We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best caravan park on our trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Batemans Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Perfect site for a stay, either with Caravan or Motorhome (like us).
During our trip we saw 6 different Caravan parks, Batemans Bay was the worthest...

Perfect Service at the reception, absolutely clean ammenities, in camp kitchen EVERYTHING was clean and usable. Also providing the stuff for cleaning after the use of the kitchen.

Furthermore, the location was so close to the beach we almost had the Feeling to camp on the beach itself.

Thanks for the lovely stay. we enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NCVEP2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBBResort, Manager at BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

It is always great to receive positive feedback but even more so when we have been good ambassadors for Australia. We hope the rest of your Aussie trip went well and that you return again some day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed one week and were never bored once. From the on site facilities to the school holiday activities we were absolutely thrilled woth our stay. The jumping pillow was a favorite closely followed by the go carts. The kids made friends and we relaxed. Best holiday we have ever had

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YolandaApplebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We had a nice cabin with a porch facing the bay. Rooms were kept clean and tidy. En suite bathrooms were very modern and clean. Would love to go back for another weekend stay. There was a barbeque and a sink in the porch which was good.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank jeanclaudelud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Good location and well facilitated! Although just stay overnight for our around Australia road trip, love Batemans Bay. Nice place, beautiful beach. We will back again.

Recommend. At this time, with big4 Member just $30.6 for powered camping site.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happytreefriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed two nights in a Spa Deluxe cabin (Seahorse) and were very, very impressed. The layout and landscaping of the entire resort is fantastic - very clean and very well manicured. The cabin itself was also very clean and I was happy to find REAL complimentary coffee and a coffee plunger. Not even the big hotels offer this! The grounds staff were also very friendly and knowledgeable, as were the reception staff.
There were a few downsides to our stay but these were most definitely NOT deal breakers:
*We arrived at the resort at 6pm and had arranged for a late night check in. Our check in envelope was taped to the reception door - which was fine- but there was no indication of where our cabin keys were. After a long day of travelling and with very tired & cranky kids in the car the last thing we wanted to do was find a key with reception all closed up for the night. My husband eventually discovered our cabin key under the cabin's front door mat. I'm not happy that we had to work this out ourselves and secondly, not very secure!
*There was no anti slip mat for the spa. We showered our two boys (ages 2 and 4) and they kept slipping over.
*Due to a recent change in Management, some of the bikes advertised for hire were not available. Again, not a deal breaker but it is something we were looking forward to doing.
There is also very little to no Optus mobile service here - this is absolutely not the resorts fault but worth mentioning.
Overall, I would still 100% recommend this beautiful resort. It allowed us to indulge in a little bit of seaside luxury without breaking the bank! We will most definitely return!

Room Tip: I'd definitely recommend a spa deluxe cabin. The spa is amazing after spending a day down at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzyarcher1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed on an ensuite site and the facilities are brilliant. Beautifully clean and convenient. the 2 camp kitchens are so well equipped. The kitchen adjacent to the games room has a full oven, microwave, barbeques, fridge, freezer and even cutlery and crockery!! Teatowels are provided too and it is all spotlessly clean. The staff are friendly, welcoming and go the extra mile. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveltogether5954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I stayed one night in a studio. The room and all the facilities were spotless clean. Staff helpful and friendly. Big kitchen. Heaps of BBQ facilities around. My only complain would be that the didn't provide sheets and blanket. Also some basic cutlery and kitchen facilities in the room would have been nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VahidY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batemans Bay hotels
1.7 mi away
Mariners on the Waterfront
Mariners on the Waterfront
#12 of 18 in Batemans Bay
106 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quays Hotel
Quays Hotel
#2 of 18 in Batemans Bay
100 reviews
2 mi away
Lincoln Downs Resort Batemans Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Coachhouse Marina Resort
Coachhouse Marina Resort
#9 of 18 in Batemans Bay
264 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
#1 of 18 in Batemans Bay
398 reviews
1.3 mi away
Beach Drive Motel
Beach Drive Motel
#13 of 18 in Batemans Bay
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort

Address: 51 Beach Rd, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Batemans Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Batemans Bay
#1 Best Value Hotel in Batemans Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Batemans Bay
Price Range: £48 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort is absolute quality, absolute beachfront. Ideally located in the beautiful south coast town of Batemans Bay, NSW, the award winning 5 star resort is the perfect place for your next family holiday, romantic weekend away or group booking. All of this and just minutes away from a 27-hole championship golf course, fishing, cafes, restaurants, shops, tennis courts, a skateboard park, a cycleway and library. Accommodation options cater for all holiday makers including deluxe spa beachfront en-suite cabins, large and luxurious two story cabins overlooking the lake, quality affordable Studios for large groups and the budget conscious, spacious en-suite sites, an easy access cabin and beachfront powered and camping sites. The resort has been completely redeveloped and offers state of the art facilities; including BRAND NEW MINI GOLF, jumping pillow, tennis court, resort swimming pool, free wireless internet, austar to accommodation, large camp kitchen and modern amenities to name a few! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batemans Bay Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing