We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and service”
Review of Batemans Bay Thai Restaurant - CLOSED

Batemans Bay Thai Restaurant
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Great food. We were in Bateman's for one night staying and we decided to search for a local thai restaurant and this was just down the road smack bang in the centre of the town centre and it was great. The service was fantastic and so was the food. Quick service and relatively priced. It is also BYO which is great as it is right opposite a liquor store which made it easier. We will definately pop by next time we are down

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dilarajade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    12
    9
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always reliable”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The service is polite and prompt, the food is good and the duck curry really yummy.
Great for families, no fuss and and good value.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CanberraRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Perfect 12/10. The food is phenomenal, service comes from love, and the atmosphere is very peaceful. I've been to Thailand and I must say the food is this restaurant really has taken the best from Thai food possible! The meals I've had there are seriously the best meals I've had. And I'm not one to critic highly! This restaurant is a must go. Top pick in batemans bay!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malua Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
331 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
“Have had a few meals here, all enjoyable”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We had another lovely meal here last night. We have dined here at least four times and always enjoyed the friendly service and the tasty meals. We always ask for our meals to include more chilli and the chef does not disappoint. We had a small shared entree of chicken wings, a prawn and vegetable dish and a duck dish with wide noodles. Also one serve of coconut rice.. All were excellent. Serves were quite large and we ended up taking some of the noodle dish home and having it for lunch today. Cannot waste such delicious food. It is BYO, which we like. The meal was $50.50, which we thought excellent value. This is our favourite Thai restaurant and we will certainly enjoy many more meals there. They also do takeaways.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Ryde, Australia
1 review
“Average Thai Food”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The staff were great and friendly but the food was not what we expected. We ordered Satay for starters which was no think like satays. The food was dissapointing. We ordered a crispy pork main but not one of the pork bits were crispy. Serving sizes were however very generous.

We had a dissapointing experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank postman2607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Batemans Bay Thai Restaurant also viewed

Batehaven, Batemans Bay
Batemans Bay, Eurobodalla
 
Batemans Bay, Eurobodalla
 
Batemans Bay, Eurobodalla
Batemans Bay, Eurobodalla
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing