the experience. A shame, as there are many other cafes in Albury offering similar fare, for similar prices. It could have, and should have been so much better...

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 1ANN_1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Zebra also viewed

Albury, New South Wales
 
Albury, New South Wales
Albury, New South Wales
 
Albury, New South Wales
Albury, New South Wales
 

Been to Green Zebra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing