We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knickerbocker Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bathurst
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Knickerbocker Hotel
Ranked #4 of 18 Bathurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very pleasing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week with work during August. This is my first time staying here, however I spend a lot of time in Bathurst and have stayed at numerous locations over the past few years. I was pleasantly surprised at the size, cleanliness, comfort and cost of the accommodation. The price includes a great cooked breakfast and a car parking space. Located in the centre of town within walking distance of everything this is a hidden gem which is nice and quiet for its central location. The bistro has well priced and delicious lunch and dinners as well as all of the amenities of a good hotel. Would definately recommend and will stay again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JohnB-Aust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    22
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
10
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel is right in the centre of Bathurst and is cheap and cheerful. Staff were excellent. Rooms a little on the small side but fine for a night. Breakfast in the morning was good, although the eggs did not look/taste freshly cooked. Nevertheless, it set me up for the day! A lively bar. Wifi costs but at the price you pay, it still works out as a cheap place to stay. I wouldn't recommend staying there for a week but for an overnight, you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimnmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is an old favourite in Bathurst - my wife and I have stayed a few times over the years. The rooms have been done up with clean bathrooms and new mattresses.
The breakfast is good hearty full English style.
This review isn't meant to sound like an ad, but it's got everything you need and it's just a fair dinkum pub in the centre of town. Possibly a touch dear, but you get more than you expect.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobandWilma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stay here for a night every month. The room pricing is very good and are comfortable.
I tried this place out the first trip away for work and the thing hat made me come back was the food. A great selection of dishes to try. The steaks are great and if you can get through the mixed grill you are doing well. The most important part is the beers are cold.
All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tatos75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

What a Lovely, tidy, clean, warm place and so close to the shopping Centre and lovely cafe's very good place to stay :) with its own car park. The staff were very friendly and breakfast was great!I would highly recommend this place and will be staying there again

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenfurbabys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawson, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Our last stay was our 3rd. Our 3rd stay was definately not our last! We absolutely love the place.The staff are friendly and professional; rooms are super comfy; food fabulous; breakfast amazing. And the bar snacks: photos don't do them justice!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

While renovating in Bathurst I needed to often sleep away from a cold grubby house. I have stayed at the pub 2-4 times a week for four months and find it a cosy, warm and comfortable place to stay in the centre of town. The warm rooms have new mattresses, ensuite bathroom, reverse cycling heating and a TV and fridge and when by myself, only $75 including a cooked breakfast. Great value! It becomes more expensive when with family ($140/night for my partner and toddler).The bistro has a good selection of pub meals with good portions. The staff are friendly, there's a good selection of cable TV stations in the bar area and its warm, important during the very cold Bathurst winters. Apart from smokers smoke entering into rooms adjacent to the verandah (which is awful for a non smoker) the pub is the best in town for value and accommodation, I recommend it highly!

Room Tip: Most rooms are similar varying in number of beds. Ask not to be next to the verandah if you hate the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterR502014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bathurst hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Bathurst
Quality Hotel Bathurst
#5 of 11 in Bathurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn
2.0 mi away
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Governor Macquarie Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#2 of 21 in Bathurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bathurst Motor Inn
Bathurst Motor Inn
#10 of 11 in Bathurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knickerbocker Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knickerbocker Hotel

Property: Knickerbocker Hotel
Address: 110 William Street, Bathurst, New South Wales NSW 2795, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Bathurst
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is very good, and not on your list. Please add it for this popular town for car racing and bike rallies. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing