We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be No 1”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel Powerhouse Armidale
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Armidale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Excellent accommodation with amazing restaurant. Well worth the extra money to stay here and certainly not overpriced compared to other motels etc nearby. Have previously stayed in other motels in Armidale but happy to pay the small extra amount to stay here and will do so again in the future as daughter just started at UNE. No problem with refrigerator as mentioned in previous review. Restaurant was excellent and value for money given the quality of food and service. Prices very comparable for a very good restaurant in a regional or city area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HRwilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PowerhouseTamworth, General Manager at Quality Hotel Powerhouse Armidale, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thanks for saying you think we should be No 1, as that is what we are continually striving to be... for all of our guests.
Your comments about value for money and our amazing restaurant are appreciated and we are delighted that you will be staying with us on your future visits to Armidale.

Kind Regards
Mary Ryan-Garnett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

Now known as a Boutique motel. There were no available rooms for us when we enquired so we were asked if we would like the boardroom!! We had a look and it was awesome. We were two couples traveling for a month and this set up worked for us. It is a board room but with 2 bedrooms off to the side , a full bath and a half bath. A full kitchen, two huge couches and two big screen tv's either end of the "boardroom" it was very comfortable and reasonably priced. We didn't eat in the restaurant as it looked very pricey but overall the stay was good with more space than we 4 people could handle

Room Tip: You would only get this room if the rest of the motel is full. We lucked out & the cost split be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PowerhouseTamworth, General Manager at Quality Hotel Powerhouse Armidale, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review.

We think the Boardroom setup is pretty awesome too. There is definitely plenty of room, that's for sure. The added bonus of a full kitchen, huge couches and two big screen TV's makes it a very comfortable stay and just perfect for 2 couples travelling together or a small group.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Mary Ryan-Garnett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

My daughter, a friend, and I stayed overnight here when travelling between Brisbane and Sydney. We had stayed at the Quality Powerhouse in Tamworth and were very impressed, and were equally so by this hotel. We stayed in a Family Suite. I can't think of anything I would have changed. The furniture and decor was tasteful, the bathroom high quality and spotless, and the beds very comfortable. The staff were, without exception, helpful and friendly.

We had tapas in the hotel bar before eating dinner at the restaurant, which I will review separately, but will say that the meal and service was as good as the accommodation. I'm very glad we decided to pull into this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynetteMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PowerhouseTamworth, General Manager at Quality Hotel Powerhouse Armidale, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Thank you for your lovely review.

I'm very glad you decided to pull into this hotel too !! Saying you wouldn't change a thing about your recent stay and you found the rooms high quality and spotless is fantastic. Your comments about our friendly and helpful staff are also appreciated as we always endeavour to provide exceptional service.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you "pull in".

Kind Regards
Mary Ryan-Garnett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Fantastic, sharp, quick witted, comical yet professional service for Dads birthday dinner. The meal was the best I have had with everything cooked to perfection. Service at its best when the head chef will come out to show you what he can do with the menu to cater for a family with allergies! Thank you David, Shane & staff at AZKA, Quality Hotel Powerhouse Armidale.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Steph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PowerhouseTamworth, General Manager at Quality Hotel Powerhouse Armidale, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

We are thrilled that you and your family chose to stay with us and celebrate such an important Day and appreciate you taking the time to give us such a wonderful review.

Your comments that the meal was the best you have had with everything cooked to perfection is music to our ears. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our staff.

Kind Regards
Mary Ryan-Garnett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way from Sydney to Queensland, having stayed here on a previous occasion many moons ago I was expecting the same excellent level of service & accommodation that I had experienced on my last visit. I was not disappointed. the rooms are well appointed & comfortable. The service was great.
the restaurant was excellent, the Thai Beef Salad was the best I have tasted. I had 2 guest with me & both of them had excellent meals. the manager Darryl was very friendly & helpful.
I can highly recommend this place to stay & to eat, we will visit again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glentc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PowerhouseTamworth, General Manager at Quality Hotel Powerhouse Armidale, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review.

We're delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Powerhouse and your feedback about the great service, well appointed rooms and high levels of service is appreciated because our staff really do go the extra mile to make every stay a memorable experience.

I will be sure to pass on your compliments about the excellent meals and restaurant to our staff and we are thrilled to know you will be back soon.

Kind Regards
Mary Ryan-Garnett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Our extended family of 13 people stayed here for 2 nites in January ,we found the hotel wonderful in all possible ways and we are fussy.We all stayed in queen rooms, which were great.

The rooms were excellent very new clean and ultra modern.
The resturant and bar were beautifully decorated and had a Turkish vibe, we used the function room for a family celebration ,food and staff wonderful catering for even vegans!
The breakfast was very expansive and included hot items off the menu and the coffee ( and we are very particular was excellent complements to the chef and barista)
We also enjoyed time at the bar with wonderful tapas and nibbles.
Staff particularly the wonderful manager Darryl couldn't have been more helpful ,we felt like they really cared and took pride in their work.
It's very quiet and close to everything .
We have travelled a great deal overseas and this ranks with one of the best a real find!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keryn-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PowerhouseTamworth, General Manager at Quality Hotel Powerhouse Armidale, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.

To say we rank as one of the best Hotels in the world is an amazing compliment. We feel very honoured. We really do take great pride in providing excellent accommodation and dining experiences for all of our guests with service that is second to none, so your comments are appreciated.

I will be sure to pass them on to our staff.

Kind Regards
Mary Ryan-Garnett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Only stayed 1 night in a self contained 2 bedroom suite. Very clean, comfortable accommodation win good air conditioning. To our surprise the Inhouse restaurant was brilliant! Will certainly stay again when next passing through Armisale.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PowerhouseTamworth, General Manager at Quality Hotel Powerhouse Armidale, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Wonderful feedback.

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, commented on the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms and that your meal in our Azka Restaurant was "Brilliant"
We look forward to your next visit and hope we can tempt you to stay a little longer.

Kind Regards
Mary Ryan-Garnett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armidale hotels
2.7 mi away
Moore Park Inn
Moore Park Inn
#3 of 23 in Armidale
325 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Cotswold Gardens
0.8 mi away
Hideaway Motor Inn
Hideaway Motor Inn
#11 of 23 in Armidale
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
All Seasons Motel Armidale
0.9 mi away
Deer Park Motor Inn Armidale
0.8 mi away
Armidale Motel
Armidale Motel
#5 of 23 in Armidale
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Powerhouse Armidale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Powerhouse Armidale

Address: 31 Marsh St, Armidale, New South Wales 2350, Australia (Formerly Cattleman's Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Armidale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Armidale
#1 Business Hotel in Armidale
#1 Family Hotel in Armidale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Armidale
Price Range: £102 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quality Hotel Powerhouse Armidale 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Hotel Powerhouse, Armidale's only 4.5-star hotel open 24 hours for your convenience. The Powerhouse offers stylish accommodation, warm professional service & delicious cuisine at Azka Restaurant, Wine & Tapas Bar. Located a short distance from the CBD & New England Highway, the hotel features 55 luxurious rooms with FREE wi-fi, smart TVs with Foxtel, 24-hour reception, room service & gym. Whether travelling for business or lifestyle, The Powerhouse has a range of elegant room styles to suit with Superior Queen Rooms, Family Suites, Kitchen Suites, Executive Suites & Executive Spa Suites. All rooms feature a marble bathroom with underfloor heating, bathrobes & luxury MOR toiletries. Reverse cycle air conditioning, block out curtains, the latest swipe key card technology & FREE parking guarantees your comfort. For coffee connoisseurs, exclusive Espressotoria coffee pods are available in rooms. The Powerhouse Cottage, adjacent to the hotel, is ideal for group accommodation with 2, 3 or 5 bedroom self contained options - perfect for extended families & friends. Enjoy a contemporary dining experience at Azka Restaurant which celebrates local New England produce in a space adorned by 70 beautiful Moroccan hanging lanterns. The restaurant is open daily for breakfast, lunch & dinner. Or escape to the intimate Wine & Tapas Bar open every day until late - choose from over 40 drops by the glass & a delicious selection of modern tapas. A private dining room, boardroom & upmarket conference room are available for meetings, special events, conferences & weddings. The Powerhouse is a proud recipient of a 2016 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence for the hotel & restaurant plus a 2016 Choice Hotels Gold Award winner. The hotel is a 5 minute walk to restaurants, shops, cafes & bars and a 10 minute drive to Armidale Regional Airport. We invite you to experience unsurpassed personalised service, beautiful accommodation and fantastic dining at the Quality Hotel Powerhouse, Armidale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Hotel Powerhouse Armidale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Armidale
Armidale Best Western
Quality Inn Armidale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing