We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous facility, quiet location and great room!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bathurst Apartments
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My friend and I stayed at Bathurst Apartments last weekend with our daughters. We had an executive room which was very recently renovated and very comfortable. The bed and pillows were super comfy with extra doonas in the cupboard. The kitchen was great with a full size fridge, cooktop and microwave. The room had a new split system in it that had been kindly turned on prior to our arrival. The room has a private courtyard and the grounds have a BBQ available for use also. The Manager Michelle was so helpful and more than obliging for anything we needed. She even gave us a tour of the grounds and other rooms as we hope to stay again in the future. We stayed for 3 nights and found this facility to be very reasonably priced. The rooms were clean and fresh and the apartments are in a quiet location but still very close to the Bathurst CBD. We will be definitely returning in future and will be definitely recommending it to our friends.

Room Tip: The executive rooms are well worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M0i1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Bathurst Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights ( I'm actually writing this as we prepare to book out) when we first arrived it looked as though someone had been laying on the bed as the covers were all untidy.. There were dirty footprints on the bathroom floor.. There was dirt under the bathroom basin and the toilet roll was half used and not presented as it should be i.e the corners neatly folded .. The tv was so small and the sound so tinny that it was hard to watch
There were no extra pillows as u normally find in a room... The off street parking was very limited and often parking near our room was unavailable ..
I wouldn't recommend this hotel if u were wanting a nice getaway but I'm sure it would be fine if u were staying for the car racing rage in sept/ oct

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kalmy1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed here for a weekend away - room was spacious and clean. Very well laid out - very friendly staff - water pressure a tad weak, but we did not run out of hot water. Rooms very clean, well laid out , and had a self contained kitchen. We were very impressed, and feel we got great value for money.

Room Tip: Spacious Rooms
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leis5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

nice for overnight or weekend. Make sure you pay that bit extra and upgrade. Clean, warm and comfy, close to town and reasonable price. Air conditioned, nice flat screen, good bed and kitchenette. Ask for a hair dryer as they are not kept in your room. A small garden area between blocks and a bbq

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ausegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Much more than I expected, good size kitchenette, very clean and modern, had a great nights sleep wish I could have stayed longer. It looks as though the rooms have been recently refurbished large flat screen TV, brand new air conditioning, no complaints whatsoever. I would definitely stay again, next time I am in Bathurst as none of the motels compare to this place great value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee2469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

$90 for a queen and single bed for a night is great value. We were just passing through Bathurst (arrived 7:30pm, departed 7am) so wanted somewhere to sleep without bells and whistles. I wouldn't choose to stay here for an extended period but for one night the room was clean and fresh and larger than a motel room. Whilst old, the bathroom was clean and the shower modernised. Would definitely use again in the future.

Michelle was very friendly and helpful, the one issue we had (single bed appeared not to be made) was rectified swiftly with a quick explanation and sincere apology for not folding down the top sheet and adding a pillow prior to our arrival.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ropey1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

This is a very tired development in its twilight years. Two storey buildings accommodating about 20 rooms each are located on a long thin block, so you feel a bit isolated, in a creepy way. I think it may have been built as a retirement village. The room was large but everything in it was shabby and not real clean. Having said that, the TV worked and the shower was strong and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Still is was a bit like a prison. Worse thing was the price @ $125 a night. If it was cheaper say $60 per night, I could have recommended it for value for money, but for $125 or not much more you could stay somewhere better in Bathurst. Probably why it was empty.

Room Tip: I would like to say see if there is a cheaper room but my blood runs cold at the thought of a worse...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spiceylulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bathurst hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Bathurst
Quality Hotel Bathurst
#5 of 11 in Bathurst
278 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn
2.4 mi away
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Panorama Bathurst
Panorama Bathurst
#10 of 11 in Bathurst
88 reviews
0.4 mi away
Charlotte Apartments
Charlotte Apartments
#4 of 20 in Bathurst
61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bathurst Motor Inn
Bathurst Motor Inn
#8 of 11 in Bathurst
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bathurst Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bathurst Apartments

Address: 44 Morrisset St, Bathurst, New South Wales 2795, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Bathurst
Price Range: £70 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bathurst Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Great Western Highway within walking distance to the city centre main streets, Bathurst Apartments offers 60 self-contained studio units, providing affordable short and long term stay for business travellers and holiday makers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bathurst Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing