We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and Warmly Received”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glenhope Alpacas B&B Accommodation Armidale
Ranked #2 of 9 Armidale B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 March 2014

What a beautiful home in the countryside. Upon arrival we were upgraded to the Conservatory suite, a spacious area along the entire rear of the building with glass walls, two bedrooms and full kitchen. It was clean and luxurious. The warmth the Innkeepers displayed towards us and my daughter made us feel relaxed and welcome. The next morning we were greeted by the smell of fresh bread baking, which was served with a full hot breakfast. After this the alpacas were fed so they gathered around us- David even held a baby alpaca so she could be petted and admired!
Thank you for a lovely experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronwyn M, Owner at Glenhope Alpacas B&B Accommodation Armidale, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

We are pleased you enjoyed your alpaca experience at Glenhope. Children do love to be able to get up close to the animals. Our alpacas are certainly well photographed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

I love this place as besides being clean, peaceful, spacious & comfortable, Bron & David are wonderful hosts. Breakfast is a delight & no hour is too early! The beds are large & divine!
Surrounded by gentle pretty alpacas & beautiful scenic views only adds to the pleasure.
Book in immediately & enjoy your stay :)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronwyn M, Owner at Glenhope Alpacas B&B Accommodation Armidale, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Thanks for your positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The first impression was of the modern, clean and comfortable rooms. A real home away from home! The close proximity to town and the UNE was handy as we wasted little time driving to our destinations. David and Bronwyn were the perfect hosts, helpful and available when needed and unobtrusive when not. Don't forget to spend some time with the alpacas. They were a real hoot!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Val and Jacqui K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Glenhope is ideally located, only a few minutes from UNE. The accommodation is comfortable, and the rural setting is peaceful. Hosts David and Bronwyn are attentive without being intrusive. Perfect!It was very interesting to stay at a functioning alpaca stud.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biripinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Had a great stay, a beautiful location with friendly hosts! Very spacious and well furnished rooms with everything you would possibly need for a great stay! We really enjoyed ourselves and learnt alot about alpacas! :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aysha06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Hosts David and Bron made our stay a pleasure. The Garden suite we stayed in was divine and felt like a home away from home. Everything about this B&B was quality right down to the jug of fresh milk in the fridge. Bron and David were also more than happy to share about their other enterprise... Alpacas. Highly recommend Glenhope.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SandraandAaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Absolutely loved our stay at Glenhope Alpacas B&B. We used both suites for 2 families including 4 kids. David and Bron were lovely hosts. The rooms were clean and tidy. Thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast with homemade bread and fresh fruit.
David was very kind to let us feed the Alpacas. Kids loved feeding and patting the gentle animals. The four boys also got the chance to have a close inspection of David’s quadbike. Only regret is we did not stay more.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NimSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronwyn M, Owner at Glenhope Alpacas B&B Accommodation Armidale, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armidale hotels
3.9 mi away
Moore Park Inn
Moore Park Inn
#3 of 23 in Armidale
324 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Cotswold Gardens
3.3 mi away
Hideaway Motor Inn
Hideaway Motor Inn
#10 of 23 in Armidale
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
All Seasons Motel Armidale
4.2 mi away
Lindsay House
Lindsay House
#5 of 9 in Armidale
115 reviews
6.8 mi away
Petersons Armidale Winery & Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenhope Alpacas B&B Accommodation Armidale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenhope Alpacas B&B Accommodation Armidale

Address: 59 Redgum Lane, Armidale, New South Wales 2350, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Armidale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Armidale
Price Range: £87 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glenhope Alpacas B&B Accommodation Armidale 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury farmstay accommodation 4 kms from Armidale and the University of New England. Visit Glenhope Bed & Breakfast for a truly memorable country experience. Relax in the garden and enjoy the views of the countryside. Indulge in some alpaca gazing or bird watching over breakfast. Glenhope Bed & Breakfast provides elegant accommodation in self-contained suites. Choose from the Garden Suite (studio accommodation with extra bedroom) or the luxurious Conservatory Suite (with a king bed or two singles). Conveniently located 3kms from UNE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Glenhope Alpacas B&B Accommodation Armidale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing