We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic, friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bay Executive Motel
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Batemans Bay
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Basic, friendly”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Stayed here on our way up the coast to Sydney. We were welcomed and given basic but clean rooms. It's across the bridge from town so maybe not the best location but as a no-frills base it was fine. There really isn't anything else to say!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Philking64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    11
    13
    9
    8
See reviews for
7
23
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

I found 4 cockroaches in my rm and an ant in my bed. The service was crap and I think u should not stay there at all. I had to pay for the internet that was advertised as free and the restaurant that was advertised was not there either. Stu

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuindustries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Batemans Bay hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

We stayed 1 night during Christmas 2012. We booked it a day before and managed to get a small family room (sleeps 4) for a decent rate ($170/nite). The room was really small it at was pretty cramped. It did not have any kitchen facilites. The room was clean but the beds were ok. Would not recommed staying for anything more than a nite. The only good thing about this motel is the location.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMT264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

Had to find a place to stay on road trip Melbourne to Sydney. I had paid only 100 dollars a night for the 4 star bayview in Melbourne, and had to pay 125 for a night in this stable. Rooms only heated when you take one, so it was damp from lack of use. Cheap fittings, grotty bed linen, No internet is included in this price either, not made clear when I booked, so it was down to McDonalds for this. Filthy rusty fridge, like you'd get from a roadside giveaway. It would be OK for a one star for fifty dollars, but 125? Oh the lack of proper Hotels on the roads. Why do Aussies put up with these grotty motels? The others in town were as bad or worse. Old guy in charge just sneered when I complained about the internet, said it was the minimum wage of "25 dollars an hour" that kept prices up. All the other reviews are true on this score.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GastroBlaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Bathroom was dusty & had hair throughout it-and the majority weren't from the head! The bedspread had crusty stains all over the underside & carpet was filthy.
The final straw was when the occupants in the room next door had a gaggle of girls back to their room playing loud music, slamming doors & doing burnouts in their cars outside our room- yet reception were unavailable to act on this.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samgerard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portola Valley, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

Basic motel but room was clean and comfortable.
TV worked well. Internet was $10 per night. I paid $110 per night for three nights with an Internet booking..
A little weirdness about cancellation policy. Not a place for kids unless you spend all the time at the beach..

Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2011

Duty managers unwelcoming, unhelpful, defensive, especially when I reported only 3 tv channels ( no austar ) working. Wanted me to pay for included intrnet. Had to ask for complimentary wine. Windows hard to open due to broken rollers. No safety chain on door. Bathroom the size of a handkerchief. Old carpet was stained and a bit smelly.
On a positive note the room had been refurbished and repainted. The best part was leaving.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thylacene49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batemans Bay hotels
2.0 mi away
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
#2 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa
Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa
#4 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mariners on the Waterfront
Mariners on the Waterfront
#12 of 17 in Batemans Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Beach Drive Motel
Beach Drive Motel
#11 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
#1 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zorba Motel
Zorba Motel
#3 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Executive Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Executive Motel

Property: Bay Executive Motel
Address: 31 Clyde St, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn Bay Waterfront)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Batemans Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Batemans Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bay Executive Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bay Executive Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing