We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New but too far out of CBD”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bathurst
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2010

Stayed at Bathurst' newest motel with work colleagues for a three-day conference. Rooms are new & like the kitchenette. Dined first night in-house restaurant & it was overpriced for the food & quality of food. Service staff was inexperienced.
But the motel is on the race track - great if there is racing but isolating if these is not. We started to get motel fever by Day 2, and there was no way we were eating in-house again. So a $15 cab ride and we are in the heart of Bathurst with many great restaurants [Cobblestone Lane; The Continental; GT Angus; The Hub etc]. And then another $15 taxi ride back.
In future I'm back at my previous hotel - it is close to the CBD & gives everyone flexibility to do their own thing at night. Felt like we were stuck at the Last Frontier.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lee65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

708 - 710 of 710 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2010

This hotel is located adjacent to the site of the Bathurst 1000 kilometre car race- one of Australia's premier sporting events.

During the race weekend, this is a hive of activity, and the hotel offers you a great view if the track. All the rooms face the track.

Visitors should bear In mind that the race is run on public roads which are closed for the event. Hence, during the rest of the year, this is a peaceful place to stay, with allthe rooms having a picturesque view.

This is an all suite hotel- hence all of the rooms offer cooking and laundering facilities.

The hotel opened in September 2009, so it is new and modern.

The accommodations are comfortable and spacious.

There's a pleasant bar/ cocktail lounge to meet with other guests

The staff offer friendly and professional hospitality.

The location is a short drive from the CBD and the University. There's an undercover car park adjacent to the entrance- bear in mind you will need to borrow their luggage trolley if you have bags to carry to and from your car.

I recommend this as the premium accommodation offering in Bathurst.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adelaidiantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Da es an einer Rennstrecke liegt bitte vorher checken was wann läuft
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Urs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bathurst hotels
1.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Bathurst
Quality Hotel Bathurst
#5 of 11 in Bathurst
281 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn
2.2 mi away
Panorama Bathurst
Panorama Bathurst
#9 of 11 in Bathurst
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Governor Macquarie Motor Inn
4.2 mi away
Gold Panner Motor Inn
Gold Panner Motor Inn
#8 of 11 in Bathurst
46 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ben Chifley Motor Inn
Ben Chifley Motor Inn
#3 of 11 in Bathurst
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst

Address: 1 Conrod Straight | Mount Panorama, Bathurst, New South Wales 2796, Australia (Formerly Citigate Mount Panorama Bathurst)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bathurst
#3 Business Hotel in Bathurst
Price Range: £87 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate Mount Panorama Bathurst Hotel Bathurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing