We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, Clean and Close to everything”
Review of Bathurst Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bathurst Motor Inn
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Bathurst
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good, Clean and Close to everything”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Myself and one of my staff just spent 3 nights here. We had a room each. Rooms were presented well and cleaned properly daily. Continental breakfast was included in our room rate. Breakfast was very good. Staff all seemed quite friendly and helpful. Weather was very cold, but rooms were nice and warm. Bed comfortable and good shower and water pressure. I will stay again when in Bathurst.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEAN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M, General Manager at Bathurst Motor Inn, responded to this review, 23 January 2017
Hello,

Thanks for your review.

Warm regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    49
    37
    7
    11
See reviews for
34
43
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We enjoyed staying here for a few days. We found the room we were given to be very spacious for our family. It was comfortable and private and that was very nice for our family. It was also easy for us to make our reservation/booking from overseas.

We also appreciated the staff who allowed us to stay an extra day when we needed to it. We also found the price for our stay to be very reasonable.

We'd certainly consider staying here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFamilyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M, General Manager at Bathurst Motor Inn, responded to this review, 23 January 2017
Hello,

Thanks for your review.

Warm regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We booked three rooms for a Sat night stay as we were doing a bike ride the next day. On the Sat one of the members could not make it for family reasons. I rang the motel and they told me that unless they could book the room we would have to pay. We agreed that this was fair as it was late notice. We asked that if it was booked then the cancelation fee be waived which they agreed to. On arriving at the motel they said the room had NOT been booked so we would have to pay the cancellation fee. We then asked for the key to that room and they then said that it HAD been booked. Very dishonest I thought.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank macs24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M, General Manager at Bathurst Motor Inn, responded to this review, 23 January 2017
Hello,

Thanks for your review.

Warm regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bathurst hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We had 1 twin and 1 single room. We found this good value for money, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, there are crisp white sheets and good towles. The Breakfast Room is lovely and the range of breakfast would suite everyone. The rooms are cosy for a cold night and the beds have electric blankets. Even though the motel is on the main highway which makes it easy to find we didnt have any noise from traffic, I recommed this motel to everyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 3 and 4 which are on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April120449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M, General Manager at Bathurst Motor Inn, responded to this review, 23 January 2017
Hello,

Thanks for your review.

Warm regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We stopped off in Bathurst on our way to Adelaide after a busy day and longish drive. We were tired and very pleased with the ease of check-in (booked ahead) and the comfort of our room. Everything was clean, the room was 'roomy' and one of the ones tucked away off the main entrance area. Our windows looked out onto the carpark and across the main highway, but we weren't disturbed by any traffic noise.

Breakfast was in the restaurant and was simple but perfectly adequate. We got a voucher on checking in for continental, but could have ordered a cooked breakfast had we wanted.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M, General Manager at Bathurst Motor Inn, responded to this review, 23 January 2017
Hello,

Thanks for your review.

Warm regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We stayed two nights to attend a family function. Our accommodation was only average. On arrival, the room had an overpowering smell of cleaning products and we had to run the air conditioner for some time to clear the air, but it never quite went away. The room was clean enough and everything worked. Parking was at the door and, as expected, the traffic movements outside were very noticeable. Some parts of the motel (e.g. the "budget" section) appear old and I wouldn't want to stay there. But the place served its purpose....accommodation close to the town centre, easy arrival and departure, and at a reasonable price.

Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M, General Manager at Bathurst Motor Inn, responded to this review, 23 January 2017
Hello,

Thanks for your review.

Warm regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

After a long day surveying/photographing 4WD tracks we pulled in around 7.30pm and were lucky enough to get the last room available. The front desk girl was friendly and made us feel very welcome. The room was spacious, clean and well decorated. We also had a spa bath, which after a hard day, was very welcome easing tired muscles. The only reservation we had was the room was on the top floor and it was tiring carting our luggage and gear up the four flights of stairs to the room; 2 trips were needed. Departing early meant we didn't have breakfast at the motel but the menu looked reasonable. Apart from motel rooms they also had townhouses on site.
We slept well and departed next morning refreshed. Would highly recommend this motel and would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackH2747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M, General Manager at Bathurst Motor Inn, responded to this review, 23 January 2017
Hello,

Thanks for your review.

Warm regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bathurst hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Bathurst
Quality Hotel Bathurst
#5 of 11 in Bathurst
274 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
0.2 mi away
Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Governor Macquarie Motor Inn
0.9 mi away
Ben Chifley Motor Inn
Ben Chifley Motor Inn
#3 of 11 in Bathurst
125 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bathurst Explorers Motel
Bathurst Explorers Motel
#6 of 11 in Bathurst
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bathurst Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bathurst Motor Inn

Property: Bathurst Motor Inn
Address: 87 Durham St, Bathurst, New South Wales 2795, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Bathurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bathurst Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bathurst Motor Inn is located within a short walking distance of the Central Business District in Bathurst, NSW. Just 500 metres from the town centre and 5 minutes' walk from the Macquarie River, and the Bathurst Aquatic & Leisure Centre. Bathurst Motor Inn features an outdoor pool, a barbecue area with outdoor seating and limited free access to a fitness centre 1km away. All rooms have air-conditioning, WiFi, satellite T.V., A refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities and alarm clock are standard in all rooms. Each room also has ironing facilities and a private bathroom with a hairdryer. There is free parking on site available for all vehicles including trailers (Outside parking available for trucks). There is continental and hot breakfasts available (Subject to availability) Bathurst Motor Inn- Your first choice accommodation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bathurst Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing