We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful farmstay B & B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glenhope Alpacas B&B Accommodation Armidale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Glenhope Alpacas B&B Accommodation Armidale
Ranked #2 of 9 Armidale B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful farmstay B & B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

We have just been back for our second stay at Glenhope and the kids are already asking when we can return. The conservatory suite is perfect for a family (we have 3 children aged between 5 & 10) and the accommodation is beautiful, clean and really feels like home. Everything you need for a relaxing stay is provided and the beds are very comfortable and warm.
The breakfast is delightful (especially the home-made muesli and freshly baked bread) and Bronwyn & David are perfect hosts. Our children love watching, feeding and patting the alpacas and learning about life on the farm. Glenhope is ideally situated only a few minutes drive to UNE and the town centre. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a tranquil, luxury farmstay experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronwyn M, Owner at Glenhope Alpacas B&B Accommodation Armidale, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
It was great to see you all again and we are pleased you now have a budding farmer in the family as a result of your stay at Glenhope. We gain much pleasure in seeing city children enjoying a country lifestyle. Maybe the next step for the budding farmer is a rural science degree at UNE.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
25
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

What a beautiful home in the countryside. Upon arrival we were upgraded to the Conservatory suite, a spacious area along the entire rear of the building with glass walls, two bedrooms and full kitchen. It was clean and luxurious. The warmth the Innkeepers displayed towards us and my daughter made us feel relaxed and welcome. The next morning we were greeted by the smell of fresh bread baking, which was served with a full hot breakfast. After this the alpacas were fed so they gathered around us- David even held a baby alpaca so she could be petted and admired!
Thank you for a lovely experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronwyn M, Owner at Glenhope Alpacas B&B Accommodation Armidale, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed your alpaca experience at Glenhope. Children do love to be able to get up close to the animals. Our alpacas are certainly well photographed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowral, Australia
Level Contributor
476 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

I love this place as besides being clean, peaceful, spacious & comfortable, Bron & David are wonderful hosts. Breakfast is a delight & no hour is too early! The beds are large & divine!
Surrounded by gentle pretty alpacas & beautiful scenic views only adds to the pleasure.
Book in immediately & enjoy your stay :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronwyn M, Owner at Glenhope Alpacas B&B Accommodation Armidale, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thanks for your positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urunga, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

The first impression was of the modern, clean and comfortable rooms. A real home away from home! The close proximity to town and the UNE was handy as we wasted little time driving to our destinations. David and Bronwyn were the perfect hosts, helpful and available when needed and unobtrusive when not. Don't forget to spend some time with the alpacas. They were a real hoot!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Val and Jacqui K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingham
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Glenhope is ideally located, only a few minutes from UNE. The accommodation is comfortable, and the rural setting is peaceful. Hosts David and Bronwyn are attentive without being intrusive. Perfect!It was very interesting to stay at a functioning alpaca stud.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank biripinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armidale, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Had a great stay, a beautiful location with friendly hosts! Very spacious and well furnished rooms with everything you would possibly need for a great stay! We really enjoyed ourselves and learnt alot about alpacas! :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Aysha06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mudgee, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Hosts David and Bron made our stay a pleasure. The Garden suite we stayed in was divine and felt like a home away from home. Everything about this B&B was quality right down to the jug of fresh milk in the fridge. Bron and David were also more than happy to share about their other enterprise... Alpacas. Highly recommend Glenhope.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SandraandAaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armidale hotels
3.9 mi away
Moore Park Inn
Moore Park Inn
#3 of 22 in Armidale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Hideaway Armidale
3.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Powerhouse Armidale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Deer Park Motor Inn Armidale
5.1 mi away
Armidale Tourist Park
Armidale Tourist Park
#1 of 8 in Armidale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
7.0 mi away
Petersons Armidale Winery & Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenhope Alpacas B&B Accommodation Armidale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenhope Alpacas B&B Accommodation Armidale

Property: Glenhope Alpacas B&B Accommodation Armidale
Address: 59 Redgum Lane, Armidale, New South Wales 2350, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Armidale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Armidale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Glenhope Alpacas B&B Accommodation Armidale 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury farmstay accommodation 4 kms from Armidale and the University of New England. Visit Glenhope Bed & Breakfast for a truly memorable country experience. Relax in the garden and enjoy the views of the countryside. Indulge in some alpaca gazing or bird watching over breakfast. Glenhope Bed & Breakfast provides elegant accommodation in self-contained suites. Choose from the Garden Suite (studio accommodation with extra bedroom) or the luxurious Conservatory Suite (with a king bed or two singles). Conveniently located 3kms from UNE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Glenhope Alpacas B&B Accommodation Armidale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing