We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting, wonderful food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lincoln Downs Resort Batemans Bay
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Batemans Bay
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed for one night on our way to Sydney - the room was comfortable and the view over the lake was lovely. Very peaceful stay although it was possible to hear the TV in the next room on occasion. The decor is a bit tired, but that did not affect the comfort. We had dinner and breakfast at the restaurant - best steak I have had in a long time, the chocolate pudding was luscious, and breakfast just what we needed before driving up the coast - lasted us to a very late lunch. We will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABTY, General Manager at Lincoln Downs Resort Batemans Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Dear Donna S

Thank you for your favorable comments about your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn Lincoln Downs. Your comments are critical to us and our team in our quest for continuingly improving the facilities and services we offer to our guests.

As you may have been aware, the hotel has a very new owner who has developed a plan to upgrade the whole complex including all rooms, the conference centers as well as the restaurant. This plan is already in motion with the renovation of some rooms already started, and the upgrading of the conference room and faclities as well as total upgrading of the public area already completed.
The Lincoln Downs also has a new management couple who has extensive experience in managing hotels and resorts in Australia and overseas and they are looking forward to introduce some small touches that will make all of our guests stay much more comfortable.They will further improve the menus and are confident that on your next visit you will be impressed even more.

We once again thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back at the Comfort Inn Lincoln Downs


Jean-Paul Barallon

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have stayed in this motel a few times as recently as last January and again last night (01 July). My husband and I always have a very comfortable stay here, The rooms are lovely, maybe, not modern up to date ,but clean, warm and comfortable and have all the facilities we need. Cobwebs on the OUTSIDE of the doors are due to the motel being in a bush setting; we have the same problem at our own home. I understand the complex is about to undergo refreshing. The restaurant food is extremely good. Last night we have a magnificent seafood platter, then steak with a lovely tangy sauce with a cranberry dressing side salad. Can't say enough about the attention to detail. The very clean pool looked very inviting even though it was winter !! The staff are all friendly and helpful. Thank you. Will be back again soon,

Room Tip: Leave it to the manager. Very quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJF2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yolanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank François E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank KerstinJeanine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Augusta Claudia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hans s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batemans Bay hotels
0.9 mi away
Quays Hotel
Quays Hotel
#2 of 18 in Batemans Bay
91 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mariners on the Waterfront
Mariners on the Waterfront
#11 of 18 in Batemans Bay
105 reviews
2.0 mi away
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
#3 of 18 in Batemans Bay
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
#1 of 18 in Batemans Bay
391 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#5 of 18 in Batemans Bay
118 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coachhouse Marina Resort
Coachhouse Marina Resort
#9 of 18 in Batemans Bay
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lincoln Downs Resort Batemans Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lincoln Downs Resort Batemans Bay

Address: 11683 Princes Hwy, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536, Australia (Formerly Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Batemans Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Batemans Bay
#4 Luxury Hotel in Batemans Bay
Price Range: £68 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lincoln Downs Resort Batemans Bay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lincoln Downs Resort Batemans Bay is a country retreat, yet only 800 metres from both Batemans Bay town centre and Surfside Beach. Feel like the sole occupants of this boutique retreat on 11 acres of gardens and picturesque private lake. Beautifully renovated rooms with complimentary WiFi, Foxtel, tea and coffee making and USB charging. Our renovated Briars Restaurant offers excellent cuisine. With lounges, gazebo's, gym, outdoor heated swimming pool, tennis court, a lake with abundant birdlife, gardens and adjacent to nature, beach and promenade walks - Lincoln Downs Resort offers a relaxing retreat with everything you expect from an idyllic visit to the South Coast. Rooms and Suites have ground access to gardens or large windows overlooking either the gardens or lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lincoln Downs Resort Batemans Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lincoln Downs Hotel Batemans Bay
Comfort Inn Batemans Bay
Batemans Bay Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing