We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bathurst
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We arrived slightly early for check in and the receptionist advised that unfortunately the room wasn't ready. We had no problem with this as we wanted to drive the Bathurst race track and we were told to leave our luggage and it would be in our room on our return. To our amazement when we did return the receptionist apologised again and told us that due to the inconvenience we had been upgraded from a room to a suite.
The suite was just beautiful, huge king sized bed, comfy lounge area, large fully equipped kitchen and a fantastic spa bath and the best of all a gorgeous view of the world famous Bathurst track! We rang down to reception to ask what time the restaurant opened and without issue the receptionist asked what time we would like to eat and she would book it for us.
From check in to check out we found all the staff at this hotel offered perfect customer service, the public areas were clean and well appointed and the room was very comfortable and spotless. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel at all. Well done.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the track are amazing as is watching the sunset from your balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Hi Dee B and thank you for the great review. It is always nice to read such great comments about our staff, I am very happy they were able to make your stay special.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

The service was fantastic, the room was beautiful, the spa was huge and the food was amazing. My boys (husband included) thought it was amazing sleeping at Mt Panorama. We can't wait to go back but plan to stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NRLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hi NRLee and thank you for the great review. It is very pleasing to hear you had such a great experience and the boys lived out a dream.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Typical big hotel , no atmosphere, staff friendly but not helpful, Sure Wi Fi is free if you stay in the lobby, but we were unable to get it in our room, staff didn't really care about that, neat clean and we stayed as novelty for son who is into car racing, would probably not stay again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hi Cheryl M and thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. It was very disappointing to read the title of your review, as that is exactly what we try and avoid as a regional hotel. I am very sorry the WI-FI didn't work in your room, another aspect we are working hard to ensure we can deliver a great service for all through the hotel. I have discussed your feedback with our team to ensure we are getting on top of these items.

I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Hadn't stayed at Rydges for 3 years . After this experience will be back ASAP . From check in to check out staff couldn't be more helpful, friendly and professional . The restaurant experience was outstanding ,slightly expensive but definitely worth it for the standard of the food !!!!!!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Riverrat369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hi Riverrat369 and thank you for the great review. It is great to read you stayed at the hotel again after a long time away and had such a great experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Kind Regards,
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

OK hotel. Pretty standard Rydges offer but with kitchenette. Rather odd 2nd bathroom/laundry which I suspect is useful at car race time. Fold out bed not particularly comfortable but OK for 1 night for 11 year old son. Forgot my Rydges loyalty card number and expected front desk staff to look it up. Front desk staff were clear that they couldn't help and wasn't their problem. Pretty much told me to contact the loyalty scheme. A bit of a case of "'not my job" and didn't do much to create loyalty with me.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hi Peter O and thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. It is very disappointing to hear that our staff could not help you as they should, and something that needs some attention. We are currently going through a relaunch of our loyalty program so will be able to ensure the training covers these areas.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

To keep my husband happy on our family road trip we stayed here overnight. We ended up with the studio, ideally 1br would have suited us better with 2 kids in tow. However for a studio it was quite spacious, clean, with a great spa that the kids loved, and a commanding view of the racetrack from the huge balcony. An issue was (in chilly July) the strong cold draft coming through the front door which we tried to block with towels. Staff are aware and planning to rectify but we had to keep the aircon cranked to compensate. We would probably stay again, get some more hot laps done of the track, or walk it like the locals do.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank SuzieGardin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hi Sue G and thank you for the great review. Our air con does get pushed hard in winter but should be plenty to compensate for the cold weather, I would probably save your walking the track for the warmer months!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

One of my son's is slightly car obsessed, so we decided to do a short road trip from Sydney to Bathurst overnight. We stayed at the Rydges Mount Panorama because it looked like it had a good view of the track. It did not disappoint.

The hotel itself, is clean, spacious, modern and is literally located on Mount Panorama. The hotel is build so every room has a view of the track which is fantastic with a huge communal balcony. The room we stayed in was a deluxe. It had a self-contained kitchen, a double sofa bed, King bed and 2 bathrooms (one with a massive corner spa that my kids LOVED). It was comfortable and spacious.

We arrived in Bathurst at midday, stayed one night and left the next day at midday. So in 24hours, there some of the highlights of things to do that are close to the hotel and great for kids. Drive around the race track (it's free), visit the Motor Racing Museum (about 500m away), the Bathurst Goldfields (about 1 km away off the race track) - kids LOVED gold panning and we also went into town and visited the Gem Museum - it was absolutely beautiful, a must do.

Room Tip: If travelling with kids, it's worth getting the deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheDinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hi TheDinas and thank you for the great review. Sounds like the family had a great time checking out the track and all the activities in the area!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bathurst hotels
1.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Bathurst
Quality Hotel Bathurst
#5 of 11 in Bathurst
289 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn
2.3 mi away
Panorama Bathurst
Panorama Bathurst
#9 of 11 in Bathurst
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Governor Macquarie Motor Inn
4.2 mi away
Gold Panner Motor Inn
Gold Panner Motor Inn
#7 of 11 in Bathurst
53 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst

Address: 1 Conrod Straight | Mount Panorama, Bathurst, New South Wales 2796, Australia (Formerly Citigate Mount Panorama Bathurst)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bathurst
Price Range: £73 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate Mount Panorama Bathurst Hotel Bathurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing