We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for an overnight stay”
Review of Bridge Motel

Bridge Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bridge Motel
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Batemans Bay
Bondi, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great spot for an overnight stay”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed at the Bridge Motel while on a roadtrip between Melbourne and Sydney. The location is an easy walk to the restaurants along the riverfront and the shops in town.
The accommodation was basic, but very clean, and a good size room, plenty of space for luggage.
Wifi and aircon in the rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J_in_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    15
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
23
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We were so happy to find the Bridge Motel Great location along the river, and we could easily walk to restaurants and shopping. We had a nice view of river and bridge. Proprietor was very friendly and helpful with travel information. Room was comfortable, clean, and spacious. We enjoyed our stay here very much.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyk052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mornington Peninsula, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012 via mobile

A great find, not new or flash, but good old fashioned service, super clean and tidy rooms. Fantastic location alongside the river within easy walking distance of restaurants & cafes along the Batemans Bay waterfront. Rooms are on the small side but clean & above all, comfortable. Friendliest motel management I have encountered. At $110 per night its was good value

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeteLozsadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunshine coast
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Stayed one night in a bottom unit, bed comfortable ,standard room. nothing special , Breakfast extra. They accept Qantas F.F. Points. No traffic noise and a good Restaurant two doors up at the Reef Motel.Prices are tops so is the meals , good value. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noosasunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Only stayed one night on our way down the coast
Positives
Basic, but very clean room
Well priced at $130 per night
Super helpful and friendly hosts
Great spot - just a few minutes walk to everything
Rooms at the back are quiet
Negatives
A bit hairy trying to cross over the busy road to get the shops, restaurants etc
The bed - OMG I don't think I have ever had such an uncomfortable sleep - it was as hard as rocks - maybe they could consider matress toppers .
A shame because we would return in a heartbeat otherwise

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MickiAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

A one night stay for us family of 4. We arrived to find friendly service a very clean room, bit small but cosy. Nice hot shower, all essentials provided! No complaints. It was all we needed for a nights refesher!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Her18qld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACT
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We usually stay in a cabin or something out of town with cooking facilities, but this was a short stay, one night. It was perfect distance to the shops, fishing in front of the motel exactly what we needed. The room was actually pretty good! We had a room over looking the street, at the front of the hotel, so direct view to the river and bridge. The reson we chose this one, is cause the motel next door didn't have views over the hotel, there was a restaurant on the balcony instead, it was a good choice. The owners are really friendly and was a pleasure to stay, would recommend for a quick stay.

Room Tip: Top floor room overlooking the bridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katetay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batemans Bay hotels
0.6 mi away
Lincoln Downs Resort Batemans Bay
0.4 mi away
Mariners on the Waterfront
Mariners on the Waterfront
#13 of 18 in Batemans Bay
95 reviews
2.0 mi away
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
#3 of 18 in Batemans Bay
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Beach Drive Motel
Beach Drive Motel
#10 of 18 in Batemans Bay
138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
#1 of 18 in Batemans Bay
381 reviews
0.8 mi away
Argyle Terrace Motor Inn
Argyle Terrace Motor Inn
#7 of 18 in Batemans Bay
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge Motel

Property: Bridge Motel
Address: 29 Clyde St, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Batemans Bay
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Batemans Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bridge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing