We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to the Action”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bathurst
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Close to the Action”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

If you are into car racing it would be difficult to find a better location than this. Built right on the race track at Mount Panorama in Bathurst, one of Australia's top race tracks.
The hotel is close to the town centre and Charles Sturt University and provides full catering facilities in large comfortable suits.

Room Tip: Depends on what you are in Bathurst for but a room overlooking the track will have access to huge ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DOUG W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Hi Doug W, and thank you for the great review.

I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    271
    76
    22
    18
See reviews for
178
208
21
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I had a pleasant stay at this hotel and thought the staff at reception really welcoming and friendly - the rooms were very comfortable and the view of the racetrack and mountain spectacular! We are regular visitors

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Hi Fiona J, and thank you for the review. It is great to read that you are a regular visitor and have enjoyed multiple stays at the hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burradoo, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at Rydges Mt Panorama for 2 nights last weekend and found the hotel to be pretty good. The room size was fine and it was handy having the full kitchen facility however a small dining table & chairs would have been of more use than just the coffee table that was there. The bathroom was nicely renovated but climbing into the very high-sided bath to have a shower was a little challenging for we less-agile folk. The shower itself was really good, with plenty of water flowing from the showerhead. We were disappointed with the bed though ... it was quite hard and not up to the comfort standard of the many different hotel beds we've slept in over the last few years. As we were in Bathurst for a car rally and the rally headquarters was at the National Motor Racing Museum, the location of the hotel was perfect for us. We've stayed there in the past and would stay there again, should the need arise.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Hi Jenny G, and thank you for your review of our hotel. It was great to read you had a good weekend for the car rally and enjoyed the hotel on what was a return visit.

I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrnambool, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights as a treat on our way back home to Vic. We had a 3 bedroom apartment which is pretty dear. So we expected the best!
Firstly only ONE couch for a 3 bedroom?? Oh and a chair. Every wall was filthy with marks, my daughters room actually had plaster off like someone had put their foot thru it and it had been very dodgy and roughly patched over, i could do better.
The ONLY good things are the views and the beds.
Room service was just awful, one of the kids spag bol was unedible and yes we all tried it and nearly threw up!! Who gets spag bol wrong?? And ours was on the cold side.
Cheap micro blinds were fitted to all bedroom windows and ours faced the morning sun but GUESS WHAT, yep they were about 2 inches to short, so sun straight into our eyes before 7am, great last few days of our well earnt break away from our businesses!
A TV is needed in the main bedroom, it actually was expected for the price.
The washing machine in the hallway cupboard, soon as i opened door all we got was vile septic smell, rang reception and maintenance came up and ran water thru the pipes which made it worse. Tried to ring reception again to get some stuff to pour down drains but i constantly got a disconnection message so gave up. Mind you no dryer or airer??? So where would we actually put our wet clothes IF we could actually open the doors!!!
Beds are super comfy, spa was lovely.
But we are just so dissappointed in this hotel, the town is just lovely.
Scuff marks everywhere, wouldn't have expected it in a Rydges even down to the hallways and doors.....
2/10

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tanya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Hi Tanya R and thank you for taking time to review the hotel. You have brought up some very specific points here which I have been able to track down the room and address directly with the team. I will contact you privately so we can make up for the shortfalls in your stay on this occasion.

Kind Regards,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We booked our wedding elsewhere but selected the hotel for our QLD and Sydney guests. Everyone impressed with the room rates and size and set up of rooms with lovely balconies. However service ..... Chase, chaw, chase group room coordinator. Names wrong in reservations ( constantly changed in writing) and still wrong. No thank u for providing rooms. Negotiated with F&B manger to pay for staff to stay on in bar with minimum spend and some pre booked catering. No response. Didn't understand this is guaranteed profit. No note in room to congratulate married couple. No in room movies, have to go to reception to get dvd. Pictures (not quality) of V8 cars in Room. Great for race time, otherwise makes the hotel seem like a white elephant. No much potential but key staff just not showing any great service skills or maximising hotels potential.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BHendoMason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Hi BHendoMason and thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am very sorry you experienced some service issues leading up to your stay, and wish we could have addressed these concerns sooner. I am happy to report that since your stay last December we have made some changes to our operation which I believe would have rectified the problems you experienced.

I appreciate that you felt the staff were a let down, I can assure you the team at the hotel are highly motivated to continue the success of this hotel. You have brought up some good points that I will bring up with the team to ensure we address for future groups.

I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Recently stayed here on a 2 night conference. The room was poorly designed and was dirty. The location is a couple of kilometres out of town, and unless there are races, there is no good reason to stay there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Hi Andrew M and thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am very sorry we could not met your expectations. I have been able to to track down which room you stayed in so able to follow up directly with housekeeping regarding the state of your room.

I hope you will give us another chance to impress you by staying again.

Kind Regards,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Needing to be close to home and taking a punt on a blind booking mostly paid off. Overall pretty good. The room was lovely although a little awkward to get to ( up and down fire stairs ). Breakfast was nice but service slowish( fortunately we had plenty of time). I think my personal history of quaint bed n breakies for getaways has made me tough to please. It's a nice room with a nice view and a good choice if your in Bathurst.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gcazkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Hi Gcazkb and thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Good to hear you enjoyed the hotel but a shame we couldn't get a higher score. I will follow up on your comments regarding our breakfast product.

I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bathurst hotels
1.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Bathurst
Quality Hotel Bathurst
#5 of 11 in Bathurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn
2.2 mi away
Panorama Bathurst
Panorama Bathurst
#10 of 11 in Bathurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Governor Macquarie Motor Inn
1.7 mi away
Ben Chifley Motor Inn
Ben Chifley Motor Inn
#3 of 11 in Bathurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bathurst Motor Inn
Bathurst Motor Inn
#8 of 11 in Bathurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst

Property: Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
Address: 1 Conrod Straight | Mount Panorama, Bathurst, New South Wales 2796, Australia (Formerly Citigate Mount Panorama Bathurst)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bathurst
#3 Business Hotel in Bathurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate Mount Panorama Bathurst Hotel Bathurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing