We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel - Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Bathurst
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel - Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We stayed 1 night in this motel. We were upgraded to a King Room at no extra cost. Everything was beautifully clean, neat and comfortable. All electrical and data items worked and the free internet was great. Four of us went to dinner and the meals were lovely. Wholesome, plenty of food and well presented. The wine was great. Tony (owner/operator) is a man of many talents as he was able to run the front desk, be wine waiter, as well as taking the orders and presenting the food on our tables. My daughter and her husband have a 6 month old and they inadvertenly left the baby blanket in the bed. Tony phoned them and they were able to collect the blanket on their way home. What fantastic service. We couldn't have asked for better. Thank you

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Libbydyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    17
    14
    8
    7
See reviews for
15
20
4
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bondi, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Our daughter is considering studying at Charles Sturt University so we found ourselves needing one nights accommodation in Bathurst so she could take a campus tour.
We stayed at this motel on a Saturday night after booking via wotif.
The owners are friendly and approachable and gave us some good dinner recommendations.
The room was clean and comfortable and a good size for our family of 4.
I'm a bit hard to please when it comes to finding a mattress comfortable. Unfortunately I tossed and turned all night.
The traffic noise didn't bother me but this motel is located on the highway and is a little out of town.
All in all this was a convenient place to spend the night.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank em_be53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowral, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
193 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed for a couple of night with work. Friendly and helpful owners and staff. Large roomy and comfortable rooms which are well appointed. Only drawback is truck noise at times from inconsiderate truck drivers on the highway using exhaust brakes in a built up area. Recommend it as a nice easy going place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripMember073020151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coachmansinn, Owner at Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
We like all our guests to feel comfortable and welcome during their stay.

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bathurst.

Kind Regards
Donna & Tony

Owner/Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I stayed at the Coachman's Inn in September for a business trip. The service was wonderful. The staff were friendly and welcoming during my stay. My room was extremely clean and comfortable.I will certainly be a returning guest. Thank you for an enjoyable stay! Cheers

Room Tip: Highly recommend the King rooms. King beds are really comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coachmansinn, Owner at Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you next time you are in Bathurst.

Kind Regards
Donna & Tony
Owner/Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I recently stayed at this motel after recomendation from a business client
rooms were spotless ,beds very comfortable, great hot shower .I ordered room service from the restaurant , best steak i have had for a long time.
Will certainly return next time i am in bathurst.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craig j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coachmansinn, Owner at Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thanks for your feedback.
We are delighted you stay was enjoyable. By telling us what you liked and didn't like about your stay helps us to improve and provide superior service to yourself and future guests.
We have passed your comments onto our Chef an look forward to greeting you next time you are in Bathurst.

Kind Regards
Donna

Owner/manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I stayed in this motel again due to my previous positive experience here. I had stayed two years ago and the staff were just as friendly and helpful. I am a V8 racing fan and staying here was great value with bus pickup just outside. Its nice to open a room which smells fresh and clean. Just ask and the staff are happy to accommodate any request or point you in the right direction. We were able to arrange breakfasts and even lunches, get washing done while at the races! The restaurant offered great choices when open or there are a lot of choices within a short walk or drive. We also found that local eateries in town were happy to deliver as well. So you are not limited to the most obvious takeaways and or delivery options.
I would be more than happy to return here again when staying in Bathurst.

Room Tip: Think about your needs - do you need or want a couch, table or chairs. Do you want a bath or shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QldSuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coachmansinn, Owner at Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback.
We love to make our guests feel welcomed when staying at the BEST WESTERN Coachman’s Inn Motel. We do pride ourselves on our cleanliness and are here to assist our guests in any way we can.
Appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you next time you are in Bathurst.
Kind Regards
Donna & Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I joined Best Western rewards program after having had excellent service from them at other hotels in Australia. Had the Coachman's Inn been my first and only experience with Best Western I don't think I would stay with the chain again. Reception staff are polite but curt. The rooms face onto a major road so we were awoken many times during the night by large trucks braking for the adjacent traffic lights. The restaurant was closed (apparently it closes for the weekend which we found very odd as we would have thought that was when they would get most business.) The place does not have a welcoming feel, and what made this even more apparent is the 2 page 'manifesto' to be found in the motel information folder in the room listing the 'dos and don'ts' of what can be done in the room (this includes moving furniture - we were worried about putting a chair closer to the TV...), how you will be asked to leave if you break any of the rules, how your credit card can be charged for just about anything at their discretion, and how, by signing in at the front desk, you agree to be bound by these rules (which my solicitor mate reckons is both unbinding and illegal). I will give Best Western another go, but not here.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to face Littebourne St. I have no idea where this road goes, but it really carries...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coachmansinn, Owner at Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
We are sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay at the BEST WESTERN Coachman’s Inn Motel. We like to make everyone feel welcome while they are staying with us. And am unsure as to why reading our Terms and Conditions made you feel unwelcomed.
Our Restaurant is advertised on all our sites, including the site you booked on, as open Monday to Thursday evenings. Our busy period for the Restaurant is during this period which is why we are opened then.
We do have Terms and Conditions of Stay, which you will find in most other motels. Unfortunately we have had some bad experiences with all of these things mentioned in our terms and conditions which is why they are listed. They also enable us to provide a pleasant and peaceful atmosphere for all our guests.
We are unsure why you took offence to these conditions as they refer to items belonging to the motel being taken from rooms, Room degradation(vomit, bodily waste damage to room), Damage to rooms, Rooms being left in unsaleable condition, parties in rooms, Disturbance to other guests, Guests leaving without paying etc. It would be petty to really think you felt you were unable to move a chair to sit on. I’m sure you can understand why these conditions are in place. In the 5 years we have been at this motel you are the first person to have an issue with the Terms and Conditions of Stay being in our Compendium in the room. As they were such an issue for you and seemed to be the thing that made you feel unwelcomed, we are unsure why you felt you were unable to express your feelings while you were here. We may have been able to put your mind at ease so you could enjoy the rest of your stay.
We do appreciate your feedback regarding the cleanliness of our property which we take great pride in.
We hope you will be able to come back and see us again soon.

Kind Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bathurst hotels
2.2 mi away
Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn
3.4 mi away
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
2.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Bathurst
Quality Hotel Bathurst
#5 of 11 in Bathurst
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Panorama Bathurst
Panorama Bathurst
#10 of 11 in Bathurst
83 reviews
1.7 mi away
Governor Macquarie Motor Inn
2.7 mi away
Ben Chifley Motor Inn
Ben Chifley Motor Inn
#3 of 11 in Bathurst
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel

Property: Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel
Address: Cnr Great Western Highway & 1 Littlebourne Street, Bathurst, New South Wales 2795, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Bathurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bathurst
Bathurst Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing