We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Believe everything you read, Paul's other home is...”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunrise over the Tollgates
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunrise over the Tollgates
Morning glow theCOVE from the Kayak
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Sunrise over the Tollgates
Morning glow
theCOVE from the Kayak
theCOVE from above
Lounge/dining room
Dining room / Kitchen
Morning sun at Breakfast
Bedroom at Sunrise
Bedroom deck view North
Bedroom deck view South
Walk-in Wardrobe
Ensuite
Steps to the Beach
theCOVE from the Beach
An angry day for Sunshine Cove
Rainbow over Batemans Bay
Morning beach Walk
Alone on the beach
Dusk at theCOVE
theCOVE fom the street at Dusk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Batemans Bay, Eurobodalla, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bck2pp
Windermere, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Believe everything you read, Paul's other home is to put simply...Delightful.”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A wonderful home and awesome space.To use the economy of words theory, as to truly review this amazing place would require a thesaurus and too many adjectives. So... The views are better than the pics..The home is faultless.. The beach a treasure...The living space just 'right'. Bed and shower are tip top.
Two examples of Paul's hospitality and thoroughness that Fiona and I experienced were as follows.. Fiona decided to make "from the ground up' veggie soup on our 1st night. Hour prep done. Hmmm how does cook top work? We don't have induction cooking, we called Paul, 5 min later all is good.. Now Fiona wants induction cook top !...The wireless modem did actually drop out one night. No problem. I walked upstairs and reset, 10 min later I came down. took 30 sec to reset 9 and a half mins standing on the bedroom deck listening to the waves.
Due to Paul's thoroughness it felt like our home and it was as simple as that.
Have no hesitation in booking Paul's "other home." We stayed 4 nights and could have stayed 8, or more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Thank you so much, Michael and Fiona. Your review means a lot, as many of us who are fortunate enough to live oceanfront, or even better, beachfront.....feel that custodianship and sharing of the site is more meaningful than ownership.
I'm so, so happy you enjoyed your stay.... and thanks for the frozen home made soup and the photos (Love the Mogo lion!!)
Enjoy the rest of your journey.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford10
UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A fantastic property and location”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Having stayed in five AirBnBs on our three week tour of Southern Australia and Tasmania, this property exceeded our expectations in every way - and was the best of all.
The beach-side location, being a good 10 seconds walk to the beach, and its position is outstanding. The property is beautifully furnished and very well equipped, and has been designed to take advantage of its stunning views over the ocean and beach.
If you're looking for somewhere special, then look no further!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoalhaven, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Hi Nick,
I am so pleased you have enjoyed your stay at theCOVE North. The ocean's close proximity...its colours and sounds are indeed both therapeutic and energizing and have been appreciated by many of our friends and guests over the years. Thank you for your kind words and for leaving my home in such beautiful shape. It is greatly appreciated. You are guests who will be welcomed warmly in the future..Do come again! Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
8globaltr...
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Better than any 5 Star Hotel!!!!”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lets face it, when we book a holiday on Trip Advisor, or any other third party website we are never sure what we are going to arrive to, well what you see here is actually what you get ...... and even more........

What an absolutely amazing place this is.

From the ease of booking to the arrival was so professional and efficient. Everything about the COVE is just absolutely jaw dropping. As the photos show, no expense had been spared in ensuring the guests who arrive here feel like they are in a 5 star resort. We certainly did.

As you will see from my reviews, I'm a seasoned traveler, with great expectations for what I pay for, this is without a doubt the highlight of my travels to date.

There is so much to rave about I'm not sure where to start. The amenities are 5 star, the views, as the photos show is just so amazing, we even saw dolphins in the cove on our visit.

You can see the ocean while you are cooking, and the view from the bedroom and bathroom are amazing. Where in the world can you shower and see the ocean!

The owners have thought of absolutely everything, even if you haven't! From night lights to torches, great luxurious amenities, an "open" pantry, free use of canoes and equipment, more than one little chocolates at your bedside, even pool/beach towels, and your own private access to the beach. A coffee machine, which includes free coffee. ..... " and an endless choice of DVDs should you have a rainy day.

The bed is so so comfy (top class linen too) you don't want to get up, with the view from the bed why would you !

And it gets even better, cause this wonderful retreat has three bedrooms, which can be booked for a family, and with direct access to be beach, its a perfect place for any family holiday. We have booked to bring our family with in a few months time.

There are plenty of local wonderful restaurants to dine at, or have a BBQ on the BBQ equipment available at the COVE. the kitchen is equipment with all the utensils and equipment you will need, and there is also a full size fridge to stock up for your stay.

The list goes on and on..........

This was without doubt the best holiday I have ever had. A visit worth a 5 star rating!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Hi Spencer. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at theCOVE North.
I appreciate your comments, and look forward to welcoming you again.
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing