We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good alternative to a motel - especially for families” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Encore Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Encore Apartments
Nyngan, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good alternative to a motel - especially for families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stayed in a 2 br apartment while travelling with our two young boys. Both bedrooms had nice queen size beds, though singles in the second bedroom might be preferable for travellers with kids. The master bedroom was spacious but all other rooms are a bit small including the lounge/dining area which we found a bit cramped.

Kitchen is modern and the entire complex is in good condition. We'd stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    9
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
3
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
181 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

We have stayed here a number of times over the last couple of years and have always been really pleased with it. Encore Apartments are very modern, clean and close to the city center. Helen & Bernard, who run the place, are always very helpful. You can choose to stay for just 1 night and it's never a problem. They have a selection of 1, 2 or 3 bedroom apartments. The cottage (located a few streets away) is fantastic and great for a couple of families sharing, there is plenty of room and it's beautifully decorated.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YeeHaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

Nice little apartments that are walking distance to main city centre. Well maintained with all the facilities you would require for a visit to Bathurst. It beats staying at a hotel or Motor Inn. Most couples stayed here for a wedding on the weekend and where very impressed.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom apartments I hear where a tad small compared to single bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ripken2806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

I recently had to stay in Bathurst for a week as we were passing through and a family member fell ill and was hospitalised. I was at a loss not knowing the area and what Bathurst had on offer.
I initially stayed in a "new 4 star" hotel that was nothing more than an over priced uni dorm. So I went looking for something more suitable.

I was cautious at first as the Encore website offers very little information, but I am so glad I booked to stay here. I stayed 3 nights and it was better value than every hotel I called. The apartments are near new, very well appointed and have all the comforts of home. I was able to set up a temporary home during a very stressful time. The owners were an absolute delight and very helpful.

The location is perfect, its so close to the centre of town. I would happily recommend this location to anyone looking for well priced, clean, new accommodation in a small country town that seems to charge incredibly high prices for pretty basic, outdated rooms elsewhere.

I am planning to return just to stay here again for a nice relaxing weekend in the country.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bpk77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

On our visit to the Supercheap 1000 we stayed in Delkeith Cottage which is owned and run by the owners of Encore Apartments. What an absolute gem! 3 bedrooms, separate living room, open plan kitchen/dining/family room, laundry, two bathrooms and 3 toilets! For a group of 6 (2 couples and two singles) it was ideal. The owners put a very comfortable bed in the living room which gave us 4 bedrooms so the two singles didn't have to share. The kitchen is state of the art and the main bathroom is to die for (spa bath!). There is even a garage with a roller door! Free Wifi too which wasn't working at first, but the owners went to no end of trouble to rectify that problem. Close to the city and close to the track and very quiet.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 51traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2010

Place was very clean, new, modern, quiet, well furnished and facilities were great. Everything one would ever need. Had a wonderful and comfortable stay and would definitately return. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxzoomx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2009

Apartment is a bit of a stretch, more like a hotel room with bedrooms, the last reviewer was correct this is tiny, the lounge room was way to small, kitchen was good size and bedrooms small too, bathroom tiny too. Its a bit too pricey for the location and the size but Bathurst is limited for stylish accomodation.

The "apartment" was immaculate though, looks brand new and very stylish indeed. With very small children they gave me the top floor (lots of stuff to carry with kids!) and then said to me that there are no car spaces and have to park on the street! Found that pretty ordinary.

We stayed on a Saturday night, AVOID IT on that night, we were kept awake all night but drunken idiots walking along the road from a nearby club.

The white wooden verticle blinds in the bedrooms looked great but were hopeless in blocking out any light, in between the drunks keeping us awake, the lights on the outside of the building were left on ALL night so be aware its annoying and will keep you awake.

Would I stay again? Possibly, its just a bit pricey. Another accomodation just opened so may try there next time.

Oh and if the owners read this, update your website so that the prices are available, its annoying having to ring direct.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fivestarplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bathurst hotels
1.9 mi away
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
0.7 mi away
Panorama Bathurst
Panorama Bathurst
#8 of 11 in Bathurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Governor Macquarie Motor Inn
0.8 mi away
Charlotte Apartments
Charlotte Apartments
#5 of 20 in Bathurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Stay Bathurst
Stay Bathurst
#1 of 20 in Bathurst
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encore Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore Apartments

Property: Encore Apartments
Address: 187 Piper St, Bathurst, New South Wales 2795, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Bathurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Encore Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing