We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodation”
Review of Westwood Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Westwood Motor Inn
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Armidale
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stayed at the Westwood Motor Inn whilst attending a residential school at the nearby university. The management of the hotel were incredibly friendly and even upgraded me to a deluxe room at no extra cost (so I would have access to a microwave and fridge). The room was spotless and without the smell that accompanies many motels of this vintage (not that it is old). Super comfy bed, flat screen TV and little touches like leaving a wine glass for me after someone noticed by BYO wine in the room after servicing it. The location is perfect and allows a short walk to nearby pubs, coles, CBD and fast food options (rug up if it is winter!). Highly recommended and I will definitely stay again if in Armidale.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dankir1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    22
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
10
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Uralla, Australia
Level Contributor
283 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed at Westwood as it was within walking distance of the Hoskins Centre at TAS school which is a very popular local entertainment centre.Our room was clean,very comfy and warm.The bed was particularly good and the motel was quiet.Our overnight stay was very pleasant and not expensive..We appreciated the good parking and the locality close to shops and cafes.We will stay there again if the occasion arises.

Room Tip: Room 1 was set up for travellers with disability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10Raindrops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This motel was convenient, comfortable and clean. The operators were friendly and obliging and this motel is excellent value for money. Unfortunately breakfast had to be taken in the room as there were no dining facilities. We don't enjoy eating in our room but managed to find a lovely family run cafe for breakfast an easy 5 minute walk away.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elphinstone, Victoria
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Called in on a sunday night about 6:30 and the management was fantastic, polite and helpful. The room was very very clean. The bed was comfortable and room was warmed up in 5 minutes. A delightful place to stay and a great price.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJW2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
341 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

The management of the motel could not have been more helpful. Some knucklehead had smoked in our room the day before. No problem change rooms, can we help you further? Great price for a great quiet room. Close to the Main Street and some very good restaurants. Very comfortable bed, hot water and clean sheets what more could you ask? We will be back!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
165 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I stay at this motel regularly and the rooms in the Westwood Motel that I have stayed in have all been clean and comfortable - especially the beds, which are only a couple of years old and have recently had new mattress toppers added to increase the comfort. At the moment, the owner is in the process of painting the rooms which should give them a nice fresh look.

I would recommend staying in this motel, as it is close to the centre of Armidale and easily accessible from the train station. The owner of the motel is a friendly and helpful guy also.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank themaddog74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit and were very pleased. The managers took great care with our booking and it was no trouble for them to add extra items such as a high chair for no charge. The decor was modern, with very comfortable beds, a well appointed kitchen and a comfortable lounge area. Everything was scrupulously clean and homely. The location was also excellent - we were able to walk everywhere. I travel to Armidale a lot and will always stay at the Westwood in future.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AusWellTravelled550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armidale hotels
0.4 mi away
Sandstock Motor Inn
Sandstock Motor Inn
#8 of 23 in Armidale
94 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Cotswold Gardens
2.2 mi away
Moore Park Inn
Moore Park Inn
#3 of 23 in Armidale
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Hideaway Armidale
0.2 mi away
Cedar Lodge Motel
Cedar Lodge Motel
#17 of 23 in Armidale
70 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Powerhouse Armidale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westwood Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westwood Motor Inn

Property: Westwood Motor Inn
Address: 62 Barney St, Armidale, New South Wales 2350, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Armidale
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Armidale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westwood Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Westwood Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing