We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bathurst
Certificate of Excellence
West australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Have spent a week in this Hotel and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped with kitchen, dishwasher, fridge, mini stove and all the crockery and utensils needed.
The balcony overlooks the race track and the views are just great.
The Restaurant service was fantastic and the staff very accommodating.
The gym is small but the machines all work well and there is enough there to get up a good sweat if the rain stops you running the Mount.
Its about $12 to get here by taxi from the Train station. If you like walking, its about a 30 minute walk in to town centre and Charles Sturt Uni is 10 mins down the road. If you like Kangaroos you can see them in the Uni grounds at dusk. There is also a Kangaroo walk that is at the back of the Uni - you do need to walk through the Uni to get to it (Unless there is another way that I havent come across).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squidmuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Hi squidmuffin and thank you for the great review. It is great to read such a detailed review of the area, and that you had a great experience with us over an extended stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    273
    77
    22
    18
See reviews for
180
209
21
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Large studio room, beautiful kitchen and bathroom. Couldnt fault. Staff most obliging and helpful. Licked it so much stayed another night. The spa bath is great after walking the 6km round the race track.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mb1974charger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Hi Mb1974charger, and thank you for the great review. Sounds like you had a great stay including a walk around the track!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middle Park, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This is a really comfortable hotel. Rooms are large and well appointed. Join up with the hotel loyalty scheme and get great benefits. Parking can be tight, if there is a full house, however there is plenty of overflow space.

Staff are excellent. Breakfast was standard fare - that said I prefer cooked to order versus precooked.

Room Tip: Ring and ask the team
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belladonna01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Hi belladonna01 and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It's great to hear you had a great stay with us, and found a loyalty scheme good value.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My partner and I recently stayed in this awesome motel during the Bathurst Auto Fest. We had a spa room as a bit of a treat for both our birthdays and we were very impressed. The receptionist who checked us in had great customer service! We had a few drinks at the Bar and being big race fans were delighted with both their cocktail choices, race canvases and also there lovely male bar tender. Breakfast was huge and very yummy, we enjoyed the late check out as we are priority members and really loved the cute additions to their minbars! As a motel employee I must say, I am hard to please, but I was very pleased and will be back hopefully for one of the great races!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Hi Samantha T and thank you for the great review. Sounds like you had a great time here in Bathurst for Autofest, and at the hotel (including the bar!). It is always good to read a great review from an industry colleague, I'm glad we could meet and exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
186 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We chose Rydges because Priority Club members receive 10%discount on accommodation,plus 20%discount on food/beverages in their Restaurant.Always looking for a bargain!The rooms are well appointed,with a cooktop,microwave and dishwasher,ideal for longer stayers wanting a self catering option.Don't forget to do a lap of the race track!

Room Tip: Ibelieve all rooms have a view of the race track
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanabronwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Hi nanabronwyn, and thank you for the review. Thank you for the additional plug of our loyalty program, it does provide very good value.

Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This hotel is nestled on the famous Mt Panorama race track.
Fantastic fun location with the view from our room looking at the start of the racetrack and the multitude of race garages etc.
These surroundings are spotlessly clean and create an exciting ambiance. We were there when there when ? Autofest was on and so when we opened our balcony door we could hear the engines. Close the door and it was pretty quiet. I am no race fan but even I was impressed. It was just something different.
The hotel is very comfortable, the rooms quite big and the breakfast delicious with a very decent coffee.
Recommend a stay here in the beautiful historical Bathurst area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Hi Gail S, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Sounds like you had a great experience, and got a small taste of the Mount when the cars are around; it converts almost anyone into Rev heads!

Thank you for the great comments about your stay and breakfast, including our local Fish River Roasters Coffee.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
454 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

lovely big rooms on the racetrack with a good bar and well thought of restaurant, but.... misses the mark in a few ways that could easily be rectified for a a 5 star review.

Reception was perfectly executed, room was big and well thought out but... bathroom doors didnt fit together, hairball (from a previous occupants bush) remained on floor by the bed for the time were there (2 nights), small flies seemed to live in the room attracted to the lights, the coffee table was chipped and should be repaired... and it seems someone charged their meal and drinks to our room when we checked out (We were told it would be handled, lets hope so), the shower door didnt allow you to out the shower mat down as it rubbed along the floor... but the biggest issue was that we were on floor 6 (just under the function rooms) and from 10-11pm they shifted tables and dropped stuff repeatedly while someone set up for the next day both nights, that's just WRONG in this class of accommodation!

So, a few fixable issues really, and for this money they should fix them and Id give a better review, its not difficult to sort this, get on it guys!

Room Tip: avoid the 6th floor. happy hour $4 beers 5-6pm. parking can be hard work if you come back from town...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Five15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Hi Five15 and thank you for the review. I must apologise that some very simple items were missed in your room, and that your sleep was affected by the pack down team above you.

As I mentioned in my private message, if you can send through your details I will be able to better follow up with the involved teams to ensure these simple items are rectified.

I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bathurst hotels
1.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Bathurst
Quality Hotel Bathurst
#5 of 11 in Bathurst
270 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn
2.2 mi away
Panorama Bathurst
Panorama Bathurst
#10 of 11 in Bathurst
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Governor Macquarie Motor Inn
1.7 mi away
Ben Chifley Motor Inn
Ben Chifley Motor Inn
#3 of 11 in Bathurst
123 reviews
4.2 mi away
Gold Panner Motor Inn
Gold Panner Motor Inn
#7 of 11 in Bathurst
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst

Property: Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
Address: 1 Conrod Straight | Mount Panorama, Bathurst, New South Wales 2796, Australia (Formerly Citigate Mount Panorama Bathurst)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bathurst
#3 Business Hotel in Bathurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate Mount Panorama Bathurst Hotel Bathurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing