We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap and cheerful.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bathurst Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bathurst Motor Inn
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Bathurst
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Was in bathurst for the footy weekend of 26-27th july 2014. Price was the main factor in our descision to stay here. If you want to stay here ask for a room away from durham st as it is quite noisy. Breakfast is continential so if you want hot breakfast you need to py extra. No real issues apart from water coming in through window frame during downpour. Postives include close to centre of town and walking distance to carrington park. Tiny room but it was clean and the shower was hot.

Room Tip: Pick a room as far away as possible from the main road s it was quite noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayneaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M, General Manager at Bathurst Motor Inn, responded to this review, 23 January 2017
Hello,

Thanks for your review.

Warm regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    37
    30
    5
    8
See reviews for
23
33
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dubbo, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

My husband and 2 teenage children stayed here on our way to Canberra. It was VERRY clean and in a great spot. The staff were helpful regarding directions. I can't complain regarding the price, You get what you pay for !!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mave20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M, General Manager at Bathurst Motor Inn, responded to this review, 23 January 2017
Hello,

Thanks for your review.

Warm regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1,180 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 565 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

This seems a pretty good motel, central to downtown Bathurst. It was my own mistake to book a budget room, which was 'compact' with attached slim-line toilet-and-shower cubicle, definitely not designed with claustrophobes in mind. The hand basin was in the main room. My room was also quite noisy, thanks to its proximity to the highway and the clattering air-con/heater perched above the bed.
The tariff included continental breakfast and that was very good, served in the adjoining (and excellent) Sweet Assiette restaurant. Room-service meals at the motel come from the restaurant.
I would stay at this motel again, but next time I will opt for a more regular-sized room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room down the back, well away from the highway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JElliot32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M, General Manager at Bathurst Motor Inn, responded to this review, 23 January 2017
Hello,

Thanks for your review.

Warm regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

It was minus something the night 3 adults stayed in a very small,but warm room. It also included a continental breakfast, which was great. It had everything we needed for a one night stay. Very close to eatery places and easy to find. Central to town, so easy to find way to and from Bathurst University and other points of interest. I left a pair of earrings behind and after a phone call 2 days later they sent my precious earrings to me, FREE OF CHARGE. I would highly recommend our room for a quick stay. I would stay at Bathurst Motor Inn again. Thankyou.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M, General Manager at Bathurst Motor Inn, responded to this review, 23 January 2017
Hello,

Thanks for your review.

Warm regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muswellbrook, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I book my boss in to the Bathurst Motor Inn on a regular basis. They are always lovely to deal with and are happy to leave the gym key in the room for my boss. They are also aware that he can sometimes arrive quite late and are also happy to text him his code if they know reception will be closed on his arrival. I have called once and was told a room was not available that night, the lovely Amy in reception took it upon herself to ring around Bathurst and find me alternative accommodation for my boss. Could not ask for better service!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Inkabelle83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M, General Manager at Bathurst Motor Inn, responded to this review, 23 January 2017
Hello,

Thanks for your review.

Warm regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I The room was small, but clean with a comfortable bed. The motel also provides free entry into a nearby gym. This is a full sized gym, available to the public to join and far superior to all the small onsite motel gym's I have ever seen. Breakfast was included in the price of my stay and was also very good, which included a variety of cereals, toast, juice and yoghurt. I was amazed by what great value this place was, and I would definitely stay again if it continues to show such great value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DubboViews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M, General Manager at Bathurst Motor Inn, responded to this review, 23 January 2017
Hello,

Thanks for your review.

Warm regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a work trip, greeted by a very friendly & welcoming gentleman. Nothing was to much trouble, he was more than happy to offer his opinion & help wherever he could, nothing was to much trouble!! Nice clean comfortable room, pleasant stay at Bathurust Motor Inn

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Darius H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M, General Manager at Bathurst Motor Inn, responded to this review, 23 January 2017
Hello,

Thanks for your review.

Warm regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bathurst hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Bathurst
Quality Hotel Bathurst
#5 of 11 in Bathurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn
2.3 mi away
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Panorama Bathurst
Panorama Bathurst
#8 of 11 in Bathurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Governor Macquarie Motor Inn
0.9 mi away
Ben Chifley Motor Inn
Ben Chifley Motor Inn
#3 of 11 in Bathurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bathurst Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bathurst Motor Inn

Property: Bathurst Motor Inn
Address: 87 Durham St, Bathurst, New South Wales 2795, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Bathurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bathurst Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bathurst Motor Inn is located within a short walking distance of the Central Business District in Bathurst, NSW. Just 500 metres from the town centre and 5 minutes' walk from the Macquarie River, and the Bathurst Aquatic & Leisure Centre. Bathurst Motor Inn features an outdoor pool, a barbecue area with outdoor seating and limited free access to a fitness centre 1km away. All rooms have air-conditioning, WiFi, satellite T.V., A refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities and alarm clock are standard in all rooms. Each room also has ironing facilities and a private bathroom with a hairdryer. There is free parking on site available for all vehicles including trailers (Outside parking available for trucks). There is continental and hot breakfasts available (Subject to availability) Bathurst Motor Inn- Your first choice accommodation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Bathurst Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing