We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you would expect from a diner”
Review of Duncan's Bar and Grill - CLOSED

Duncan's Bar and Grill
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A bistro within the PantersClub .
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“What you would expect from a diner”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Just stopping through Bathurst for a feed. Apparently you need to book. In any case we still got a table. The staff were great, the mains came in big portion sizes. The decor is a little bit dated but never the less it's a no frills sort of place. The steak was delicious and the fries are tasty!

Helpful?
Thank Gouldy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    22
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Top tucker”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

The Rump & Calamari combo was cooked to perfection. Just the way I requested, topped off with very tasty mushroom sauce.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lopsy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bathurst, australia
Level Contributor
304 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I went to Duncans with my partner, she suggested as it was handy to Metro 5 movie cinemas as we were off to the movies. I was more than impressed the menu extensive and plenty of blackboard specials. The meals are huge and very very nice indeed. The price reasonable and very good and quick service. This place in not a romantic rendezvous but if you want good quality hearty food for the family Duncans will not disappoint. The STEAKS are superb.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pomlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathurst
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“What A Surprise”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Two of my daughters, husbands & grandchildren went to this restaurant tonight as part of our Mother's Day. I have to admit that my husband & I would never have gone there, if it wasn't for my children going. Monday night is $ 10 snitzel night, with a varied range of toppings, chips included & salad for $2.50 extra. I chose the spicy tomato topping which had jalapino chillies on top. Out came a huge snitzel, etc. The chicken was so moist, the topping naturally fiery & a small garden salad. I couldn't fault this, it's such great value. No wonder it soon filled to near capacity with uni students, I bet they would pay more at the uni cafe. It just goes to show that you should be more open to where you dine. This isn't fine dining by any stretch of the imagination, but for a casual night before you go to the movies, next door it is worth going. We will definately be dining there again. There's an area for kids to play, while the adults can relax. You don't have to worry about children interrupting others who are dining, as the atmosphere is very laid back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barsha55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Terrific meal and great prices suitable for everyone.”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I wouldn't normally consider a dining area within a club as suitable for a review but this one is very, very good. Good menu, great food, good prices and fast service. It can be difficult to know where to have a good bite to eat when you are in an unknown town but I found this one at the Panthers Club and next door to the local cinema to be excellent. Even the entree' meals were big enough for me to count it as my maim. I must add that the number of pizzas that were being made must mean they too are excellent. Bon appétit everyone.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AussieExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Duncan's Bar and Grill also viewed

Bathurst, New South Wales
 
Bathurst, New South Wales
Bathurst, New South Wales
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing