We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location, very quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bathurst Apartments
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Central location, very quiet”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This is the 3rd time I've stayed at Bathurst Apartments. It was recommended by a work colleague and I'll stay here every time I have to come to Bathurst - whether it's for work or pleasure. Although it was a little hard to find when I first arrived (there are another unrelated set of apartments in front) if you follow the signs you'll find reception and then Michelle will show you to your room. It was very clean, the kitchen is great and has enough stuff that you can cook simple meals, bathroom excellent, bed incredibly comfortable. Free wi-fi internet access, gotta be happy with that! Although it is very close to town and I was concerned about traffic noise, it was incredibly quiet and peaceful. Nice and convenient to walk into town for dinner if you choose to eat out, as well as to get supplies. And Michelle the lady who runs the place is awesome, so accommodating and helpful if you need anything. You also have your own private little courtyard to enjoy.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    15
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
12
5
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Our apartment was very clean and tidy - we arrived late and because we alerted the manager to our late arrival, she very kindly turned the air con on before arrival so our room was toasty warm.

The kitchen was well equipped and fully functional.

The bathroom was clean, and I loved the double length shower, though my only gripe is that there was a 50L hot water tank, so both nights we stayed we ran out of hot water.

The area is very quiet, but only a few streets away from the CBD.

If we're passing though Bathurst again, we would definitely consider staying here.

Room Tip: The low numbered rooms (i.e. 1-19) were very tucked away (though hard to find when we arrived in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Wyalong, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My friend and I stayed at Bathurst Apartments last weekend with our daughters. We had an executive room which was very recently renovated and very comfortable. The bed and pillows were super comfy with extra doonas in the cupboard. The kitchen was great with a full size fridge, cooktop and microwave. The room had a new split system in it that had been kindly turned on prior to our arrival. The room has a private courtyard and the grounds have a BBQ available for use also. The Manager Michelle was so helpful and more than obliging for anything we needed. She even gave us a tour of the grounds and other rooms as we hope to stay again in the future. We stayed for 3 nights and found this facility to be very reasonably priced. The rooms were clean and fresh and the apartments are in a quiet location but still very close to the Bathurst CBD. We will be definitely returning in future and will be definitely recommending it to our friends.

Room Tip: The executive rooms are well worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M0i1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights ( I'm actually writing this as we prepare to book out) when we first arrived it looked as though someone had been laying on the bed as the covers were all untidy.. There were dirty footprints on the bathroom floor.. There was dirt under the bathroom basin and the toilet roll was half used and not presented as it should be i.e the corners neatly folded .. The tv was so small and the sound so tinny that it was hard to watch
There were no extra pillows as u normally find in a room... The off street parking was very limited and often parking near our room was unavailable ..
I wouldn't recommend this hotel if u were wanting a nice getaway but I'm sure it would be fine if u were staying for the car racing rage in sept/ oct

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kalmy1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed here for a weekend away - room was spacious and clean. Very well laid out - very friendly staff - water pressure a tad weak, but we did not run out of hot water. Rooms very clean, well laid out , and had a self contained kitchen. We were very impressed, and feel we got great value for money.

Room Tip: Spacious Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leis5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

nice for overnight or weekend. Make sure you pay that bit extra and upgrade. Clean, warm and comfy, close to town and reasonable price. Air conditioned, nice flat screen, good bed and kitchenette. Ask for a hair dryer as they are not kept in your room. A small garden area between blocks and a bbq

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ausegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Much more than I expected, good size kitchenette, very clean and modern, had a great nights sleep wish I could have stayed longer. It looks as though the rooms have been recently refurbished large flat screen TV, brand new air conditioning, no complaints whatsoever. I would definitely stay again, next time I am in Bathurst as none of the motels compare to this place great value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee2469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bathurst hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Bathurst
Quality Hotel Bathurst
#5 of 11 in Bathurst
270 reviews
0.5 mi away
Panorama Bathurst
Panorama Bathurst
#10 of 11 in Bathurst
83 reviews
0.4 mi away
Governor Macquarie Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Charlotte Apartments
Charlotte Apartments
#4 of 20 in Bathurst
55 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ben Chifley Motor Inn
Ben Chifley Motor Inn
#3 of 11 in Bathurst
123 reviews
0.8 mi away
Havannah Accommodation
Havannah Accommodation
#5 of 20 in Bathurst
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bathurst Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bathurst Apartments

Property: Bathurst Apartments
Address: 44 Morrisset St, Bathurst, New South Wales 2795, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Bathurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bathurst Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Great Western Highway within walking distance to the city centre main streets, Bathurst Apartments offers 60 self-contained studio units, providing affordable short and long term stay for business travellers and holiday makers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bathurst Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing