We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alluna Motel Armidale
Nearby Hotels
Deer Park Motor Inn Armidale(Armidale)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westwood Motor Inn(Armidale)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hideaway Motor Inn(Armidale)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cotswold Gardens(Armidale)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Lanterns Motel(Armidale)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Lodge Motel(Armidale)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moore Park Inn(Armidale)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$118
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Centre Motor Inn(Armidale)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
All Seasons Motel Armidale(Armidale)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
56
72
17
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
72
17
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall poolsmall bottlehot showergood sizeone nighteroff street parkingspacious bathroomvery friendly serviceslept like a babyearly checkfree wifishort walk into townvisiting familyreasonable ratesnight stayclose to shopsno hesitation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We previously booked online with a note to say we needed a room at ground level with easy access due to a disability. When we arrived our selected room had stairs going up to it and we were told that in order to get a ground floor room we would have to pay an extra $10. NOT impressed, particularly since we made provisions for this in our booking! The room that was then selected also had a step up to it that we did manage to manoeuvre with difficulty but shouldn't have had to! The room was clean and comfortable but given the preceding comments, left us with a bit of a nasty taste about the overall service!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie B, Owner at Alluna Motel Armidale, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

I was sorry to read that you did not have a great experience whilst staying at our Motel. Your booking was not made with us directly but through a booking site. This site clearly states that requests are not guaranteed. We only have the one disabled room and it was already in use. The room that you booked, being the budget queen room did have 3 stairs leading up to it and the best that we could do was to provide you with a room with one step. It is probably best in future to make your booking direct so that you can discuss your situation and ensure that your needs are met. Again, I apologise for the upset.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed overnight at Alluna Motel. Location is good with the CBD not far away, and on the main road through Armidale. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was nicely decorated which is a nice touch for weary travellers. I had a good nights rest; bed was comfy, electric blankets very nice Overall, I would recommend this motel for other travellers.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Jk L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie B, Owner at Alluna Motel Armidale, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you so much for leaving a review, I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Travelling back to Sydney it was the perfect overnight stop for us. We had a family room for 5 people. Price was good, beds comfortable and bathroom clean. We will definitely stay again when heading through cold Armidale.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank eatonpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie B, Owner at Alluna Motel Armidale, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

I'm so glad that you read that you enjoyed your stay, would love to see you again when your next through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The Alluna turned out to be a good choice for our two-night stay in Armidale. We had a family room which is just a single large room with a separate bathroom - nothing flash, but it was comfortable, clean and functional. And given it was a cold, wintry weekend, importantly, it was warm. In particular, the shower - strong water pressure and super hot!
The hotel is well located in the centre of town, not that Armidale is difficult to get around. We found the owners very welcoming and helpful - an extra request we made when our in-room breakfast arrived was cheerily handled, and the lady was very friendly and willing to suggest options when we inquired about things to do around the area. Our room was at the end closest to the road, however traffic noise was not an issue.
Overall, good value and a good option.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WallanWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie B, Owner at Alluna Motel Armidale, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your comments. It was great to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We really do get a kick out of knowing that our guests have found our Motel comfortable and welcoming. Would love to see you again when your next in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great to be back in Armidale on a chilly winter's night. The room was a single which came at a very reasonable rate under $100. Single room was small compared to the others, but it is perfect for the single traveller. Great location, quiet rooms despite being on a main road, strong hot shower and friendly service. See you next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fourb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie B, Owner at Alluna Motel Armidale, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you so much for leaving your comments. It's always great to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay, especially on chilly Armidale nights. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews