We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely property - good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Argyle Terrace Motor Inn
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Batemans Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed here for one night in late November 2013 travelling with my sister to Canberra. We did not pre-book. Good location opposite the water. We were given a large room (1 queen, 1 single) on the ground floor. Managers were very nice and offered us fresh milk (which we didn't need) but it was a nice touch. Plenty of room, large TV, table and chairs, big bathroom which was very clean and looked like it was recently renovated, beds very comfortable. Short walk to clubs and shops. Walked to the Catalina Golf Club for dinner - very nice. Overall very nice property and would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nvios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

We Stayed here about two weeks ago... Great rooms. They were very clean. The water is right out front and the view is beautiful. and it's only a short walk into town to get dinner or go shopping! Very quiet and felt very safe.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed one night in 'the Villa Unit' which is a separate house to the side of the Motor Inn.

We chose this because we wanted a place for one night for my wife and I, our daughter and two grandchildren. There were not many options available to accommodate us all and many that are listed wanted a two night minimum stay.

The good points about the unit were that:

- it met our specific accommodation needs;
- it is close to the centre of town (about 10 minutes walking);
- there is a fair amount of sleeping available (a double bed, two singles, a fold up bed and two bed sofas) - note there are only two bedrooms;
- the unit is somewhat separate from the rest of the motor inn and you have more or less exclusive use of an area of garden/lawn plus an outside table and chairs in a covered back patio arrangement which would be good if there are a number of you there in summer;
- there is a self-contained kitchen area, washing facilities, etc;
- the place has a faint charm in that it is an old weatherboard house with original moulded plaster ceilings etc;
- the unit was clean and the service friendly.

There are downsides.

- There are two bathrooms but a large one, off the main bedroom, has only a huge spa bath in it without a sink or toilet or shower;
- The main bathroom is tiny with a shower over the bath arrangement;
- Furnishings are mainly old and basic and in in an average state of repair - if you are looking for a family apartment that feels modern and smart, this is not it;
- We paid $272 for one night - that was a LOT for what we got. If it costs even more in summer time I think there would have to be better value if the two night minimum in other places was not a problem.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeremyPaul99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Pretty good sleep,quiet considering its on a busy road. Partner said pillows a bit hard,so maybe bring your own. Place could use a bit extra cleaning but all in all pretty good. On a side note, had Thai meal ,which is only 5o mts away,new shop,waitress a little inexperienced, but the food I'd fantastic,and very very friendly owners.

Room Tip: Rear rooms would be much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We booked a two bedroom suite and it was lovely. The beds were comfy, the unit was very clean and the location is great.10 minute walk into town. We had a Great time The Motor Inn has great views across the road to the bay from are room

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendellwsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Rooms were beautiful - modern and spacious. Staff were very helpful. 10 minute walk into town. We had a room on the ground floor at the front - we could hear the traffic but it did not bother us. Rooms upstairs have a wonderful view of the Bay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxtraveller34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We booked a two bedroom suite and it was lovely. The beds were comfy, the unit was very clean and the location is great. We were on the second floor and had a pretty view of the bay. We stayed two nights and were extremely happy with the motor inn.
During our stay I had an emergency situation to deal with and the owners went above and beyond to assist me. I cannot thank them enough. Five stars for customer service!

Room Tip: The upper level rooms have a great view of the bay and the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batemans Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Quays Hotel
Quays Hotel
#2 of 18 in Batemans Bay
101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mariners on the Waterfront
Mariners on the Waterfront
#11 of 18 in Batemans Bay
106 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lincoln Downs Resort Batemans Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
#1 of 18 in Batemans Bay
399 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coachhouse Marina Resort
Coachhouse Marina Resort
#9 of 18 in Batemans Bay
264 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#5 of 18 in Batemans Bay
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argyle Terrace Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argyle Terrace Motor Inn

Address: 32 Beach Rd, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Batemans Bay
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Batemans Bay
Price Range: £65 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Argyle Terrace Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Argyle Terrace Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing