We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet but Noisy!”

Big4 Bathurst Panorama Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bathurst
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Big4 Bathurst Panorama Holiday Park
Barossa Valley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet but Noisy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

Stayed at the park mid January (peak school holidays) for 7 nights and were very supprised to find the park almost abandoned apart from a couple of other families staying. We stayed in a 2 bedroom miners hut. After travelling 13 hours straight through from South Australia, in 40 degree heat, we were thankful that the owners had pre set our air conditioner in the hut so it was nice and cool for when we arrived. thanks! The hut was nice and clean (apart from the rug on the floor which desperatly needed a steam clean), great shower and spacious living area. The kitchen was disappointing as we only had 2 small gas burners to cook on which needed new regelaters fitted. An eletric frypan would of been great! The fridge could of been bigger also. The nights were very warm in the hut and we found that the airconditioner did not reach the kids room that well as the air flow was positioned the opposite way so the kids ended up on the sofa in the living room. The park itself was ok, $3 for the use of the washing machines was a bit steep (and there was only 2 working at the time as somebody pulled out my washing and left it on the bench so they could use the machine), the gardens need a bit of attendance as there was rubbish which had blown into the bushes all around the park, the swimming pool was good, the BBQ"s took way too long to heat up using nearly all of your $2 before they switched off but the most disappointing thing was the traffic noise that came from the busy side road behind our hut in the mornings. it started around 5.30 in the morning until late at night and sounded like a freeway. The owners / employees were very nice and helpful. The kids room (tin shed) also needs some attention as we wanted to play table tennis but there were no balls and all the bats were broken. All in all, our stay was good but for the price ???

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 000Whiskers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathurstHP, Owner at Big4 Bathurst Panorama Holiday Park, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
"Thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We take all feedback seriously and will take on board your comments to improve our offerings where appropriate. We are dedicated to continuous improvement your feedback is part of this.
Thank you for taking the time to spread your thoughts on our facility, all concerns you have raised will be looked at and addressed in order to improve our standards even further. Regards Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    20
    20
    4
    17
See reviews for
32
36
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
238 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

2.20pm, arrived Big 4 Bathurst Holiday Park, and looked at 2 cabins, #93 for $110 pn and #6 for $125 (£83)pn.
#93 was very basic, so we accepted #6, although it was very expensive (It is the only caravan park in town).
Standard Jayco cabin with a small verandah, table and 2 chairs.
Lino-floored living/dining/full kitchen area, and shower room. Carpeted bunk-room and bedroom.
Living area has 3-seater settee, table and 5 chairs, A/C, TV, full kitchen, although surprisingly no microwave.
Sliding door from living area to a corridor, with triple bunks to the right-hand side, and on the left side, the door to shower room and a half-wardrobe, with drawers below.
Kitchen well-equipped, and matching (!) crockery, cutlery and glassware for 6 people.
Bunk-room/corridor leads to master bedroom, with 2 bedside cabinets, 2 wardrobes and plenty drawers. Comfy bed and pillows. Slept well. (Cabin has plenty storage space!)

Nice Park, neatly laid out with 5 horizontal streets (unnamed), a playground, small swimming pool with a small slide, jumping pillow (though not fully inflated when we saw it in the afternoon), Camp Kitchen and a large recreation room.
Lovely smell of warm bushland.

This was the most expensive park we stayed in, in 3 months touring australia, and by no means the nicest park or the nicest cabin!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eleanola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

We just recently stayed at this resort. We stayed on ensuite site, very roomy and clean. Lots of space for your van and car, with plenty of privacy with hedges between each site. Great kitchen, swimming pool and kids jumping castle. We will be back

Room Tip: airconditioned & plenty of privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LIZ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathurstHP, Owner at Big4 Bathurst Panorama Holiday Park, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
"Thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We take all feedback seriously and will take on board your comments to improve our offerings where appropriate. We are dedicated to continuous improvement your feedback is part of this.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we take great pride in our park and value all our guest's for however short or long their stay is with us. Thank you for taking the time to spreading the word on our little country park and we look forward to welcoming your family back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

Quiet it is, make sure that you get there before 5 as the office shuts and this site is out of town enough that everything is more than a walk away.
There is a pool and the kids loved it, but other than that it is a spartan field.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walkergallery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathurstHP, Manager at Big4 Bathurst Panorama Holiday Park, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
"Thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We take all feedback seriously and will take on board your comments to improve our offerings where appropriate. We are dedicated to continuous improvement your feedback is part of this.
Once again thank you for taking the time to review our facility, although our office does close at 5pm each day we are onsite 24 hour a day 7 days a week and are only to happy to help all enquiries outside office hours. There is an intercom located next to our office door for the convenience of all our guest's onsite or new arrivals. Once again we say thank you and hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip. Regards Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bathurst hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bathurst hotels
4.1 mi away
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
2.9 mi away
Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn
3.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Bathurst
Quality Hotel Bathurst
#5 of 11 in Bathurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Panorama Bathurst
Panorama Bathurst
#10 of 11 in Bathurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ben Chifley Motor Inn
Ben Chifley Motor Inn
#4 of 11 in Bathurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bathurst Motor Inn
Bathurst Motor Inn
#9 of 11 in Bathurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Big4 Bathurst Panorama Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big4 Bathurst Panorama Holiday Park

Property: Big4 Bathurst Panorama Holiday Park
Address: 250 Sydney Rd | (Great Western Highway), Bathurst, New South Wales 2795, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Bathurst
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a quiet Country Holiday Park with Accommodation and facilities to suit all budgets and needs, from unpowered camping site, powered caravan sites up to 2 bedroom luxury Cabins. Onsite facilities include Giant Jumping pillow, kids playground, Resort style pool with slide, BBQ camp kitchen area and entertainment building with FREE play stations, Ping Pong, pool table and Giant Movies screen where we play family friendly movies during the peak periods. For the comfort and care of all our guests we have a 9pm noise curfew in place ensuring everyone can get a peaceful night sleep no matter what night of the week. We are centrally located to all the Central West has to offer, take a trip to The famous Jenolan or Abercrombie caves, visit Mount Panorama Racing circuit and Motor Museum, The Australian Mineral and Fossil Museum, or take an easy day trip to the Blue Mountain to visit the Three Sister or take one of the many rides at Scenic World. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing