We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Winter-Rose Cottage B&B
Ranked #9 of 17 Bathurst B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed at WRC for two nights for a family funeral - never an easy time - but Anne Marie made us feel comfortable and welcome. The rooms are very comfortable, the breakfasts are delicious, and our special diet requirements were catered to without fuss or bother.
I will try to come back here to stay at a happier time, as it was a very relaxing and beautiful place.

Room Tip: The two rooms we had were spacious and comfy, both had ensuites and were quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMMSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for Winter-Rose Cottage B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

Proprietor is friendly, welcoming, helpful and hospitable. Clean rooms. Lovely gardens out the back, in which to enjoy a cup of tea. Beautifully set breakfast table. Made friends with fellow guests. Knowledgable about local area.

Room Tip: 'Rose Room' is a great size. Twin share.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Staywise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Travelled from Parkes and garden is quite pretty. Street is very central.
Owner is rude and cantankerous. Don't even consider taking a child there. Unsure of owner's reasons for inviting people into her home if it makes her feel so objectionable.
Spoilt an otherwise lovely weekend away as we really enjoyed Bathurst.
Sharyn

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
2  Thank sharyn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Very adaptable to our individual needs. Lots of information about places to see, wonderful garden. Thank you Ann Maree for your hospitality, cooking and for being so accomodating to our beloved puppy, Roy. All the best
Kerrie & Alastair

Room Tip: Detached cottage was lovely.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

A lovely friendly and comfortable B&B. Suburban location not far from the river, so the outside air a little damp and cold at this time of year! That is a minor complaint because inside it was warm and snug. Our host Ann-Maree was so welcoming with home-made scones and jam. We made friends with her and the other guests almost at once, both over afternoon tea and breakfast the following morning. Lovely warm fire, and everything clean and comfortable.

Lois and David

Room Tip: We stayed in the Gold Room and, although on the street side, were not disturbed by any traffic noise...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We really enjoyed out 4 nights in the Gold Room. Cooked breakfasts , relaxing in front of the open fire in the lounge and a wonderful room that was spotlessly clean. Anne-Marie treated us like family members and we felt like we were at home. Loved it! thanks heaps Andrew and Yvonne - Melbourne

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tooter66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

We stopped overnight on a longer weekend trip. We stayed in the front (gold?) room and it was very well appointed and clean and attractive. Ann-Maree was a wonderful host. We had arrived around 8:30 much later than we first anticipated and had a lovely cup of tea and biscuit laid out which we enjoyed in the dining/lounge room. We slept in, a wonderful luxury for us, and had breakfast at 8:30 which consisted of cereal, a delicious omelette and toast and jam. We could not fault the place nor the hostess.

Room Tip: we were given a choice of the blue room or the gold room. Both looked as good as the other and reall...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bathurst hotels
1.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Bathurst
Quality Hotel Bathurst
#5 of 11 in Bathurst
279 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bishop's Court Estate Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Bathurst Heights B&B
Bathurst Heights B&B
#2 of 17 in Bathurst
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Stay Bathurst
Stay Bathurst
#1 of 20 in Bathurst
73 reviews
2.6 mi away
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
0.5 mi away
Governor Macquarie Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winter-Rose Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winter-Rose Cottage B&B

Address: 79 Morrisset St, Bathurst, New South Wales 2795, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Bathurst
Price Range: £76 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Winter-Rose Cottage B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Bathurst, just over the Blue Mountains, is the gateway to the Central West.Winter-Rose Cottage is situated in a quiet leafy street within minutes of CBD, courthouse, sporting facilities, race course; river, restaurants, clubs, pool, historic sights.Choose a cosy room with ensuite or be self-contained in the garden cottage. Full breakfast FREE.Our B&B is suitable for women travelers, business people, as a base for touring the Central West of NSW or just for a break. Smoking outside only. Dogs welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Winter-Rose Cottage B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing