We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Argyle Terrace Motor Inn
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Batemans Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

A pleasant hotel with a good location. It is a 5 minute walk into the centre of Batemans Bay. From the hotel there are good views of the Bay. The parking spaces are a reasonable size. The room was clean and in good condition.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for Argyle Terrace Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Argyle Terrace Motor Inn two times over January and February 2014. The rooms are simple, but they are clean and comfortable, with modernised bathrooms.
The location is great if you want to be close (short walking distance) to the Batemans Bay centre for access to restaurants, shops and the Soldier's Club.
You will likely want to hop into your car and take a short drive to one of the other beaches in the area.

Room Tip: The rooms to the back of the Inn are much quieter than the rooms nearer to the road, however, the ro...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluedezman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stopped over for a one night stay from the Blue Mountains on our way to Victoria. Spacious, clean, comfortable upstairs room. Very reasonably priced. Stairs not under cover, so could be a nuisance if raining! Close to town centre, had dinner at the Soldiers Club. Good value, enjoyable. Would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Our room was clean and spacious, overall quite basic but certainly sufficient for a stop off. It is a short walk along the waterfront into the centre of Batemans Bay so very convenient.

Overall a very comfortable place to stop for the night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Good clean motel units and great proximity to the main shopping area. Situated on the river with an easy walk to town.
Comfortable bed and facilities. Would stay here again. Appreciate Free wifi thanks.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Marg22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed here for one night in late November 2013 travelling with my sister to Canberra. We did not pre-book. Good location opposite the water. We were given a large room (1 queen, 1 single) on the ground floor. Managers were very nice and offered us fresh milk (which we didn't need) but it was a nice touch. Plenty of room, large TV, table and chairs, big bathroom which was very clean and looked like it was recently renovated, beds very comfortable. Short walk to clubs and shops. Walked to the Catalina Golf Club for dinner - very nice. Overall very nice property and would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nvios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We Stayed here about two weeks ago... Great rooms. They were very clean. The water is right out front and the view is beautiful. and it's only a short walk into town to get dinner or go shopping! Very quiet and felt very safe.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batemans Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Quays Hotel
Quays Hotel
#2 of 18 in Batemans Bay
86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mariners on the Waterfront
Mariners on the Waterfront
#13 of 18 in Batemans Bay
97 reviews
1.2 mi away
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
#3 of 18 in Batemans Bay
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lincoln Downs Resort Batemans Bay
0.4 mi away
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
#1 of 18 in Batemans Bay
387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Drive Motel
Beach Drive Motel
#11 of 18 in Batemans Bay
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argyle Terrace Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argyle Terrace Motor Inn

Address: 32 Beach Rd, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Batemans Bay
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Batemans Bay
Price Range: £61 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Argyle Terrace Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Argyle Terrace Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing