We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Estelle Kramer Motor Inn
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Armidale
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed at this motel on our way from queensland to victoria. Our room was clean,spacious and warm! The bed was very comfortable and as the rooms are set back from the road there was no traffic noise, ensuring a good nights sleep. Centrally located. Can highly recommend the thai restaurant around the corner. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

This motel is well located to the centre of town, inexpensive, and you park outside the door of your unit (all ground-floor). Parking is partially undercover, which can be important in frosty Armidale. Wi-fi is free, as is Austar and rooms come with toasters and microwaves
On the downside the rooms are dated and quite small, especially the bathroom. Don't try and swing a cat.
It is also in the Golden Chain network, which earns you a 10% tariff discount if you are a member.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JElliot32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Drove around and made a few phone calls to a few motels that offered serviced apartment/self contained accomadation. All well overpriced for 1 person. Popped into Estelle Kramer and said they could do a serviced room for $110. Almost half the price of what everyone was offering so instantly I assumed the apartment would be a right off!!! To my amazement, the apartment was big and a had 2 bedrooms, austar, full
Sized kitchen and bathroom and the manager Was very friendly and welcoming. Very central in town with good parking.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rob w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Rooms small with all the amenities you would expect,very clean and great location off the highway near the centre of town. Off street parking available. Air conditioning worked well. Very tasty breakfast. Armadale is a lovely city and worth a visit. If you want a basic clean motel this is the place to stay. Staff very friendly

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vanessa099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

If after a long day on the road a bit of luxury and a quiet restful night is not enough: then choose this centrally located motel and you have great dining options just a short walk away as well. You'll be amazed what you get for a few dollars more. We will be back!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

It was my first visit to Armidale and I went there for work purposes. The accommodation had been pre-booked by the company. I was extremely impressed with the friendly service. The rooms were clean (nice and warm) and the bed very comfortable. It was a treat having my breakfast brought to me each morning and this service was always punctual. I enjoyed having access to the free internet. The location of the Motor Inn is excellent - right near the main street yet very quiet. A most useful arrangement in place is that you can choose between a couple of good restaurants in the town for an evening meal and simply have them charge the meal to your room number. However, the most impressive thing for me by far was that one of the reception staff/owners drove me to the airport at high speed for my early morning flight home. The taxi which had been ordered the night before (and called again at least twice that morning!) simply never arrived! The hostess was vigilant and called out to me as I waited on the footpath to come and get into her own vehicle - and without any more ado, she drove me there herself. To a grateful guest, this was the ultimate in service and care - and typical of good country living! Thank you, Estelle Kramer!

Room Tip: My suite had a spa which I enjoyed at the end of my work commitments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erica09_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I've stayed here twice this year, both on work-related trips.
1st time - 2 bdr apartment
2nd time - double room

The hotel is a bit outdated and needs a bit of uplifting, but as a place to stay I like staying here. The rooms were clean and presentable, and on both occasions the reception staff/owners were remarkably pleasant and helpful. There is plenty of room to park your car, and it's in a quiet but very central location. I value very highly that there is no traffic noise here.
The only thing I umm about is the price for the rooms, more particularly the double, given that it's a bit dated and needs a bit of a lift, but given the care and quality of service I receive here, I feel it can be overlooked and is about standard rate for this type of hotel in Armidale.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EliseR_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armidale hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Comfort Armidale
Country Comfort Armidale
#23 of 23 in Armidale
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Centre Motor Inn
City Centre Motor Inn
#4 of 23 in Armidale
93 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Powerhouse Armidale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Armidale Pines Motel
Armidale Pines Motel
#12 of 23 in Armidale
104 reviews
1.6 mi away
Deer Park Motor Inn Armidale
0.0 mi away
Cedar Lodge Motel
Cedar Lodge Motel
#15 of 23 in Armidale
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estelle Kramer Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estelle Kramer Motor Inn

Address: 113 Barney St, Armidale, New South Wales 2350, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Armidale
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Armidale
Price Range: £67 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Estelle Kramer Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Estelle Kramer Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing