We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Panorama Bathurst
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bathurst Motor Inn(Bathurst)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gold Panner Motor Inn(Bathurst)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
17
35
28
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
35
28
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthoroughly enjoyed our staysecure parkinga great place to staybudget accommodationstayed here for one nightbed was very comfortablestay there againgreat value for moneythe main roadshowgroundtvrenovateraces
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I recently stayed at the Panorama for 2 nights whilst attending to business in Bathurst. I was very impressed with the motel and will definatley be staying here again whilst in Bathurst. The rooms were very clean and my bed was very comfortable - had been told by staff they had recently replaced the beds. The staff were friendly and genuine - the ultimate customer service !! I ususally eat at local restaurants but it was a very cold night and the first night choose to eat at the restaurant within the motel. The food was beautiful and I even ate their on my 2nd night and again it was a beautiful meal. Thanks Panorama Bathurst, great motel and service !!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JNTPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_PanoramaB, Front Office Manager at Panorama Bathurst, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear JNTPK, thank you for your review and choosing to stay at the Panorama Bathurst. We're very pleased to hear your stay and dining experience with us was a pleasant one. Also thank you for the feed back on our new beds! We're very happy to hear you had a comfortable nights sleep.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

To Kati and the team at the Panorama we say thank you! After an impromptu stop in Bathurst we stumbled upon this fabulous motel, and they were able to accommodate my family of 5 comfortably at an affordable price. The room was clean, the linen fresh and the staff couldn't do enough to help us. I would definitely recommend staying at the Panorama Bathurst.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garbs74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_PanoramaB, Front Office Manager at Panorama Bathurst, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Garbs74, thank you for your lovely review. We aim to provide excellent customer service along with clean and comfortable rooms to make our Guests stay at the Panorama Bathurst an enjoyable one. Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Over the long weekend easter our club stayed at this Motel & we have nothing but praise for the new owner that only took over just 4 days before we arrived.
Not only did they not know about us coming, but the previous owner didn't leave any cutlery, crockery etc so it was a mad scrabble to get thing ready for us,such as food in from Sydney etc.
Not only did they keep the cost for the rooms as quoted when we made our deposit four years previous,but the menus as well.
They were open to suggestions, & problems with rooms which were fixed as soon as we told them about same
All people when entered were told that the cost for rooms would be at their own cost before & after the rally ( re going cost )different rooms had different cost.
Problems on Sunday night with the power they tried to fix ,but found that there was so many fuse boxes that they were unable to find the problem that night, so we just moved to where there were some power still on & finished the night.
They also went out of their way to get table cloth for the tables in our colour theme.that we had for the weekend
They have since been doing a complete vamp of the motel & are hoping that by the end of the year that all will be completed.
would recommend this very friendly motel to others

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_PanoramaB, Front Office Manager at Panorama Bathurst, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Alice B, Thank you for taking the time to review Panorama Bathurst in such a positive way. Your patience and understanding at the time of your stay was greatly appreciated especially as you mentioned we were only four days into our new ownership of the Panorama Bathurst.
We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in Bathurst.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed over night on our way to west. The staff were friendly and very helpful, food was great and the new owners are very welcoming and are making a big difference. Certainly will be recommending to others.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EMMP9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_PanoramaB, Front Office Manager at Panorama Bathurst, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hi LibbyP9 - Thank you for the taking the time to write such a lovely review. We value and appreciate all feedback. As you mentioned The Panorama Bathurst is under new ownership so its nice to see the changes we're making to improve our Motel are being noticed by our very valued guests. We look very forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bathurst.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed overnight on our motorbike trip through to Sydney. The new owners have really done a great job with this property, making us feel so welcome, so much so that I will recommend it to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phillipa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_PanoramaB, Front Office Manager at Panorama Bathurst, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Philippa S - thanks so much for taking the time to post your review of Panorama Bathurst on tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Regards, Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews