We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very enjoyable stay - great service and comfortable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Batemans Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
183 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay - great service and comfortable rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

I recently stayed one night for work and really enjoyed the service- Kerrie was super helpful and lovely. The bedroom has been renovated and is very comfortable and has lovely touches like T2 tea and cookies, along with the lindt chocolates- it was a pleasant surprise.
The bed and pillows were wonderful- very comfortable and I slept very well. The free wifi was great, good speed and didn't drop out. I also enjoyed the breakfast voucher that was included for Starfish Deli. The bathroom however seems to be still in original condition - 80's tiles and fittings. However the shower had good water pressure. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelAxP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison M, Owner at Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
We are fortunate to have such a wonderful team at the Bay Breeze always willing to help our guests needs and wants. Our team love to hear when guests appreciate what they do. We have a high occupancy of regular guests travelling for business, who enjoy the extra touches that we have on offer. Upgrading our property is an ongoing process, and next time you visit we would like you to enjoy the luxury of our upgraded rooms.

Kind Regards
Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    108
    30
    7
    4
See reviews for
43
244
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Wonderful stay, amazing view and extremely comfortable bed
Staff were kind enough to turn our heater on prior to arrival, a sweet touch that was highly appreciated. Rooms has their own Coffee pod machine which was a much nicer thing to wake
Up to rather than standard motel coffee.

Room Tip: Room 6, amazing view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison M, Owner at Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed what we have on offer. The team are always trying to exceed expectations of our guests. Our position on the water never ceases to impress.

Kind Regards
Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tahmoor, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

My husband and I had a fantastic stay at the Bay Breeze. The hotel is central to everything that we needed while we were in Batemans Baynd the view from our room was nothing short of spectacular. The staff were extremely helpful, friendly and unobtrusive. The rooms were clean, comfortable and modern and the breakfast hamper was to die for. I have stayed at the Bay Breeze before, but it was my husband's first experience. We'll be back for sure.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annpatchett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison M, Owner at Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thanks Ann for your great review. It is great that guests travelling for work are able to enjoy a nice escape rather than the trappings of a larger establishment.

We look forward to welcoming you back when time permits – hopefully for pleasure not work.

Kind Regards
Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I have stayed in many hotels across the world, most of them in the mid price range or budget. But the Bay Breeze in Bateman's Bay is absolutely up there with the best. I stayed in a premium room with a waterfront view. The room was massive with a whole wall of a window looking out across the Bay and the room flooded with sunshine. The striking feature was the number of delightful touches: luxury linen on the bed, chocolates, a pod-based expresso machine, massive towels, a huge luxury shower and quirky furniture. I am not prone to being over enthusiastic but I felt like I was staying in a six star place. I arrived late after reception had closed, but was able to get the key for the room and someone had warmed the room for me.

Well done to whoever runs this hotel. I never met you but the place is fantastic.

Room Tip: IThe waterfront rooms are worth the cost, which was quite moderate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison M, Owner at Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Wow thanks so much Paul – we strive to offer the extra finishing touches to pamper our guests. It is very pleasing to hear when our guests enjoy what we have on offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back when time permits.

Kind Regards,
Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was our second stay at Bay Breeze Boutique, both been winter time. The staff are friendly and willing to help :) the rooms were clean, comfortable and warm, great value for your money. Loved that we were in walking distance to restaurants, cafes and the local shops. Plus the $20 breakfast voucher for Starfish Cafe was a wonderful surprise, they do excellent meals. Looking forward to staying at Bay Breeze Boutique next time we are in the Bay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison M, Owner at Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We love to hear that our guests come back to enjoy our facility.
Kind Regards
Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We love the Bay Breeze so much we keep coming back each year for our anniversary. The penthouse was not booked out at this time and to show there appreciation of our business, the owner offered us the use of the penthouse for our 2 night stay. The Baybreeze is nothing short of amazing, the staffs friendly helpful continance, the gorgeous decor of the rooms, the beautiful bedding, we will continue to come back again and again. Thank you for making our time so special
Loretta Austin & Tony Howe

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rettateebone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison M, Owner at Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and even better that you were able to enjoy the ambience of the Penthouse. We look forward to seeing you again next year for your anniversary.

Kind Regards,
Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

we stayed in the premium water front room and it was stunning! couldnt have asked for a more beautiful view! waking up to the sunrise over the water was the cherry on the cake. bed was really comfy room and bathroom modern and lovely. the staff were great very welcoming and friendly. there is bikes for your use which was great when you are right on the promenade riding along the water cto restaurants etc was lovely. highly recommend staying here! partially in the premium water front room.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mellyd89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison M, Owner at Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is greatly appreciated. Love the comment CHERRY ON THE CAKE!

Kind Regards,
Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batemans Bay hotels
0.7 mi away
Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa
Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa
#4 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.6 mi away
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
#2 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mariners on the Waterfront
Mariners on the Waterfront
#12 of 17 in Batemans Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#6 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zorba Motel
Zorba Motel
#3 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.0 mi away
Coachhouse Marina Resort
Coachhouse Marina Resort
#8 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Breeze Boutique Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Breeze Boutique Motel

Property: Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
Address: 21 Beach Road, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Batemans Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Batemans Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Breeze Boutique Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bay Breeze Boutique Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing