We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Duncan's Bar and Grill - CLOSED

Duncan's Bar and Grill
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A bistro within the PantersClub .
Bathurst, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

If you are looking for a pleasing ambience, soft lights and romance, this is not the place! But for generous portions of well-cooked and tasty food at a reasonable price, you can't do any better in Bathurst. It is family friendly, so gets a little noisy, but overall a pleasant dining experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KeithH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    22
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

The food here was pretty good, my husband was happy with his steak and the pizza was great too, but the service was amazing out two yr old was treated to stickers, crayons, ice blocks friendly chatter from the staff, he had a great time and we didn't even order him his own meal.... We have never had better service!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Aussiegirl4301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“What you would expect from a diner”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Just stopping through Bathurst for a feed. Apparently you need to book. In any case we still got a table. The staff were great, the mains came in big portion sizes. The decor is a little bit dated but never the less it's a no frills sort of place. The steak was delicious and the fries are tasty!

Helpful?
Thank Gouldy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Top tucker”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

The Rump & Calamari combo was cooked to perfection. Just the way I requested, topped off with very tasty mushroom sauce.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lopsy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bathurst, australia
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I went to Duncans with my partner, she suggested as it was handy to Metro 5 movie cinemas as we were off to the movies. I was more than impressed the menu extensive and plenty of blackboard specials. The meals are huge and very very nice indeed. The price reasonable and very good and quick service. This place in not a romantic rendezvous but if you want good quality hearty food for the family Duncans will not disappoint. The STEAKS are superb.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pomlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Duncan's Bar and Grill also viewed

Bathurst, New South Wales
 
Bathurst, New South Wales
Bathurst, New South Wales
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing